Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Raleigh Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting North Carolina Diocese of Raleigh Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Karen, 50 from Cary, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Cary, NC
    This is always the toughest part and I'm thinking it may be best for a good friend or family member to fill this out for me, I guess I'm just not great at talking about myself. My original introduction is below...and now that I'm reading it, geez, is it boring! So this will be a work in progress...maybe I should Google "how to write an effective online dating profle"...haha! Hi! Thanks for viewing my profile. I'm a kind hearted, generous, easy going person who has traditional values and beliefs. I was born and raised in New York and have lived in North Carolina for the past 20+ years. I enjoy being physically active by either going to the gym or cycling (both road and mountain). I really love being outdoors especially in the Spring and Fall. I also enjoy just having some quiet time reading a book, watching a movie, or just hanging out with a few close friends. I would like to get out and travel more; there are just so many places I've never visited in the US, not to mention the rest of the world. My Catholic faith is an important part of my life and I try to deepen and strengthen my relationship with the Lord each day. I'm hoping to find someone who feels the same. I find writing about myself a bit difficult so if you would like to know more just send me a note. God Bless!
  • Yazmin, 25 from Cary, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Cary, NC
    I am 25 years old. I am currently studying Early Childhood Education. I love to go to daily mass and I pray the Rosary every day. Many people describe me as a sweet person. I am a very traditional family oriented woman. I have Mexican roots. Spanish is my first language and I know a little bit of French. I am interested in a guy who draws me closer to God.
  • Daniel, 45 from Greenville, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Greenville, NC
    Laid back and up for adventure! I am compassionate, honest and loyal. Three values that are extremely important to me and seek the same from others. I enjoy laughing and will say or do just about anything to make you smile. I take on more responsibility than I should, but if it means I make a difference in someone's life than I am wiling to put myself out there. If it weren't for people I met along the way who did the same for me, I don't know where I would be now. I am a dreamer and a realist at the same time. Sometimes they conflict with one another but with God they always seem to workout. My favorite way to relax is to be outside at the beach. I am always up to explore new places and taking short trips to just about anywhere. I love spending time with family and friends with good food and a few drinks. At the end of the day I want to put time into getting to know someone and build a lasting friendship.
  • Patrick, 75 from Raleigh, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Raleigh, NC
    Kind, caring and curious, very Catholic and pro-life. I am hoping to love the Trinity more and more and that means loving you in a cherishing way, loving family and friends as well as all that come into my life. I have started writing a fiction work and would invite your opinion and help. Looking now to purchase a house but maybe I should wait to see where this venture leads. Favorite novel and movie is "Pride and Prejudice" but there are many more like "High Noon", "The Day the Earth Stood Still" (old version), "The Bishop's Wife"... Attended Xavier University and received a B.S. in Physics, then started an M.S. in Psychology. Mood music and Dancing, Water activities esp. Ocean, Enjoy Xavier Basketball and ND, Hobby as model aircraft. Part of love is sharing smiles, fun, laughter, joy as well as comforting, respecting and giving a hand-up to those in need... and standing for Truth. Once a professor told a friend of mine that the perfect mate is someone you can talk to for fifty years. We may not have fifty years but talking and praying together seem like a joyful way to bless a marriage. Prelude... "...love is patient, love is kind..." Spiritually, I want to know what love is; scientifically I want to know what time is. Songwriters have written: "Perhaps Love" (John Denver) and "As Time Goes Bye". I have written about them also and maybe when I know God better I will have the answers. I believe that God gives the power to love and as we use it He renews it in abundance, but if we withhold love, then it stagnates within us and our refusal causes no end to maladies. . I am a man who likes physical and emotional affection and lively, even pithy and sometimes deep conversation regarding philosophy, spirituality, and psychology and am looking for similar likes in her and one who values God, family and country. Passion for good stories, written or in movies. I enjoy intelligent discussions especially in the spiritual realm, metaphysics, philosophy, religion, politics, and what makes for good friends and happy marriages. I like most of the things that people hereon list as like-to-do (actually sounds like a perpetual vacation) but that doesn't say anything about compatibility. lol This is not Fantasy Island. Inactive member of Mensa.
  • Annie, 66 from Atlantic Beach, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Atlantic Beach, NC
    I am currently working out of my home, at Atlantic Beach, as a Licensed Massage Therapist. I am semi-retired as I have closed my office and business in New Bern after nine years. I truly enjoy my work and the social interaction with my clients. I love to travel and just recently started to create a list of priorities which include Cuba and Spain. I love to cook and entertain friends. I also enjoy going out to a movie and dinner on the water somewhere. My grown daughters and their children live in Rochester, New York and I fly there three times a year to get caught up on their progress and visit childhood friends. They come down and visit me a week out of each August and we text or speak on the phone daily/weekly. I am mentally, physically and emotionally healthy. Now I find that I am ready to spend my golden years with a funny, gentle, generous and kind man who loves to see the glass as half full. He should enjoy and appreciate his good health, family and think I'm the best thing "Since sliced bread". The most influential person in my life was my mom. She taught me I could do anything in life.
  • Pamela, 66 from Wilmington, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Wilmington, NC
    My life has dramatically changed in the past 3 years as I have adopted my 2 and 6 year old grandsons FINALLY! It was quite a journey...with the Holy Spirit leading every step of the way. With that out of the way first...I imagine many potential suitors will be weeded out right away! I live 5 minutes from the beach and love it! The boys and I spend lots of time with sand and surf. I did manage a 10 day vacation recently to visit my BFF who retired with her husband in Italy last year. We had a fabulous time! I would love to go again in a few years, take the boys and stay all summer!
  • Madelyn, 54 from Wilson, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Wilson, NC
    I am a acute hemodialysis nurse that enjoys educating my patients on how to live to the fullest and supporting those who are facing the end of their earthly life. I am a military brat growing up so that left me with an appreciation for individuals with different opinions from my own and reliance on myself. I'm the mother of 3 adult children and the grandma of 3 (soon to be 4) I love spending time with them. Reading, crocheting and walking in the outdoors in my free time.
  • David, 67 from Southern Pines, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Southern Pines, NC
    Retired Naval Aviator and spent 12 years selling real estate in California. Love to play golf, red and go to a good movie. Since being retired I like to travel since I have been all over the world in the Navy I enjoy being able to see the good old USA.
  • Carmelo, 70 from Newport, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Newport, NC
    I am very interested in travel in the U.S. I enjoy attending Renaissance Festivals in conjunction with camping trips in my travel trailer. I am retired and would enjoy a traveling companion that has a sense of adventure and a desire to experience seeing the natural and historical sites in the country. Of course that is a seasonal like. I have a season that always brings me home, Christmas. I am tied to Christmas both in family tradition and religious beliefs, but I have an alter ego. I enjoy being Santa Claus for any charitable organizations that want my presence. From DEC. 6th until Christmas eve I will be wearing red bib overalls with a green shirt white collar and my Santa hat (my workshop garb). I will have pockets full of miniature candy canes that I hand out to children (old and young alike). If you think I'm strange that's OK. I also believe in the Easter bunny and the great pumpkin. I guess you can tell I have a sense of humor. I am looking for someone that enjoys good conversation, dinners out occasionally and good movies. I have never been an avid book reader but have started to read the classics of late. I enjoy crafts, have a 20x 30' workshop and would love to share working projects. I make attempts at oil painting using the Bob Ross technique.
  • Jorge, 44 from Raleigh, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Raleigh, NC
    Hi, I am a very simple man, always with a goal in my personal and spiritual grown. Actually I am starting a new project in my life (open a restaurant) that keeps me busy. I prefer to start a friendship to share common thinks and let the time talks. My idea is to find someone to be besides me. Learn and complement each other.
  • Celia, 54 from Raleigh, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Raleigh, NC
    If you have gotten this far, my photos have passed the visual check and now you need to make sure we have some things in common, I really enjoy meeting people in the real world but I am giving "on line" a try, relationships require effort and compromises by each partner For me, a relationship is to be happy in the things we share, open to new experiences and want to accept the differences and what makes it unique, helping with the changes, if requested, or be honest enough to say that you can not accept something . Relationship! I am not into games, serial dating, drama, and I am not a PLAYER! I'm looking for a special man, it will be you?
  • Heather, 37 from Winston-Salem, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Winston-Salem, NC
    My family is my everything. They are the most important part of my life, which is why I'm pretty set on staying in this area. I enjoy conversation, using my brain, and music.