Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Columbus Liberal Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Liberal Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Ohio Diocese of Columbus Liberal Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Beth, 75 from Columbus, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Columbus, OH
    I'm passionate about family and friends and education for all! I look forward to my next challenge-whatever it might be. As my family moved several times due to my Dad's job, we were immersed in communities with different people, customs/traditions, and perspectives. When I was in my 30's, I moved to Hawaii to the island of Kauai. I think living in a Filipino plantation camp changed my whole view of life and what it means to be a minority! I now see people of all races and religions in a new way and appreciate the differences and sameness that we share. I returned to Columbus, with my husband and 6 month old daughter in 1979 with a new set of eyes and view of the world! I resumed employment with Columbus City Schools as a science teacher and then evolved into a teacher leader-change agent as my school became involved in school change. My last 7 years in CCS were spent in adult education (writing grants and overseeing programs for English language learners, allied health students, GED students and adult technology students). Since retiring in 2005, I have been involved with STEM education at Ohio Dominican University and more recently as a grant writer for teacher professional learning and afterschool youth programs. I travel frequently to Hawaii, Florida, Wisconsin, Las Vegas-anywhere where my family or friends as me to go! I'm hoping to do an Akaskan cruise and travel to as many National Parks as I can get to! I enjoy entertaining family and friends and love to cook! My daughter followed in my footsteps as a science teacher in Columbus and we work together constantly to further science education and professional learning for educators. After 9 years in the classroom, she will begin work on her Ph.D. this fall at The Ohio State University in STEM education and I will be her "scribe"! Since I was never able to complete my doctorate (finished 2 chapters) I will live vicariously through her and help her in any way I can. I enjoy my home in Clintonville with my 3 cats, garden and Buckeye Room! My family has 19 degrees from OSU and we are all AVID Buckeye fans. I truly am enjoying my life and am hoping to meet someone with which to share whatever time remains.
  • Yolanda, 51 from Canal Winchester, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Canal Winchester, OH
    There's a lot to what I believe in. I was brought up Catholic but I went through a religious quest to find myself. The rest is just me. I personally will talk about religion on a political or a theoretical level but l won't discuss it at a personal level. I am very private about what I believe. I was born in Ecuador.abd brought up in Ohio. Became and American citizen in 2007.
  • Mike, 46 from Columbus, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Columbus, OH
    Have you ever rode a bike across the country while straddling your dog on your handlebars? Me neither. Have you ever filled out an online dating application and it felt like you were filling out a job profile? Me, too! We have at least that in common. I have no idea how much more we may have in common, other than being Catholic, because we're at a Catholic dating site, right? Well, here's afew random tidbits about me. Catholicism is my faith, but Ohio State football is my religion. I mostly listen to rock, Christian and mainstream, classic and 80s, as well as some jazz, sacred and classical. I'm educated and left-brained. I'm a writer who requires intellectual-stimulation. I'm pretty basic - a surprising lack of baggage for a man in his mid-40s.
  • Miguel, 32 from Columbus, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Columbus, OH
    Published bad poet. Working on PhD in Spanish and Portuguese. I also speak Italian. Live for and from philosophy and literature. Arts, plastic and performative. I've been called a foodie. I've traveled all my life. Without humor, what's life? Let's live and love and laugh and cry and do that thing. Not sporty but taking care of that mortal coil.
  • Therese, 64 from Delaware, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Delaware, OH
    I am most passionate about learning. The most influential people have been those who accept adversity as a process to learn and expand understanding and compassion. I enjoy volunteering, cooking, great conversation, bicycling, hiking, riding, pottery, time in nature and time with friends and family.
  • Jnr, 29 from Kansas, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Kansas, OH
  • Sam, 18 from Columbus, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    18, Columbus, OH
  • Lori, 43 from Johnstown, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Johnstown, OH
    Because this is a Catholic dating site, it will make sense to other users if I describe myself in terms of the charism of a particular religious order, right? =) I'll take that assumption and run with it. I'm a Capuchin at heart, which is a bit awkward, since I'm a woman! My Capuchin proclivities can be attributed to the following: 1) (the obvious reason): I spent the most marvelous year of my life living and working in community with four Capuchin priests, one brother, and three other lay volunteers at a retreat house in what may quite literally be the middle of nowhere, Wisconsin. (The residents of the village in which the retreat center is located referred to me jokingly as a Friarette. It's a word now.) 2) I have a deep respect for the spark of the Divine that resides in all manner of creation 3) I take delight in offering hospitality 4) I find fulfillment in simplicity, and I am passionate about modeling the kind of good stewardship needed to bring about social and environmental justice 5) I am simultaneously outraged by and disconsolate over prevailing social and economic structures, many of which seem to have been created for the sole purpose of oppressing the poor, the marginalized, and the outcast. 6) I look for joy in life's tiny, ordinary moments. Peace and All Good to all who visit my profile!
  • Zach, 33 from Columbus, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Columbus, OH
    IVe had some rough times in my life ... went to jail but I'm out now. Looking for a nice woman that would like to settle down and have a family with who won't cheat on me
  • Courtney, 31 from Columbus, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Columbus, OH
    My name is Courtney. I am 31 years old. I am considered to be Autistic although I don't really like labels. I have struggled to work in the past due to attention span issues so I am now on disability. My attention span issues are better than they used to be now that I am on medication, however I still have some issues with it. I want to get married and start a family within the next 5 years or so, and to become a stay at home mother. I am in the process of converting to Catholicism from Agnosticism. I am liberal politically, socially and theologically. I am willing to date someone who is more conservative than me theologically or politically with a few caveats: I want to have a family, so our beliefs on parenting have to be compatible. I am against spanking and circumcision, so if you aren't that is a dealbreaker. Another deal breaker is if you are not willing to accept a gay or transgender child. As for my hobbies, they include learning new languages, reading, listening to music, singing, writing song lyrics to go with instrumental music, singing the songs I wrote, occasionally watching TV shows and movies, and volunteering as a Girl Scout leader. I love Tea, spicy food (especially Indian and Ethiopian), Game of Thrones, Black Mirror and the Twilight Zone, religion, cultures, and philosophy, and I have a love hate relationship with politics, though I am passionate about human rights. I am a mostly vegan vegetarian...I eat all vegan at home but will eat vegetarian food in restaurants and social events if vegan food is not available. I am a Democratic Socialist who loves Bernie,like I said earlier, you don't have to be a liberal to date me, but I forgot to mention that you can't be a bigot and/or Trump supporter. I love animals and would like to have pets as a part of my family. What I look forward to most is getting married and having a family. I think everything you experience and everyone you know influences you, but I would say the most influential has of course been God and finding the Catholic faith after years of agnosticism and studying other religions.