Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Ohio Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Ohio Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Lauren, 32 from Columbus, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Columbus, OH
    No one likes online dating (well, at least I can't imagine someone saying how much they LOVE reading through profiles of random strangers hoping to find the one person in this world that God has planned for them). But it seems that in this busy world - at least for you and for me since we are both on this dating site - we haven't come across that person in normal everyday life. Therefore, we have come to the point where we have decided to actively pursue finding that person ...online and otherwise. So as I sit here on my couch composing this, I am trying to find the words to describe myself without sounding too haughty lest you think me too full of myself. Or describe myself too humbly and make myself out to sound utterly boring and uninteresting. But all at the same time, trying to adequately describe my personality and myself as a whole. Obviously, I am analytical. Ha. I am capable, together lady. A gal who probably has her nails painted but could put on boots and dig a hole in the backyard (I am trying to think of WHY I might dig a hole in my backyard ... not coming up with anything ... but hopefully you get the picture). I can use a hammer and a drill too. So I guess I am trying to say I am a go-with-the-flow gal?? This describing myself is difficult. Ugh. I should add this to the reasons that I dislike online dating. LOL. I am very organized (like yes, "I own a label maker" organized ... and it is stored in a box labeled "Label Maker"). :-) But despite being super organized, I am pretty laid back at the same time. I don't get stressed easily. I don't freak out when things get unorganized or unplanned. I just enjoy organizing and planning things (seriously). I am an outgoing introvert (yes, it's a thing). I am very hardworking and focused - maybe to a fault? I am comfortable in pretty much any situation and I find enjoyment in whatever I am doing. Like digging a hole in the backyard. While its raining. Just kidding. I probably wouldn't like that. I don't think ANYONE would like that. I like trying new things. I like to laugh. I am happy with staying home on a Saturday night or going out with friends. I like movie previews. I could sit on a porch swing for hours. My future? I hope for a life centered around family with husband and children, extended family, friends. Faith, love, fun, laughter ... and of course, my label maker. Wink, wink!
  • Russ, 34 from Cincinnati, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Cincinnati, OH
    Greetings! I'm Russ. I'm a through-and-through Romantic who strives to love God with my whole heart and mind. I was received into the Church in March 2008 and have served Her for the past eight years as a lector at Sunday Mass. After Catholicism, my two greatest loves are my family and the arts. I'm an avid reader of literature; I enjoy going to museums and performing arts shows; and I've been playing the guitar for over 8 years. I've recently become a volunteer typist for the Chesterton Digital Library. Note: Under "drinking habits", I've selected "regularly". For me that means a drink in the evening (usually while I'm reading). I detest drunkenness and all its attendant behaviors. *Currently reading*: Saint Francis of Assisi by G.K. Chesterton; The Jolly Corner by Henry James.
  • Monica, 22 from Elyria, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Elyria, OH
    Hi! I'm Monica. I recently graduated from Cleveland State University with a Bachelor's in English. I have a passion for writing and am hoping to publish a novel series I'm working on. I get along very well with most people and generally can be easygoing. I can be a little shy at first, but once somebody gets to know me I am very outgoing, fun, loving, and loyal. I love to laugh and make others laugh -- my sense of humor is probably quirky, but it is always witty and all in good fun.
  • Elizabeth, 21 from Cleveland, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    21, Cleveland, OH
    My faith is something that I love practicing and learning about and I try to keep an open mind for growth. I am passionate about learning all things as well as exploring new ideas and places. Many of my favorite experiences have come from the time I have spent with family and close friends. In my leisure time I enjoy reading and discussing ideas as well as watching movies, hiking, going to the theater, listening to music, cooking. I also enjoy having pets in my life. I have a wide variety of topics that I enjoy talking about (it would take to long to list them all). I am currently going to college in Columbus working on my undergrad. I am planning to go onto grad school afterward. Family is very important to me, and my family members are the people that I am closest to. I tend to go by Liz not Elizabeth.
  • William, 28 from Cleveland, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Cleveland, OH
    Hi, My name is William, I believe that my faith is the most important thing to consider when looking for someone to share my life with. I believe that when God is put first everything else will fall into place (of course with hard work). I am shy to say the least :) but confident once I get to know someone. I love being social and spending time with family, friends, and random people I meet daily. I love to try new things, including food and I love to travel. I'd say the rest can be shared on a first date, otherwise what would we talk about.
  • Manila, 35 from Rocky River, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Rocky River, OH
    I'm fit, intelligent, and I love to laugh and have fun. My family and friends are the most important things in my life, and I'm lucky to be surrounded by great people. I would love the opportunity to travel more and find the time to see the world. I like to get out and have a good time, but I also enjoy the occasional night in with dinner and a movie.
  • Nathaniel, 32 from Columbus, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Columbus, OH
    I'm an introvert trying out this whole extroverted introvert thing. You know what they say, better Nate than never. Those are my nephew's in the pictures.
  • Apollinaire, 45 from Columbus, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Columbus, OH
    I'm Christian and open mondiale person. I love sports, science, faith related conversation and being outdoors. I'm looking for someone to be a good friend with and hopefully building a solid relationship
  • Sue, 59 from Centerville, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Centerville, OH
    Family time is a priority and I miss having "couples" time in my life. Baseball games are fun as I enjoy the sites and sounds and aromas as well as the game itself. I like to cook. Traveling is also a big interest for me and try to go on at least three mini trips per year! Having been in health care since age 16, I would have to say that taking care of the ill and elderly (and their families) amongst us has had the greatest influence on my life. This experience has taught me how to think, communicate, how to be humble, and to be thankful for every day. My purpose in being on this site is to actually meet quality people who share my values, and get out and enjoy their company!
  • Elizabeth, 63 from Madison, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Madison, OH
    I can't believe I'm 63 years old already and feel so young at heart! I love life. Laughter is always the best medicine. My family and my dear friends I treasure always. I miss the large gatherings for holidays and Sunday dinners! It's hard to be alone. My faith is my strength! I totally love the Catholic Religion! It is so rich . Priceless! I love the outdoors ! I miss having a partner in my life. I have no idea if God will bless me again. I truly hope so. I hope whoever reads my profile realizes it is very hard to describe yourself or your life to anonymous persons . With the grace of God we will find each other . Peace
  • Ben, 19 from Defiance, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    19, Defiance, OH
    Hi! My name is Ben. I am an easy going, family oriented guy. I enjoy camping, working outside, and spending time with family and friends. I am looking for a young lady who is active in her Catholic faith. A young, simple country girl would be great! I would like to find someone who is easy-going and enjoys being around kids.
  • Joan, 67 from North Royalton, OH
    {%action_menu%}
    67, North Royalton, OH
    Right at this moment, I am a semi-retired individual seeking part time work, but one of my interests at this point in time is volunteering. I look forward to volunteering for certain agencies to help others and "give back" to society that has given me so much. I have many interests, such as traveling, church activities, and taking classes that interest, maybe completing a course curriculum sometime in the future. I was born and raised in Cleveland and I lived through the many changes this city has endured. I believe that's why I have such an interest in traveling and seeing other cities.