Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Archdiocese of Portland in Oregon Liberal Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Liberal Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Oregon Archdiocese of Portland in Oregon Liberal Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Steve, 58 from Lake Oswego, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Lake Oswego, OR
    This is a little too much for me. I dont like giving up personal information like this, especially to a dating site on the internet. But I have to come up with at least 250 characters, so if you really want to get to know me, write me, then lets ta
  • Alex, 38 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    38, Portland, OR
    I enjoy mass at st philip neri parish, although i miss the paulists. I am passionate about helping others and turning humanity's poor choices into positive ones. "Saving the world" just sounds too cheesy :) My grandfather is one hero, 40+ years sober when he died and would do anything he could to help another. My mom another hero, and we are close. In my leisure time I love the outdoors, wilderness - HIKING! This time of year getting back from a nice hike and cuddling up w/ a good book or movie and hot cup of coffee, chocolate etc. would be great...I love history and art, love museums, antique stores, vintage clothing, art, antique and vintage furniture... etc. I am big on organic food and am vegetarian too. I'd be ok w/ dating someone who was not vegetarian (as long as you accept my choice) but would really like someone who understands the importance of trying to do organic as much as possible and intentionally eating and living... It will probably take some time to really start to know me (I'm deep lol) but I think thats half the fun of finding someone. But to meet me once is not to really know me (at least 99.99% of the time). I have lots of "things" about me that may seem to some people like contradictions (like that I am a liberal Catholic - but hey just read some of the things our new Pope has said!) but when we talk about these "contradictions" you will probably see how it all fits together and makes sense. I am a critical thinker and think its healthy to question. 99% of people I get to know I stay friends with. I'll add more but just checking things out right now...
  • Isaac, 61 from Gresham, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Gresham, OR
  • Brian, 41 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Portland, OR
    I'm Native Hawaiian; I was raised in Hawaii then relocated to Portland, OR for college. I'm passionate about social justice. My politics fall towards the far left, and I am dismayed by the undercurrent of racism and rampant incivility in our country. I have a doctoral degree, in the "helping" professions, and left a corporate leadership position to launch a digital health startup. I have volunteered extensively with non-profits in the health care policy and advocacy space, working to provide access to health care to those who need it. I was raised Catholic, but drifted away from the Church when I entered college. Some years later, during postgraduate training, a classmate asked if I'd be interested in joining her for Sunday mass at the Newman Center, a Holy Spirit Parish run by the Jesuits in Hawaii. I accepted her offer, which led me to a spiritual home that I didn't know I was missing. The homilies that the Newman Center Jesuits offered resonated with me in a way that I had not previously appreciated. Perhaps it was a function of my maturation. That said, I gained an immense respect for one of the Jesuit priests, who had spent a number of years in a remote part of the Philippines, ministering to the peasants caught between rebel and government forces. He was a soft-spoken man, but one had the impression that he had seen unspeakable acts of evil. His strength and commitment left a lasting impression on me; his life had been a model that I look to when I'm under stress. I enjoy all sorts of diversions. I play guitar. I studied Calligraphy in college, under a Trappist Monk. I love spending time at the ocean, where I can sit for extended periods listening the waves and breathing in the ocean air. I love cooking, and learning new methods for food prep. And I enjoy live music -- jazz, Baroque, classical... The only TV shows I watch are the News Hour and various cooking shows on PBS. I don't watch sports. But I do watch the Super Bowl -- mainly for the commercials.
  • Dinh, 22 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Portland, OR
  • Kathleen, 69 from Beaverton, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Beaverton, OR
    I have been a widow now for four years. I was with my wonderful guy for 46 years, married for almost 44 years. I am enjoying some new found independence as I married at age 20 out of my parents' home. I have four wonderful adult children, four wonderful spouses of these children, and four amazing grandchildren. One son and his wife have lived with me since my husband became too ill to leave alone while I worked. I am politically liberal, I believe in marriage between any two committed individuals, I go to Mass most weekends, but not always when on vacation. I was raised Episcopalian, but easily converted to Roman Catholicism when I married. I miss cuddling, walks on the beach with my guy, laughing at something only we understand, and holding hands in church. I am not certain I would want another 24/7 relationship, but I never say never to anything (except rock climbing and chewy shellfish!) I travel to spend time with my out-of-town kids, and will be spending a month at my daughter's in California this May. I am financially comfortable and would want the same in a match. I own my home, but have had to refinance it to do needed repairs, so still have a house payment. I love wine tasting, movies, live theater, almost all music, laughter, camping, travel, and life. I believe in angels. I am a SF Giants, SF 49ers, and Oregon Ducks fan, but will tolerate another's "likes" as long as they are not rabid! :) I carry extra weight, have learned that this is how I have been and always will be, but I take care pf myself. I have a dodgy knee after a hip replacement surgery damaged the nerves, but I walk at lwast a mile every morning, and enjoy being out in nature. My hair is very gray/white, but I will not let it be that way and choose to color it. So that's a bit about me!
  • Cheryl, 66 from Grants Pass, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Grants Pass, OR
  • Cathie, 70 from Beaverton, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Beaverton, OR
    I am passionate about being in nature, whether gardening, biking, kayaking or walking. Just being in the beauty of nature I love. Spirituality, my faith and my inner journey are integral aspects of being me, and I believe this makes me more self aware, compassionate and fun. And my weekly volunteering with the poor is an important lifelong part of my life. I love to laugh and be real and honest. I am close with my adult sons and grandchildren and love being a grandma. I still work part-time as a spiritual director and have many years experience in parish ministry and as a hospice chaplain. These professions are not WHO I am, but do reflect more of me. I find so much goodness in people who have suffered, as in my ministry with people with AIDS; and I have learned much about compassion from this community.
  • Ann, 60 from Corvallis, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Corvallis, OR
    I love gardening. I am a plant nerd. I have an Art degree but work as a tech. I am always working on art and craft projects and am never bored. My children and family are very important and are most influential in my life.
  • Catie, 37 from Beaverton, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Beaverton, OR
    I am warm and caring as well as funny and sarcastic. I love adventures and caffeine. I am terrible cook but a good baker. My sidekick is a big yellow dog. Even though I dress modestly and wear a lot of skirts, I am not a "lady" in the traditional sense. I am very independent and I value time to myself to think. I am good in a crisis but I do everything in my power to avoid them. I have good boundaries and I do not mess around when it comes to things that I find offensive - racism, misogyny, homophobia and maliciousness are all immediate deal breakers for me.
  • Jacqueline, 32 from Corvallis, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Corvallis, OR
    Honestly, I'm not quite sure what I'm looking for out of this, but I decided that I was going to trust God and signed up. I'm a liberal feminist who believes in equality and is looking for a partner to share adventures, but I'm also hoping to find someone to help me strengthen my faith and relationship with God. I enjoy outdoor excursions (hikes, walks, trips to the coast, etc.), international travel, wine and beer tasting, laughing at bad jokes and witty puns, and intellectually stimulating conversations.
  • Dorothy, 30 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Portland, OR
    Hi there! I'm a member of a progressive Portland Catholic church and am finding it hard to meet other people my age in Portland with any sort of faith affinity! That aside, I've loved living in Portland for the last 7 years. I really enjoy making and listening to music, dancing, running, biking, and socializing with friends at bars or at home. I have a lot of responsibility in my job; I would love a partner to talk through my day with (and I'll gladly offer the same). I am affectionate and generous; a sense of humor and a quick wit are things I value in myself and others. More to come, stay tuned...