Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Oregon Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Oregon Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Kristin, 50 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Portland, OR
    I am a happy woman, living in downtown Portland seeking companion to enjoy life with! One thing I would like to let you to know is I am legally blind and am happy overall in life. With that, you must know I don't drive and yet, I seem to get out and about and remain very independent. I keep reminding myself that that is due to the Being raised in a big family. I learned early on what to do to keep occupied and happy in most places. I didn't start loosing my vision till about 10 years ago but due to my great family and friends, all came together as it had to. God does work in mysterious way hu? :) I have a job that I love, live in a great city with wonderful transportation and never a day with nothing to do.
  • Virgil, 55 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Portland, OR
    I'm an Army brat that comes from a family of native Oregonians. They're all Italians, Oregon ones at that. Portland not New Jersey, yeah that's kind of weird. I'm what used to be called a 'cradle Catholic'. Born and raised in the church from baptism to confirmation. OK, I'm not all that great at attending mass but I could never identify as anything but Catholic. I'm semi-retired from federal and military service. It's very nice. I'm in the midst of planning what I want to do when I grow up. So far a lot of backpacking, reading, writing & hanging with my grandson. I have a law degree but I don't practice. This doesn't stop people from asking me questions about every legal matter. For fun I throw out a really bad answer: "You know there are people doing 20 years in the federal penitentiary for ripping those mattress tags off". While in the army I deployed to Desert Storm and Iraq. It really was some of the best and worst times of my life. Now I'm an avid reader who's biggest concern is a paper cut. My interest extends to classic literature, history & comic books with my grandson. I do book clubs, practice my Russian & Italian by going to Meet-Ups and spend far more time at Powell's, Pok-Pok, Blue Star & Salt-&-Straw than is really healthy.
  • Jaine, 58 from Lake Oswego, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Lake Oswego, OR
    I am passionate about living, loving and learning. I enjoy being active, sharing time with my friends and family and my work. I enjoy exercising outside, walking our dog, hiking, biking and playing golf. I look forward to continuing to work for several more year and then traveling to explore other countries and cultures.
  • Jennifer, 28 from Eugene, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Eugene, OR
    Maybe it comes off as cliche on a Catholic platform, but what I am most passionate about is the teachings of Jesus Christ. One of my favorite authors Rachel Held Evans wrote about the Kingdom of God that he proclaimed, "One that belongs to the poor, and to the peacemakers, the merciful, and those who hunger and thirst for God. In this kingdom the people from the margins and the bottom rungs will be lifted up to places of honor, seated at the best spots at the table. This kingdom knows no geographic boundaries, no political parties, no single language or culture. It advances not through power and might, but through acts of love and joy and peace, missions of mercy and kindness and humility. This kingdom has arrived not with a trumpet's sound but with a baby's cries, not with the vanquishing of enemies but with the forgiving of them, not on the back of a warhorse but on the back of a donkey, not with triumph and a conquest, but with a death and a resurrection." To this day, I could die searching for this kingdom where weakness is a strength and hope is expectant. Family is also very important to me. I'm close to my family in terms of visits and communication, though, alas not in distance terms. But I always carry them with me in my heart. What they think matters to me. Even when I have relatives who are difficult, I think it is a grace to be able to learn how to show love and courtesy. I always think that if I got married, I would like a big Catholic family. Dr. Gregory Popcak and his wife Lisa have written a lot about attachment parenting and Catholic parenting; a family centered on faith and togetherness. I would like that. I like going on little adventures. I love hikes, picnics, finding magical places to visit, exploring national forests, combing through seashores and lakeshores, camping, exploring unfamiliar towns. Right now, I just have two cats who are very dear to me. Animals give me a great sense of joy. The Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC 2416) states, "Animals are God's creatures. He surrounds them with his providential care. By their mere existence they bless him and give him glory. Thus men owe them kindness. We should recall the gentleness with which saints like St. Francis of Assisi or St. Philip Neri treated animals." I believe this and take it to heart. This is why "All Creatures of Our God and King" is my favorite hymn. It is why I started a vegan diet and found a love of plant-based cooking.
  • Katharine, 23 from Eugene, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Eugene, OR
    Hello, CM Land! I know this is where I'm supposed to "describe myself," but I'm going to be honest with you and say that I don't really know where to start. My favorite movies and books are often high fantasy and/or science fiction, but I also like classics such as anything Jane Austen. In short, my interests range from Colin Firth's Pride & Prejudice to Pride & Prejudice & Zombies. If you're looking for a girl who's into wearing lots of makeup and heels, that isn't me (more because my feet and skin can't tolerate it than because I don't want to, but whatever, lol). However, I do like to occasionally get dressed up in heels and makeup and go somewhere nice. If you want to know about my hobbies, I love reading, watching Netflix, cooking/baking, writing, music, you get the idea. I also really enjoy doing active stuff like swimming, hiking, and dancing. I'm not an adrenaline junkie, but if you catch me in the right mood I'm willing to try most adventures once, even if it's just so I can have bragging rights later, haha. If you want to chat, please don't be shy. I'm totally okay with just being friends at first and seeing where it naturally goes. If you don't want to, then I wholeheartedly wish you success in your search. Cheers!
  • Tom, 56 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Portland, OR
    Im a genuine and fun loving guy who is here searching for one woman who is athletic and likes sports And hopefully lives in the great Northwest. If we can't meet up whats the point, that being said She would have to move west if she is interested. I am totally in living on the west coast, so if she will come here we can make it work. I'm a pretty athletic guy who loves racquetball, golf, tennis and most sports and would like to find a partner who also enjoys sports too. I love to laugh and have a great sense of humor. I can make anyone smile and laugh. I love to cook and would love to share the kitchen with her. I happen to be hearing impaired in both ears, however I do speak english fluently. I have learned to overcome many challenges in my life and view myself as adaptable. I'm thoughtful and fun loving, I try to see the bright side of life. So for me now I hope to find someone great (we are all great in God's eye aren't we?) I want to share life with one who can make me laugh, feel loved. be loved.
  • Shelley, 57 from Beaverton, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Beaverton, OR
    Do am passionate about my family, my daughter is my world. She is grown but still very important to me. My mother is my biggest influence. She was a single mother bringing up of us 3, so she had to be very strong. I am at a point of my life that I am trying lots of new things. I love dancing so I have been taking salsa and bachata dance classes, very fun!
  • Jacqueline, 31 from Corvallis, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Corvallis, OR
    Honestly, I'm not quite sure what I'm looking for out of this, but I decided that I was going to trust God and signed up. I'm a liberal feminist who believes in equality and is looking for a partner to share adventures, but I'm also hoping to find someone to help me strengthen my faith and relationship with God. I enjoy outdoor excursions (hikes, walks, trips to the coast, etc.), international travel, wine and beer tasting, laughing at bad jokes and witty puns, and intellectually stimulating conversations.
  • Grace, 67 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Portland, OR
    I was born in the Philippines but has been in the States for forty years . I am a very loving and caring person . I'm very passionate about the poor and the unfortunate ones . I retired two years ago and has been around the World . I love beautiful houses and plants . I love to cook and bake . I keep a nice , orderly clean house . I am a hopeless Romanticist . I love to sit and have quite moments with my love one , cuddling by the fireplace and watch the dancing fire . I have a Doctorate in Psychology and can carry a good conversation . I have a very good sense of humor . If you are looking for a tender loving care and breakfast in bed , leave me a message . I am ready to love again and be loved !
  • Matthew, 19 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    19, Portland, OR
    Hi, i'm very self driven! If i have a goal, ill do anything to make it happen. I am currently in the process of joining the National Guard. I am pretty intelligent, but i tend to be pretty shy at first.
  • Colleen, 66 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Portland, OR
    Hi, looking out there to see if there is a special person to spend time with.There is much in life that interests me and I particularly enjoy music and intelligent conversations ranging on many subjects. Travel is my passion and I can make anywhere home. I travel mostly to the south of the US but recently had a first experience in Paris and Iceland which felt great , new admiration for these countries has been gained. I also have a passion for the two G's Gardening and Grandmothering,,actually the grand kids call me GiGi. Being a day person I find it fun to get out in an evening once in a while so going anywhere fun especially if there is music involved or theater (live preferably) is a treat. I do take faith seriously and embrace spirituality in my life. Find you have an interest in anything said here, lets see where life takes us.
  • Catherine, 47 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Portland, OR
    My faith is rock. I want to share my faith with someone special. I look forward to the holidays and camping during the summer days. I enjoy evenings staying in, however I due like going out for dinner. I volunteer at our local food bank, along with church activities.