Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Pittsburgh Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Pennsylvania Diocese of Pittsburgh Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • David, 41 from Pittsburgh, PA
    41, Pittsburgh, PA
    I am a graduate student in engineering and after a long day or week of studying and school work, I could use an interesting person to share my time with. Outside of school, I'm into music. I've been playing the piano and the organ for quite some time and so I like classical music, but I also listen to some rock. Occasionally, I substitute for some church organists in the area. I also enjoy going to movies, music concerts, hanging out at home with family and friends, and traveling. I've traveled to Paris, London, Rome, and spent three months in Heidelberg, Germany. I liked them all I can't decide which was my favorite. I'd also like to visit Australia some day. I am also an amateur photographer. And what I mean by that is that I like to take pictures of things that I think would make nice wallpaper for my computer even though I've only changed it about seven times in the last three years. I am a shy person but can open up once I know someone.
  • Marian, 34 from Coraopolis, PA
    34, Coraopolis, PA
    I love getting the most out of life from traveling across the world to just hanging out with friends. I always look for the best in every situation and I do it with a smile on my face. I love where I am in life and am looking for a man to share it all with.
  • Dennis, 54 from Pittsburgh, PA
    54, Pittsburgh, PA
    Hi! My name is Dennis. I am 50 years old (Ha! That is a LIE! I just turned 51!) and I live in the Eastern Suburbs of Pittsburgh, single, never married, with no children. I have a lot of interests but there is never time to pursue all of them! I like everything from playing the horses to playing golf. It's frustrating now with the cold because I've been working this winter with the pro and practice as much as I can getting ready for the Spring. I also spend some time restoring my 1963 Mercury. If you have a poodle skirt and a bouffant hairdo, maybe we can go for a ride! I think I have a neat sense of humor and am willing to laugh at just about anything that's funny. Of course you can be the judge! I love to talk to people. I can carry on a conversation and sometimes use words with more than one syllable! I also like to write and I am darn good at it. I am interested in meeting a woman around the age of 35-50. Let's communicate and see if our interests coincide!
  • Kristin, 39 from Pittsburgh, PA
    39, Pittsburgh, PA
    I am passionate about my job and my faith. I am loyal, honest and will help people in anyway I can. I feel communication is very important in a relationship. I am looking for someone who is laid back and likes to stay at home and cook and also to go out for dinner or coffee. Also, someone who doesn't like to travel too often as due to health issues I am unable to travel and to be honest I would rather stay around town and go on walks at the park or go to a different restaurant than travel to another state. I am hoping to find a friendship with someone at first and if it builds into something more that is great. I am not into the bar scene at all anymore and haven't been for years. I much rather stay in and work around the house or watch a movie. I enjoy running and going to the gym and going on walks but having some health issues going on that I am unable to do much so I am hoping to find someone that will accept and look past the health issues going on right now.
  • Sean, 23 from Cranberry Twp, PA
    23, Cranberry Twp, PA
    Hello, my name is Sean. I consider myself to be an optimistic, upstanding man who tries to do God's will everyday. In my free time, I enjoy reading, watching movies, playing soccer, biking, and spending time outdoors.
  • Amanda, 25 from Butler, PA
    25, Butler, PA
    Hi, I'm Amanda. I love country music, going to concerts, baseball, and traveling (especially to National Parks and National Historic Sites). I definitely get my love of baseball from my dad, we would go to 30+ Pirates games when I was younger and even had the chance to go to the 2006 All-Star week festivities. I'm also a member of a group fitness gym, which I love. I frequently take zumba, lifting, and cycling classes, with some running on the side. When I'm active, I feel like the best version of myself. I had issues with my health earlier in life, which are thankfully now gone so I can truly appreciate all that I am able to accomplish currently.
  • Robert, 48 from Pittsburgh, PA
    48, Pittsburgh, PA
    How appropriate: as I type this, Neil Young is on the stereo, singing "I'm searching for a heart of gold." My work involves music and my tastes are catholic: a thousand years of classical, opera, old-time Appalachia/American roots, Beatles, Bjork, musicals, your great-grandfather's pop music, occasionally even an active band. I've surrounded myself with books and records, history and culture, beauty and nature. I've lived all over the U.S. in my career as a professor and hope to keep exploring beautiful spots. And beautiful hearts, too. If you have one, please introduce yourself! I'm easy to get along with and curious about everything. I'm highly verbal and communicate well; I hope you do, too. If you're not far away from me, drop me a note! But I don't do long-distance relationships at all.
  • Maurita, 68 from Pittsburgh, PA
    68, Pittsburgh, PA
    I am new at this online dating. I am a honest and empathetic person and believe the best in people. I have my children and grandchildren that I enjoy being part of my life and theirs. Though I am retired I continue to teach casual for the hospital. I volunteer for the church, VA, and looking into getting involved with my community. I have a lot of energy and I maintain my own home, love the outdoors, going to movies, spending time with friends, antiques and history. Looking for friendship, companionship, which could lead to a lasting relationship.
  • Morgan, 19 from Pittsburgh, PA
    19, Pittsburgh, PA
    I am passionately philosophical with the teachings of the church as a basis of life. I am heavily principled and stay to them virulently. I am consistent to a fault and will hold you to the same standards as i hold myself. Personal fitness is a must, your body is a temple. Make it the best temple you can.
  • Lori, 48 from Murrysville, PA
    48, Murrysville, PA
    Gentlemen: Thanks for visiting my page. I write a lot professionally and it's still hard to find the words for this box, so I'll start by telling you what's on my mind and in my heart. I see couples all the time and wonder how they found one another. They're sitting outside a diner waiting for brunch and reading the newspaper. They're taking in the fireworks after a ballgame. They're walking hand in hand down the trail along the river. They're sitting next to one another in church. Sometimes he's outside cutting the grass while she's washing the car. Sometimes there's a lot of conversation and sometimes there's a full and easy silence. Sometimes they're going on vacation, but a lot of times they're just going to the grocery store. Many times, I envy them. I know that looks can be deceiving and that real relationships take work. But I'd like to think that some of these folks are happy, committed, and enjoying the truly good things in life: faith, family, friends. I have an opening for a best friend. One that enjoys long walks, meaningful conversations, and making me laugh. Someone who understands that I can take care of myself, but still want to be taken care of. Someone who wouldn't mind fixing the shelf in the garage while we fix dinner. Someone who understands that the best way to build a fire goes beyond the initial spark. Someone who enjoys all those things I see those other couples doing. Must love cats. Benefits include someone who: likes to make you smile; can talk business and the Steelers' defense (Pens' power play, Buccos' bull pen); enjoys nights in with takeout or evenings out around town; is interested in learning about you. Eligible for bonuses over course of tenure. Happy to address questions from interested parties. And who knows? Maybe this will be the way we find one another. :)
  • Mary Ann, 54 from Glenshaw, PA
    54, Glenshaw, PA
    Hi! My name is Mary Ann. I would like to meet a kind gentleman who would like to be a companion and future spouse. I have two wonderful grown children, two precious grandchildren and an adorable dog named Lucy. I love to cook, take walks, ride bikes and try to I also like football, hockey and the rodeo. I enjoy all types of music and would like to learn to dance someday. I would like to travel when I reach retirement....if this sounds good to you...give me a ringy dingy[?]
  • David, 46 from Pittsburgh, PA
    46, Pittsburgh, PA
    Dry sense of humor Well-rounded man / father of two wonderful kids (ages 6 & 8 with shared custody) and looking to possibly create a new, healthy relationship (ex. drama) with a woman confident in herself. Enjoy running, fitness, the Arts, business, creativity, sports (baseball, football, hockey, golf) reading, organic food, travel / unique venues, hiking, and an attitude of gratitude (most of the time) Confident but not arrogant Spontaneous Originally from Pittsburgh, lived in NYC for 11 years, moved back to Pittsburgh 2005