Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Scranton Liberal Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Liberal Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Pennsylvania Diocese of Scranton Liberal Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Pio, 39 from Bushkill, PA
    39, Bushkill, PA
    I'm hiding behind this profile until I receive the results of the dicocesan tribunal's review of my petition for decree of nullity (I'm waiting for an annulment). I've been told that I've had a hard life (that's code for 'baggage' :o) but it's brought me much closer to Jesus and made my heart available to Him and others. I'll be blunt. By worldly standards, I'm probably kind of a loser. I don't exactly conform much to worldly standards anymore. Transformed in thought and heart is a better way to describe me. I'm a sinner-- although a fairly well reformed one. However, I have human faults. I'm sometimes impatient, and suffer bouts of physical discomfort that make me irritable on occasion. Sometimes I get depressed. I drink from the milk container (my own). I let tasks build up and then try to power-through them in one shot. I leave dirty dishes in the sink (sometimes). I don't make a lot of money (a little over $40,000/yr but EXCELLENT benefits). I'm not especially bright (although I did manage to earn 2 college degrees and complete a little graduate work) and occasionally can be seen counting on my fingers. I sometimes compulsively repeat something I just heard, letting it escape my moving lips as a nearly inaudible whisper. I am, however, at least moderately handsome and fit. I have a mildly sick child who I generally only have on the weekends. I owe money for student loans and have poor credit (almost entirely due to the divorce for whatever that's worth). When recently I was ordered to pay child support I no longer had enough money to pay rent (which where I live is about $900 + utilities) so I rent a room in my parents house. I believe a man should give completely of himself to his wife and family denying his own preference often. I don't really like generic social activities and have trouble hearing in noisy rooms. I'm not too big on traveling but I would do so sparingly. Noisy parties and gatherings drain me unless I'm relatively anonymous at the event. Silence, solitude (with God) and simplicity have been the 3 basic ideals that draw me. I'm also drawn to unity and charitable service. I love routine and a predictable life. I've attended daily mass for a few years now and make monthly confession. I like to attend religious gatherings like events at the Fatima- Blue Army Shrine in NJ, Focolare groups in PA and NY, and other things of the like. A few times a month, I attend Eucharistic adoration. *I'm continuing below
  • Zuzanna, 66 from Scotrun, PA
    66, Scotrun, PA
  • Joe, 42 from Scranton, PA
    42, Scranton, PA
  • Nancy, 60 from Sweet Valley, PA
    60, Sweet Valley, PA
  • Ann, 31 from East Stroudsburg, PA
    31, East Stroudsburg, PA
    I am very close to my family. I enjoy spending time with them as much as I can. I also work two jobs one is full-time and the other is part-time. I am not very good at talking about myself so if you have any questions please feel free to contact me!