Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Scranton Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Pennsylvania Diocese of Scranton Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Stephen, 30 from Scranton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Scranton, PA
    (Actually reside in Throop, PA, we share a zip code with Scranton) What you're getting with me is a man of faith who likes to laugh, joke around, and enjoy life. I'm very happy to own my home (since Summer 2013). I live next door to my two nephews and niece which is a blast. I do my best to make other people smile and try to be optimistic in all I do. In my leisure time I enjoy listening to music, watching sports, politics, and whatever else is on. I like fishing in the summer, going to the beach, concerts, sporting events, etc. The most influential people in my life are my parents. They raised my with unwavering faith and helped me develop into the person I am today. Wish everybody on here the best in their search :)
  • Catherine, 33 from Hazleton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Hazleton, PA
    I'm tremendously grateful to be a Catholic, choosing to adhere to the Faith in it's fullness. I'm here to see if there's a man who can help me get to Heaven, walk through life with me, and make the journey as fulfilling and joyful as possible along the way...even (and maybe especially!) through its bumps & detours. What does this man look like? Don't know! I'd like to find out! :) The Eucharist, beautiful architecture/art, quotes, Autumn, good conversation, and true people are a few of the things that make my heart happy. I love the Faith & the USA fiercely. (If you are an international gentleman, I ask you to carefully consider that I don't intend to raise a family outside the USA. :) I vote but fear deeply for the US considering the path she's on. (If you voted for Obama or Hillary please don't contact me.) I support our Armed Forces but could weep for laws concerning them that passed in the name of "tolerance." I love books. Hope you don't mind, because chances are my nose will be buried in one at some point! :) Is it crazy that a wonderful 1st date to me could be exploring a downtown, or finding a used bookstore or a colorful street bazaar to browse, going to an amusement park, enjoying a walk and picnic? ;) In dress, I try to strive for refinement without fastidiousness, modesty with grace, & individuality without rancor. It's a way I define my femininity in a world where lack of definition has become the new norm. Being a big sister, I've got a family I love. I know who I am as a woman, an American, & a faithful Catholic. I'd rather listen than talk...mostly. I'm a saver; can be trusted around bank accounts. (No, really, I can! Promise. ;) The pyramids of Egypt, the marvels of old Christendom, and the beauty here in America have long called me. Conversely, some of my most contented moments are in the kitchen armed with a good recipe & a glass of red wine. I do random things like spend an hour looking for beautiful art, have a smattering of Turkish and Korean I've picked up from some of their media pop into my thoughts, extol the Oxford comma, or the dangers of pesticides & GMOs in our food, turn on music from Armenia, discuss the letter of the law vs. the spirit of the law... Yes: wine, good dramas, gun ownership, and the right to buy as many shoes as I desire ;) Oppose: same-sex 'marriage', abortion, Islam, questionable "apparitions" such as Medjugorje, embryonic stem-cell research, euthanasia.
  • Rob, 62 from Williamsport, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Williamsport, PA
    Out on my own for the first time in 20 some years. What am I looking for, you tell me, I didn't ask to be hear. Are there any real people in this world or is everyone consumed by this fantastic" stay in touch with the rest of the world" culture we live in? Now that I have expressed my displeasure with our worlds social habits I would like to let you know I am not completly crazy. It would be nice to add alittle more peace and tranquillity to my existance other than payer and mass. I enjoy smiles, nature, quite mornings, family,cooking ,and oh ya golf.
  • Sandie, 62 from Effort, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Effort, PA
    Hi! I recently retired and am ready to enter the next stage of my life and I'm not quite sure I want to do it alone! I know I want to travel and enjoy good times with friends and family but other than that, I'm open for suggestions!
  • Mary, 54 from Stroudsburg, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Stroudsburg, PA
    Hi! How is your day going? Blessed? Living my faith daily is what I am most passionate about. My 7 brothers and sisters and myself were raised in a devout Catholic home. We have the most amazing, devout and funny parents. They also ensured we went to parochial school and it was wonderful. I have an amazing child who is graduating high school in June, 2017 and will then go to college next August (separation anxiety!). So now I want to move forward and start dating to find my one true love. My parents have been most influential to me and they still unknowingly push me to be a better Catholic, Christian, parent. Our Lady of Medjugorje also is a huge influence on me. I've been there twice and believe me, She is there and Our Lord wants us to know He does exist and loves us very deeply, intensley. The Lord gives us all gifts-we just need to listen to what they are and use those gifts to help others. If we get to know each other, I can explain my gifts from the Lord, the Holy Spirit , how and when the Lord was extremely connected to me, as well as Our Lady. They have blessed me with their love very intensely.
  • Matt, 29 from Hazleton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Hazleton, PA
    I believe I am an approachable, easygoing man who can effectively relate to a wide range of people. I enjoy being in the presence of others and having the ability to engage in discourse and share ideas, though I also place a premium on personal time. One can say I walk a fine line between introversion and extroversion. Hobbies I pursue include reading, writing (in the electronic sense - though I sometimes envision myself jotting away with quill-tipped pen on sepia-toned papyrus), and exercise (walking/hiking). I place a strong emphasis on personal development/improvement as I am always striving to become more knowledgeable and evolve into the most well-rounded and complete version of myself.
  • Anthony, 32 from Hazleton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Hazleton, PA
    Hello I'm Anthony, . Well let me think here. I don't exactly know where to start. The whole online dating idea is a little awkward for me, and I really have no idea what I'm doing.:-] I guess when my future children ask....Dad how did you and mommy meet? I can say uuuummmmm I met your mom on the internet and it was love at first sight!!!! hahahahaha that's my sense of humor talking. I am a man who knows exactly what he wants out of life. I enjoy singing dancing playing guitar, hanging out with my friends. This summer I'm working up the courage to go sky diving. Will see how that pans out I have a fear of heights to over come, and the list goes on. I was raised traditional Catholic. I owe that to my parents for us praying the rosary every night before going to bed. I would absolutely want the same in my own family.
  • George, 49 from Hawley, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Hawley, PA
    Different is good.... A former US Marine now retired but that does not define me. I work as a trail guide and riding instructor at a horse ranch and have a real love of animals. I make my own hours and I travel and have adventures at will. As a true romantic I find myself quite out of place in this day and age as I also suscribe to a set of values that most feel outdated. I do however incorporate a certain quality that does reflect the current times, so I am not totally out of touch. I have and do exercise a sense of humor that can take some getting used to. I am considered by friends and family to be well read and educated, and thrive on interaction with like individuals. Music, art, poetry, theater and travel are some of my many passions. I can be a rather passionate person in life and Love so be ready for the experience if we click... ;-)
  • Derek, 34 from East Stroudsburg, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    34, East Stroudsburg, PA
    Love to travel and spend time at the beach. I've been to Rome, Pompeii, and Greece. I spend my time between Harrisburg and East Stroudsburg, Pa. I love learning and want to find someone who has goals and aspirations. When I'm not working, I'm at the gym or relaxing watching Netflix. Game of Thrones is my favorite show.
  • Karyn, 44 from Susquehanna, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Susquehanna, PA
    I'm looking for a spiritual, kind, honest man of God. I enjoy going to the movies, taking long bike rides, and pursuing higher education. I would like to go on a mission.
  • Joe, 57 from Old Forge, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Old Forge, PA
    Hi there! I'm a proud Dad of three great kids, two sons and a daughter and although they take up a big chunk of my life I'm really ready to prioritize a special lady to share my life with. I enjoy theatre (Broadway), movies (romantic comedies), books (classics), and music (Rolling Stones). But mostly I really enjoy intelligent conversation and laughter. I've always been comfortable on my own but adding someone special really takes everything else to a new level. I spent many years coaching youth baseball and basketball and as a Cub Scout/Boy Scout leader. Now I am transitioning out of that phase of life and I'm looking for someone to share both the crazy and the quiet with. Though quite honestly I got over a lot of the "crazy" decades ago! But I'm always game for new and interesting experiences! Well, if you're still reading this that means I didn't lose you, so if you've come this far why not take one more step and drop me a note. So, "Hi! I'm Joe. Tell me about yourself."
  • John, 43 from Harveys Lake, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Harveys Lake, PA
    I like to spend time with friends and family. I loOK forward spending a nice evening dinner with someone special and perhaps go to a concert with or some other activity.