Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse South Carolina Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting South Carolina Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Teresa, 34 from Greenville, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Greenville, SC
    God writes straight with crooked lines! I grew up in SC and headed to TX for my undergrad. After graduating from the University of Dallas, with a degree in Drama and a Business concentration, I spent a couple of years working at a professional theatre in northwestern VA. In God's funny way, I ended up back in SC teaching middle and high school theatre. I am in my eighth year of teaching and love every minute of it - despite of (or perhaps because of) the daily challenges! Our Fine Arts program has been growing each year and I'm fortunate to work with an amazing group of teachers, students, and parents. I love working in theatre and know that wherever God takes me in life, theatre will remain a part of it in some way. Additionally, while teaching, I was simultaneously in graduate school working to earn an MA in Theatre! I've completed that program now and recognize it as such a blessing to have found a program that allowed me to earn that additional degree without having to leave my teaching position...and am equally blessed to now have my summers back! :) Outside of work, I am an active member of my diocesan young adult ministry program and also love to spend time with my family & friends - whether it's on the phone, chatting over a cup of tea, or enjoying a drink at a local pub. I am known to initiate random travel plans just to make some of these visits possible (ask my about my llama trekking weekend sometime). I don't experiment too often, but I love cooking up old family recipes. Most importantly, I love to laugh...and my students love to mock my laugh! As overwhelmingly stressful as life can be, I try to search for God's love and peace daily in the little things. I feel as though I should be describing more about myself and my personality and not just my work. However, my work is such a large part of who I am: the nutty theatre teacher :) I could attempt to list specific qualities about myself, but I think I'll leave you with a comment that a friend said to me a few years ago - he told me that I have a "what-you-see-is-what-you-get" personality. At the time, I joked as to whether it was a compliment or an insult; now, I see it as a simple truth - I am who I am, trying to avoid facades (although, sometimes necessary) and I hope you are true to yourself, too.
  • Peter, 75 from Myrtle Beach, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Myrtle Beach, SC
    I am a retired professional from local government service. Originally from Ohio I moved south after school and essentially never went back. I was married for 42 years(divorce was not my idea). I enjoy photography, travel, and boating. I am well educated, well spoken, well mannered, and well traveled. I enjoy yard work where I live. I am a charter member of a Boys and Girls Club; have been a big brother in the Big Brother Big Sister Program; Mentor to a high school student; management consultant to the local Humane Society; and a Court appointed Guardian Ad Litem. I have two grown and successful sons. I enjoy doing things with them. I have traveled some lately to Europe. Over the years I've been to 5 of the 7 continents. I've lived in the Far East for a year and 6 mos. in Saudi Arabia. I've see the Great Wall and the Pyramids of Egypt as we s many other wonders in this world. I would like to find someone who also has the "travel bug" so we can go and do. They must be able to pay their share.
  • Jane, 74 from Okatie, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    74, Okatie, SC
    I am a 72 y.o. And do not look or feel my age. I enjoy meeting new people and hearing their stories/ life. I am an positive person and am passionate in being around the same. I tell myself that I will write my story some day' , doesn't every one have a story"".DURING MY 40+ YRS as a nurse I have been from erection to resurrection or more simply birth control/prenatal to palliative care..i enjoy sand,sea, pools, dancing, having a picnic and just hanging out together. I have been a widow for a yr. married 35 yrs to my best friend.
  • Mauricio, 43 from Mauldin, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Mauldin, SC
    Hard worker man and ready to share live with that special person. ...I like to go out and travel but I enjoy time doing little things too ...I always have a positive attitude.
  • Bart, 19 from Greer, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    19, Greer, SC
    My name is Bart. I am 20 years old. I was born in Poland and moved to the US at the age of 2. I love to go four wheeling. I enjoy travelling and exploring new places.
  • Joseph, 71 from Conway, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    71, Conway, SC
    I'm retired, about nine years. Like to take walks for exercise, or with my pet dog. My Mother,family and friends. People that I worked with throughout my working experiences at working sites. Reading, golfing once in a while. Watching a good movie, building or fixing things around the house. Painting with acrylics. Going to flea markets and house or yard sales.
  • Cheryl, 56 from Greenwood, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Greenwood, SC
    I am recently divorced and looking forward to starting a new chapter of my life. I am intelligent, thoughtful, and optimistic. I love to laugh. I love spending time with my family and am very close to them. I treasure my friendships and am very loyal. I enjoy nature and love to be near water especially the beach. I have a passion for travel and have been fortunate enough to visit several European countries. Looking for someone to laugh with and to share adventures.
  • Elizabeth, 67 from Greenville, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Greenville, SC
    Leisure time: Church activities, traveling, movies, dancing, hiking, visiting daughter in NC, theater, volunteer work My Mom and Dad were the most influential in my life
  • Wendy, 62 from Gilbert, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Gilbert, SC
    Since my husband died 3 years ago, I have become somewhat of a homebody because i dislike doing things alone. I enjoy family game nights with a big bowl of butter pop corn with parmesan cheese; or a bag of crunchy Cheetoes. i like board games, cards and dice. I like to read. i don't have a favorite author but have read VC Andrews, Jean Auel, JK Rowling, CS Lewis and Tolkien to name a few. i like to travel around our great country by car. road trips, near and far, are an awesome way to spend time together as well. i have 2 chihuahua's which keep me busy as well as one child who lives in another state. I also like to take walks, spend time at museums, zoos and parks and drives through the country. All in all, i am ready now to start living again. I want to quit being a homebody and get out of the house and embrace the time God has given me. I am NOT a fan of water or water sports of any kind nor do i like to fly.
  • Donna, 66 from Murrells Inlet, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Murrells Inlet, SC
    A little about me... Kind, caring and honest, you couldn't ask for a more faithful person - once you become my friend, you are stuck with me for life. I was raised to be responsible and I enjoy taking care of my home and take pride in my accomplishments in life. I am the oldest of four girls and when my father died at a young age, I stepped up to help my mother raise my sisters into the fine women they are. I am a person who can definitely be counted on. I can also be counted on to make you laugh. I can have fun doing almost anything and especially enjoy baking for others, walking along the beach, watching movies, going to concerts, playing the piano and traveling (I have visited 44 of the states - only 6 to go!).
  • Verena, 30 from Columbia, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Columbia, SC
    I am passionate about music and arts. I am passionate about family and friends. I am passionate about life and about helping the world to be a better place. My family is what I have of most influential in my life. Always a reference to me. In my leisure time I love reading, watching movies, going to concerts, hanging out with my friends, staying outdoors in contact with nature, and drinking good coffee.
  • Mary, 44 from Columbia, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Columbia, SC
    Well, I am"more of a happy go lucky glass half full person with a joyful heart and joyful laugh" Love my family and friends. See the joys of life in every situation And deeply Greatful to my God and the Catholic Faith I was raised up with. Love to travel and sing....