Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Virginia Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Virginia Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Marie, 37 from Richmond, VA
    37, Richmond, VA
    Hi - a little bit about myself: I am a Virginia Tech graduate and have been fortunate to have had a lot of adventures in life that have grabbed my attention. Perhaps the best way to describe my personality is classy and very down-to-earth. My greatest passion by far is cooking, and I especially like developing my own recipes. Trying new foods (especially from other cultures) is a thrill to me - especially Indian, Vietnamese, and Thai. A close second is traveling (when I have the chance!!), and was very lucky to have the opportunity to travel to Osaka, Japan last summer. I had the time of my life and can't wait to visit other countries to experience their culture first hand. In my free time I enjoy taking international cooking classes, weekend trips to the DC area to visit some of my friends who now live up there, going to movies, and traveling to festivals around the area.
  • Courtney, 36 from Fairfax, VA
    36, Fairfax, VA
    I believe that most, if not all, people are sort of secretly nerdy in their own way, and maybe that's not such a bad, that being said, what makes me secretly nerdy? Here are a few items to consider: I'm pretty good at spelling (won my second grade spelling bee by spelling "boat" and never looked back); I have an unusual level of knowledge of "The Sound of Music" trivia; I can sing* all 50 states in alphabetical order (*cannot sing well); and I can provide sound advice on hiking/outdoors gear and technical materials (I like to hike in my spare time...and I used to work in an outdoors store). I'm sure there's more but there's only so much space here. Setting all that aside, my faith is the most important aspect of my life. I'm passionate about people, especially learning about others and hearing their stories. And of course, I love my family!
  • Stacey, 30 from Herndon, VA
    30, Herndon, VA
    I'm Stacey. I recently moved to Herndon and don't know many people in the area so I figured this would be a nice place to meet people that have similar values as me. Here are some random things about me: - I have a sweet Coton De Tulear dog who brings soo much joy to my life. - I never get tired of watching Harry Potter movies. - I enjoy cooking and baking. - I am the oldest child. - I was born in Pennsylvania and was raised to root for the Steelers and the Pirates.. - My favorite time of the year is fall because that means the start of Hokie football season. If you want to know any more about me, send me a message. :)
  • Mary, 27 from Virginia Beach, VA
    27, Virginia Beach, VA
    I'm a Filipino young adult. I was born and raised catholic, but I didn't fall in love with my faith until college. I may not be the perfect catholic, but I try to strive for holiness even if it's hard to do that in this world. Never give up right? Other than the love of my faith, I am an introverted extrovert if that makes any sense. I love going on spontaneous adventures and travel, but at the same time, I enjoy "me" time or quiet time in between.
  • Christopher, 46 from Falls Church, VA
    46, Falls Church, VA
    My life is an adventure! Do you want to share it? I am looking for the right woman to share my life and family with me. The good Lord has blessed me with four beautiful children, a good job, good health, and one rambunctious cat. As a 43 year old widower, I am ready to begin exploring the possibility of finding a new wife. My family has lived on three continents in three years. We have eaten in exotic restaurants, seen amazing sights (everything from safaris to world class museums), and adventured across amazing and, at times, even dangerous areas. Our life is fascinating but not for the faint of heart as we get to truly experience how blessed we are - we have lived in the midst of some of the poorest people on earth. If you are ready for an adventure while being a partner and wife - in every sense, emotionally, spiritually, and physically - to me while raising four children (none of whom are yet teenagers), reach out and let me know. Who am I? Most people know me by my hearty laugh and most people believe I'm an extrovert - even though, I don't really consider myself one. First and foremost, I am a family man who loves his children and takes care of his family. I love to have fun and believe that life is too short to take things too seriously. Of course, I do take care of my responsibilities - that lies at the heart of being a family man. I'm ready for an adventure! Are you?
  • Kevin, 43 from Burke, VA
    43, Burke, VA
    I've been a full-time single dad for 8 years, Its been the greatest joy of my life to watch my son grow and to be there everyday for him. He has been the biggest influence on my life. I'm very blessed to have a supportive family, along with some very dear old friends who've been in our lives since the beginning. I make friends and keep them for a long time. I'm loyal to those who've stood by me. The one thing that is most important to me is my faith. I'm constantly reading and searching for ways to grow and to learn the truth, so that when confronted or questioned, or when I find a person in need I am prepared to be a witness. Which often means just being present in the way Christ is present... not preaching or fixing, but listening and guiding. I listen to Father Robert Barron quite frequently on you tube and Word on He has been the single biggest Catholic influence on me. He gives me the ability to reason, to think, and to explain the hope that exists within me. My son asks some big questions. And I always go to Fr. Barron for an answer. In my leisure time I love to hike, long tough exhausting hikes are good for my body and my soul. I travel a lot for work, and when I have free time in a new city, I go hiking. Lately I've fallen in love with the Pacific Northwest. Although I'm not a professional, or by no means experienced, I am adventurous and athletic. I also love to read literature, theology, mysteries, biographies and history. We rarely eat out because I cook every night, which is a passion of mine. Again, I am in no way a professional. But I know my way around the kitchen. I can cook just about anything that has instructions. I'm pretty good at winging it, too. And when confronted by a fridge full of leftovers, I can usually come up with something new and delicious on my own. We eat everything, but it has to be natural/organic. It means shopping a lot for fresh ingredients, but I believe it is worth it.
  • Chip, 22 from Gloucester Point, VA
    22, Gloucester Point, VA
    I'm very easy going. My grandparents live in Vicenza, Italy. My father is retired US Army. My parents have been married for over 28 years and are great. I go to Catholic Church every Sunday for Mass. I'm currently in my second year of college. I like to laugh and have clean fun. Holding someone's hand and taking a walk and talking or watching a movie together and laughing is great also.
  • Sarah, 44 from Centreville, VA
    44, Centreville, VA
    Hi :) I am from a large and close extended Catholic family. My family is what I am most passionate about, including my children.They are mostly grown and out of the house, I am just starting to be able to enjoy the free time that having young adults provides. I prefer being more rural over the city and hope to end up in a mountains/country region eventually.
  • Mark, 26 from Mt Vernon, VA
    26, Mt Vernon, VA
    I'm a full time graduate student, pursuing a doctorate in clinical psychology, with a special focus on cognitive assessment. When I'm not plugging away at my dissertation or working at a psychiatric hospital, I enjoy spending time with my friends, playing guitar, and reading. I'm an introvert, in the sense that I find parties and group activities tiring; but, I've recently determined to develope my sociability. So far so good ;) .
  • Leena, 34 from Virginia Beach, VA
    34, Virginia Beach, VA
    I am originally from suburban Atlanta and relocated to this area about 3.5 years ago for a job. I have spent much of the past 10 years living and traveling abroad and focused on school and career. I enjoy exercise and being active. My mom and family in general have been influential. My time in the Peace Corps in East Africa changed how I view the world.
  • Lisa, 28 from Chesapeake, VA
    28, Chesapeake, VA
    My name is Lisa. I'm pursuing a graduate degree in communication disorders and hope to be a speech therapist. I'm a bit shy until I get to know someone so it can be difficult to meet people. I'm very family oriented. I have a six year old pug. I'm passionate about helping others. I love coffee, reading, writing, traveling, going to the beach, indie music, classic rock.
  • Neil, 50 from Staunton, VA
    50, Staunton, VA
    Looking for a fun, loving, honest woman who has a strong faith in Jesus Christ seeking the same in a man. Someone who has a zest for life and embraces every day to its fullest. A woman who is active, enjoys the outdoors and the beauty of nature. A woman who is health conscious, athletic, loves to explore new things, travel, not afraid to get her hands dirty. A woman who is confident, feminine, humble and considerate. Someone who enjoys lazy mornings sipping coffee in bed and good conversation. Loves to strap up the boots and hit the trails. Tackle some new adventure and challenge. Enjoys watching a sunrise on the beach or a sunset on a mtn peak. Or dressing up and painting the town. Feeling blessed to enjoy all that God has given you... I am active, who loves the outdoors and an avid outdoorsman, hiker, explorer, traveler and enjoying the many venues of life. I am a devout follower of Jesus Christ and walk daily in my faith. I am humble, love to laugh and joke, but be serious when need be. I am considerate, sincere, loyal, thoughtful and honest. I wish to find someone with like minded interests who places Christ first in their life. To be equally yoked in our lives to Him as it is said. I am independent, self-reliant, yet enjoy the interaction of others as much as I value my personal time. I am skilled in fixing, building, repairing or renovating just about anything. That Yankee mentality in my core values from growing up in New England. I like to stay in shape, eat healthy, read a book over watching tv, cooking and eating, dining out and gardening. I love a good bottle of wine and craft beer. I enjoy a grilled steak and a fresh garden salad. I love to learn something new every day. I love learning about science, history, religion, politics, horticulture as much as health and epicurean things that are a part of who I am. I love listening to positive Christian music and going out to hear a band play. I enjoy all genres of positive music.