Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Arlington Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Virginia Diocese of Arlington Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Matey, 45 from Fredericksburg, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Fredericksburg, VA
    I consider myself devote catholic and practicing a number of wonderful devotions. I was never married so far and I definitely want to make that important step in the next period of my life. I graduated MSc in Pennsylvania in IT-related field. it gave me the chance to travel around the world. Coming from ex communist eastern Europe to the US, I have seen quite many societal changes happening in the last 27years. The current state of the world is everything but forever. Fatima and other sources give us a rather different picture of what God wants in the world. Hope we can have good talk on these and other topics as good friends first. I prefer informal clothing as seen on my pics. I consider it normal thing at least at home... Jesus wasn't wearing shirt fastened up to his neck either... hehe. However if you'd like to see me with suit to go to opera we can do it.
  • Clare, 30 from Arlington, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Arlington, VA
    Hi! I'm originally from Ohio. People are so nice in the Midwest! But I also like how much there is to do out here in DC. I'm from a big family and have the best of times with my 7 siblings. I LOVE traveling. I lived in Mexico and Chile for a few years, have traveled to various countries, and have a long list of more places to go! Some things I enjoy include: family, friends, WINE, being outdoors, movies, basketball, and playing piano. Oooh and recently I was introduced to bourbon; my life will never be the same! I work for the DoD, like half of the DC population. GO BUCKS!!
  • Julie, 42 from Sterling, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    42, Sterling, VA
    I am excited to have the chance to meet someone with a similar faith! Catholic match seems like the perfect place to do just that! Working full time, and being a mom of 2, leaves little time to get out and meet new people. I love spending time with my kids outdoors, catching up with friends, and going on runs. I enjoy going out to dinner and a movie, but also love the chance to curl up by the fire and watch a movie at home. I have family that lives in Florida, so I enjoy spending time there. Virginia is where my heart is. I love my occupation- I am an elementary teacher. I look forward to going to work everyday! I realized when trying to find pictures to put on here that I am always the one behind the camera, and not in front of it! It sure is hard to sum up yourself in a few words! Thanks for reading this!
  • Rachel, 22 from Front Royal, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Front Royal, VA
    ENTJ! Choleric-Sanguine I'm from southern Minnesota. I live there during the winter and summer breaks. I attend college out in Virginia. I also visit Florida and New Jersey frequently for family visits. I love traveling. I've been to New Zealand, Germany, Peru, Ireland, Italy, and Israel. I'm attending a liberal arts college in Virginia studying Political Science and Theology. After I graduate, I hope to attend Graduate school. I love politics and current events, as well as history. My favorite periods are the High Middle Ages and the 1920s-1940s. I teach American History and Religion high school classes. I also tutor many subjects. I'm a volunteer big sister with Big Brothers Big Sisters. ATVing, Hiking, Hunting, Fishing, Cooking, Drawing, Painting, Reading, Paintball, Disc Golf, Movies, Guitar. I used to act and sing a lot in high school. So that's something I'm going to make sure my kids will be involved in. I'm a huge socialite. The only time I enjoy being alone is when I'm praying. Even then, I love praying with my friends. I crave the presence of other humans, or I freak out. So I'm constantly hanging out with people. I love adventures. Go on one with me? ;) I love learning. But I hate not using what I've learned. So I often go off on tangents. Partly because that's just my personality, partly because it's about something I think everyone should know about. I LOVE documentation. Which basically means I love taking pictures and filming the crazy adventures my friends and I go on. However, I also know when to put the camera away and just enjoy each moment.
  • Deirdre, 24 from Arlington, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Arlington, VA
    I just recently moved to Arlington, VA to pursue a doctorate in clinical psychology and am loving it. I am definitely passionate about what I'm learning and seeing how I can help others heal and grow. Helping people to become more fully themselves is a great gift. I love to go hiking, and really do anything that helps me appreciate the beauty around me. I also love music, I've been singing my whole life, and now I'm learning how to play guitar. I can get lost in a book for hours. I will always be up for the adventure of scouting out the best coffee shop in town! Family and friends are important to me, so while there are lots of hobbies and things I like to do - it's really the company that makes my day. Above all, my faith and relationship with God is the most important thing in my life. I just spent the last 2 years a as a FOCUS missionary in New Jersey, and this shaped me in so many ways. I've been fortunate enough to make it to 5 continents in 6 years, and see a lot of the world.
  • Sherri, 68 from Manassas, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Manassas, VA
    I am passionate about my faith, family and my grandkids. Having been married to a career military man for over 40 years, I believe that that life and being raised in a very caring traditional Catholic family has shaped me into who I am today. I enjoy traveling, quilting and sewing in my leisure time. I, also, enjoy gardening and the outdoors.
  • Samantha, 32 from Vienna, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Vienna, VA
    I am a woman that loves to hike, take photos of nature, and be with family. I like to have campfires, play games with friends, and even curl up to watch a movie. I am a Catholic school teacher where I get to teach about science to kids of various ages. I am an introvert with some spunk thrown in. I have a passion for volunteering, being in nature, and our Catholic faith. I consider myself a down to earth, compassionate, caring, calm yet excitable, loving, faith filled woman. I try to look on the bright side of life. I would be happy sitting down by a fire, curling up for a movie, hiking in the woods, or playing board games with friends. My family is very important to me. I currently live near one of my sisters and the rest of my siblings are scattered across the US including several in the Midwest. This summer I spent 6 weeks traveling through the Midwest to spend time with my brothers and sisters. I had an opportunity to visit with 8 of my 9 brothers and sisters and all 14 nieces and nephews. It is a joy coming from a family of 12. It is wonderful to have diverse personalities. I attribute my understanding of others' needs to coming from a large family. I seek to do God's will in my life each day. I also live my life by the direction of the Holy Spirit. Many of my decisions in my life had taken place because it was prompted by the Spirit. From deciding to do a year with the Catholic Network of Volunteer Service as an Americorp worker to switching careers and pursuing a Masters of Education. I believe God speaks to each of us in unique ways and I enjoy being able to experience Him first and foremost in the Eucharist, as well as the beautiful ways he is with us each day. One of my examples is that I feel God shows me his love through little love notes, I see hearts in nature and out and about in and I feel God reminded me of His presence and love for me. Though I enjoy living out here in VA, I am open to live where God calls me. I would prefer to be near at least one family member though.
  • Mark, 36 from Herndon, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Herndon, VA
    hello, want to meet someone who shares my faith, one who believes, who practices what they preach and not what others think they should. Someone who knows how to think outside the box but yet knows their roots. I like to travel and do fun and random things; not everything has to be planned, be spontaneous.
  • Joseph, 43 from Tysons, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Tysons, VA
    I'm intelligent, hard working, very thoughtful, very well-rounded, and physically fit. I am a foodie. My humor is definitely on the sarcastic side. I tend speak my mind and call things the way I see them. I believe good relationships are about good communication and compromise. Things I enjoy: + Spending time with family and friends especially my nieces, nephews, and five godchildren. To me, my close friends are family too. + Being in shape - I run 3-4 times a week and I weight train 2-3 times a week. When I run it allows me time to think if I am alone or time to have a great conversation with someone. + Traveling - (see the section below on travel) + Volunteering - I like to volunteer at a soup kitchen in DC and for a meals on wheels type program. I really like being able to give back to the community and to help others. Lately, I haven't volunteered as much as I would like + Learning - Currently, I am learning to speak Italian. I am already 100% fluent in Italian food. + Anything food or drink related - I love good food, good wine, and good beer (I am very passionate about these things). I love to cook. Most of the time, I am a healthy eater and I'm not into drinking heavily.
  • Armando, 31 from Falls Church, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Falls Church, VA
    Passionate about soccer, Christ, music and family Mother, sister, aunts and uncles most influential people. Most influential experiences-Catholic school, football, World Cup 2010 Leisure time- beach
  • Laura, 30 from Alexandria, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Alexandria, VA
    St. Augustine wrote, "To fall in love with God is the greatest of all romances; to seek Him, the greatest adventure; to find Him, the greatest human achievement." If God wants me to be married, I am looking for a Catholic who attends Mass often (as in, a lot more often than just every single Sunday), who prays, and who considers himself called by God to become a saint, and who wants to help me become as holy as I should be. The mutual sanctification of the spouses is a really important aspect of what marriage is supposed to be. I am a graduate of Christendom College (theology major, philosophy minor, Classical and Early Christian studies minor), and I am also a graduate of Mother of Divine Grace School. You get points if you have heard of these schools. For leisure time, I enjoy eating meals with close friends, or sitting around and talking. I love to listen to or sing music (mostly classical - especially baroque and renaissance) with others, and I appreciate enjoying literature and art with others, and discussing philosophy or theology with other people. I love to go walking and hiking. I am a cross-country skier. 
  • Melswat, 33 from Springfield, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Springfield, VA
    I love the Lord and I'd like to have a beautiful family someday. Buzz me with questions and I'll be more than happy to answer them. During my spare time, I enjoy going to the movies and enjoying great company with family or friends.