Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Richmond Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Virginia Diocese of Richmond Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Maria, 61 from Charlottesville, VA
    61, Charlottesville, VA
    Who am I? Good question. I'm a woman filled with love for God looking for someone to spend the twilight years with. I have experienced much in my life and many of us do. I like to remember the ups and not worry about the downs. It is the downs that have strengthened me though so I am thankful for them. I wasn't always a practicing Catholic but am so thankful that God never left my side and brought me back so many years ago. It's hard to talk about oneself in this way, but would love to talk and share my past life experiences with you and God willing make new ones together.
  • Gloria, 59 from Mechanicsville, VA
    59, Mechanicsville, VA
    Well, this is the hard part...writing about myself. Let's see, I am the mother of two beautiful boys, 16 & 14. I am passionate for almost everything I do except yard work. I love my work, have great friends, and family. I am originally from South America. I love to read and listen to music. I wish I could travel more but for now I travel were I need to. I love to cook and entertain. I am not very complicate and though I am social I love my alone time. The older I get the more relaxed I have become, I really don't sweat the small stuff anymore. My favorite vacation spot is the OBX. I love road trips, picnics and hiking. I love basketball, football and soccer. In fact, June is not here soon enough for the World Cup. October is my favorite sports month, World series, college football and basketball. In March, of course, March Madness! My faith is very important to me. I love being Catholic and Pope Francis makes me proud. I am independent and I love my life, watching my boys grow and seeing them become the men that they will be. I am really very blessed. Between being separated and divorced it has been almost five years and I am starting to realize that maybe it is time to start meeting single people. I am not sure I am looking for marriage but it would be nice to be able to share time with someone compatable.
  • Robert, 77 from Chesterfield, VA
    77, Chesterfield, VA
    I am retired after 35 years in law enforcement. I try my best to keep as active and positive as possible, while living my life in step with my religious beliefs. It is important to me to attend Mass on a regular basis and I find myself going to Mass frequently on weekdays. One of my favorite phrases is, "Live each and every day as if it were your last and someday you'll be right." I devote much of my spare time to volunteering and training for the Alzheimer's Association to include facilitating support groups, traininging first responders in the area of Alzheimer's/dementia, teaching stress management, etc. I enjoy spending time with my four grown children and eleven grandchildren. I try to attend sports activities (softball, baseball, soccer, field hockey for my grand children as often as is possible. I love boating, lighthouses, photography, trips to the Florida beaches to search for the unknown with a metal detector. I enjoy taking care of my house and tend to be a fanatic about keeping my car clean.
  • Christina, 42 from Midlothian, VA
    42, Midlothian, VA
    I'm originally from Long Island, NY and moved to Midlothian, VA in 1995 (for a few years I also lived in Richmond near Glen Allen, but then moved back to Midlothian). I'm Italian and Ukrainian, raised in the Eastern Rite but in communion with Rome, and have been attending Mass at a Roman Catholic Church since 2005. Over the last few years I've gotten into Catholic Apologetics and like continually learning and delving deeper into our faith. I have Italian family from NY in the area with whom I am very close, and also enjoy spending time with friends from church, a few close friends from college, and keeping up with some old friends from Long Island. Love spending time at the beach, it's my happy place (other than church ;) but don't get there nearly as often as I'd like. I've also rafted and kayaked a few times in the past, and would like to get back into that a bit when it's warm again (despite being from NY I'm not fond of cold weather!). When it comes to entertainment I'll admit, I usually prefer to see movies as opposed to reading books, and a few of my favorite movies are Star Wars (not counting Phantom Menace), the Lord of the Rings trilogy, the recent Hobbit movies, Indiana Jones (Raiders and Crusade only), and the Godfather (just 1 and 2; 3 was an abomination!)
  • Joe, 34 from Arlington, VA
    34, Arlington, VA
    I served in the military for about 10 years active duty and got out to get my college degree. I like listening to music, and watching/ occasionally playing different sports such as hockey, baseball, and football (I'm a big fan with anything to do with Pittsburgh), and spending time outdoors (hiking/camping/skiing). I'm also a dog lover. I'm straight forward, but very laid back and easy going. I don't let things that I can't control get me down. I have always taken pride in what I do. Since hypocrisy is one of my biggest pet peeves, one thing that I strive to do is be honest and to "practice what I preach." If I ever fail to do either, I never get mad when someone calls me out on it. I've always tried to help others in need, even if I ended up paying for it. I love trying out new things, which means I have a pretty long bucket list. Although there are a lot of places I've been to in the military, there are still plenty of more that I want to see.
  • Lia, 61 from Charlottesville, VA
    61, Charlottesville, VA
    Have you seen the movie "My Big Fat Greek Wedding"? Well, that is the family I come from only it is a close knit Big Fat "ITALIAN" Family. I am a first generation American, young at heart woman. I know what it is like to have a loving, passionate family who understands what a successful relationship needs...Faith, loyalty, partnership, friendship, honesty, good sense of humor. I do my best to live a life that matters and do my best to shine Christ light. I truly believe it's a person's heart and the fruits of their lives that matter. I love good food, life, music, singing, hiking, longs walks on the beach, matter what life hands me....I have faith that God has us in the palm of his hands. We (my family and I) view the glass as ALWAYS half full in our home. Faith, Honesty, Friendship and Family is very important to me.
  • Maggie, 24 from Hampton, VA
    24, Hampton, VA
    Hi I'm Maggie, I'm terrible at talking about myself so please bear with me. lol Here goes basically I'm a down to earth country girl whose top priorities in life are my faith, family and friends. Those priorities have been the main focus of my life up to this point but now I'd love to find someone to share them with. I absolutely love kids, so I made caring for them my profession. I work at a church nursery and run my own in home daycare. The kids I care for I love like they were my own, they're truly a huge blessing in my life. I also have three younger siblings who are three of the most important people in my life and I'd do anything for them. In addition to the enormous blessing kids are in my life I also have two of the most amazing parents in the world who are by far the most influential people in my life. They've shown me what a loving, committed, faith-filled, lasting marriage looks like. I have always hoped and prayed for a relationship like theirs. I can't wait for the day when I finally have it. Some of my favorite things to do are go bowling, play board games, watch movies, and do anything outside. Honestly I'm not picky, I feel like if you're in good company anything can be fun! Lastly, I love country music! :) So there you have it, basically I'm a good Catholic country girl looking for a good Catholic country boy. :)
  • Michael, 29 from Richmond, VA
    29, Richmond, VA
    Loving and God fearing. I enjoy rock climbing, camping, volunteering and going to church on Sunday. Looking for someone who loves Lord Almighty foremost and values loyalty. "Your wife will be like a fruitful vine within your house; your children will be like olive shoots around your table. Lo, thus shall the man be blessed who fears the Lord."
  • James, 41 from Lynchburg, VA
    41, Lynchburg, VA
    A little about myself. I try to have a good sense of humor. I love sports especially football. I like to read. I like Chesterton St. Thomas Aqiunas ect. I love movies and bowling.
  • Lynda, 39 from Virginia Beach, VA
    39, Virginia Beach, VA
    New to the area; looking to meet someone for friendship and having a family. I like dancing, karaoke and writing poetry. I don't drink or smoke. I enjoy walking every day and I try to work out as often as I can. My faith is very important to me and I would enjoy going to Mass with husband and family.
  • Megan, 26 from Greenbackville, VA
    26, Greenbackville, VA
    What am I passionate about? For me, two things have been front and center for much of my life - the Church and outer space. Starting in college, I got more and more involved with my campus ministry and parish life. Time spent at Mass and bible study are often among the highlights of my week. On the other hand, I have been fascinated with space since I was a child. Now it's become what I do - design and launch rockets. I often feel like I have the best job in the world. The rest of the time I wonder why I have such a demanding and at times frustrating job. In my free time, I like to spend time outside mainly walking, running, and looking for wild ponies (there are rockets and ponies here!). I also enjoy making puzzles and reading about science and techonology. I can be quiet at times and I'm always happy to sit and read a book.
  • Michaele, 24 from Newport News, VA
    24, Newport News, VA
    One of the beautiful effects of living your passion is that it inspires other people to live theirs. Typical Haitian woman love to laugh enjoy the beauty of life.