Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting West Virginia Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Richard, 65 from Wheeling, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Wheeling, WV
    I have just retired and have been catching up on household work that has been neglected for years due to a heavy work schedule.I am just about caught up and have plenty of time for You whoever you may be.So don't be bashful,step up to the plate and lets get to know each other.I am an active person who likes to stay busy an enjoy life.I am ready to try anything within reason for entertainment. .I have coached youth sports for many years.I think that it is so important for children to stay busy and active.I enjoy anything outdoors,cookouts,sporting events,rollerblading,Just completed a remodeling project which is a part time hobby of mine and glad that it is complete.I have been a widower for about 9 years now,and would like to find a easy going person like myself to spend some quality time with.I am a loving,and caring person and believe that you get out of a relationship what you put into it.I was blessed in October of 2009 with my first Grandchild and she is the love of my life! A little update! I now have two more Grandchildren (a girl and a little boy finally) and they are also the loves of my life! Thanks for taking time to read my profile
  • Tony, 55 from Huntington, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Huntington, WV
    What's there to say? I'm uniquely morally conservative for a male, but in other issues I'm moderate and slightly liberal, favoring gender , racial, religious (I still value someone as a person even if we disagree), equality. Due to the moral conservatism, some would say none like me still exist. So much that I strongly identify with the life experiences of those women (often never married) and much younger than I. Bullying limited my confidence, though, as a crusading journalist you'd likely not realize this. Still, I have blended Catholic/Protestant beliefs, including influences from a Jesuit and an Presbyterian. I'm upbeat and generally confident - I have a moderate outlook on life and love to seize the day and see what it brings. friends would probably tell you that I'm a seeker, constantly curious, always open to new experiences. I like to be inspired. romance is all about sharing those amazing moments together, where it feels like the world's stopped turning. I I can be a bit shy sometimes (but you would not think so if you saw whom I'm interviewing ) so I'd probably like to meet up for a quiet chat over coffee rather than a really full-on pull-all-the-stops-out date.If you can come up with a one liner to make James Bond blush, you could be just about perfect.If love was a place it would be the buzz of the big city, a place to be independent but never alone.I want someone (without children) who will surprise and inspire me and make me laugh so much that my tummy hurts. Other plus points? I guess I'm really good at listening. I think it's really important to be there for people. I always take the time out to listen to my friends' problems. I hope it makes them feel a bit better anyway!I'm definitely a city guy at heart. My perfect life would definitely be living in the middle of a really buzzing metropolis. I have a real soft spot for animals - both pets and in the wild. Going for a long walk with the dog is my idea of a perfect afternoon.You are definitely my type if you insist on joining me wearing a pair of comfortable heels... and you don't take them off or complain the entire time, in fact, you want to go further. Other things I love doing whenever I get the opportunity include going to the theater and getting caught up in an amazing show. From gritty dramas to lavish musical productions, I'll try pretty much anything.I really enjoy going to the movies too! Nothing quite like chilling out in front of the big screen for an hour or two.
  • Kevin, 51 from Clay, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Clay, WV
    I enjoy outdoor activities with friends as well as with my two children, a son, age 10 and my daughter, soon to be 14. Hiking, bike riding, or just shooting hoops or passing a football are fun activities for me. I enjoy traveling and like to take in the local attractions when I visit an area. Recently, I went to Las Vegas for a week and ended up attending a wonderful local Greek festival hosted by an area Greek Orthodox church -- wonderful roast lamb, wine, and traditional Greek music and dancing. Needless to say, I was one of very few out-of-towners who attended that festival. That is simply an example of the kind of things I enjoy while traveling. I certainly enjoy the "tourist" destinations also, but I value experiencing an area or culture as much as possible whle visiting. I have traveled to Canada and Wyoming for vacations in the past with my chidren, and I have visited Spain, Puerto Rico, Alaska, and Hawaii without them. I hope to visit Italy soon. I also love to attend Mass when traveling, for it is a wonderful way to maintain one's faith and to also interact with the local population. What wonderful things one can learn by simply meeting the people who live in an unfamiliar area by joining them in worship. We also enjoy the beach (Hilton Head and Tybee Island) and traveling in West Virginia. Williamsburg, Virginia was a great time for us a few years ago. We went during the Christmas break from school. My son and I especially enjoy traveling to attend sporting events (several Cleveland Indians baseball games this past summer) My work requires that I work 5 - 6 days each week and I enjoy attending Mass on Sunday with my children. Both children have been baptized in the Catholic Church and my oldest has completed First Communion. I hope someday to meet someone who shares my faith and with whom a life together with respect for one another and a devotion to faith is possible.
  • William, 68 from Wheeling, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Wheeling, WV
    My priorities are God, Family, Country. Having said that, people say I'm funny. I can tell a good story. Humor is important for me. I'm good in a crisis, and I like a good conversation about God, philosophy,theology politics. I like a smart woman. So, as I reflect on this, I guess I like a smart and funny woman. I went to Catholic schools for 16 yrs. I had Dominican sisters. I wish more orders today would put their sisters, brothers and priests in schools. Sports are fun and help develop a well-rounded person, but they are not a religion. I've played sports, but they don't rank up there with God. They have their place. We need to prioritize better than we have been doing.
  • AJ, 34 from Martinsburg, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Martinsburg, WV
    Hi to all that are viewing my profile!!! My name is AJ and I'm gonna try to illuminate you to the kind of person I am! If there's one word that characterizes me, it's that I'm very passionate. I'm passionate in everything that I do. Nothing is done half-hazard and I give everything I have into what I'm doing. I love my faith! It has always been a influential part of my life and it will always continue to be! I love my family! I try to make as much time for them as I can, since I have just relocated 2hrs away for my job. I love all my friends! It's not hard for me to make new ones, but I value everyone's opinions and respect them even more for them! And lastly I love sports! Sports has taught me a lot about life with the struggles and successes. It has also taught me how to deal with them in the correct manner. I've played so many different sports that I truly enjoy them all, but I'm an avid golfer and love watching football! Over the past 2yrs, I have lost over 90 pounds and I'm still working on it! I have learned a lot about myself on making sacrifices and being open to change. Sometimes that can be good for you!
  • Kevin, 32 from Wheeling, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Wheeling, WV
    I am a simple guy. I enjoy spending time with family and friends. I like to build/fix things, read books, watch TV and movies, and listen to music. I try to stay active throughout the day. I am very thankful for the people and places in my life.
  • John, 36 from Huntington, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Huntington, WV
    I follow the golden rule. I look for the good in everyone, I like people for who they really are, Its whats on the inside that counts, Honesty is the best policy. I like rock music. I like action comedy movies, I am loyal, I want the best out of life. I belive in god. Going to make an effort to go to church. My fav sports teams are the Dallas Cowboys, Lakers, Reds, Ohio State, Notre Dame, and Alabama. I am looking for a longterm relationship.
  • Doug, 53 from Charleston, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Charleston, WV
    I've been divorced less than a year following a 27 year Catholic marriage. I know you'll want to know what happened and the answer is; we grew apart. I'm an energetic, very active two job fellow paying his 14 yo son's Catholic education. I work a day job from home and work evenings Sunday through Thursday until about 10 pm. Every other weekend my son stays with me. I love to hike, fish, shoot, kayak, travel, dine out, spend time with friends, watch MLB and NFL, puff a fat cigar and sip good whiskey or Scotch whisky, drink a good craft beer, talk, listen to music, Facebook, text, surf the web...you name it, I'll try it. I have lots of energy and love doing physical activities. I love watching a movie that makes me cry and on that makes me laugh. I don't like horror movies.
  • Jonathan, 25 from Charleston, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Charleston, WV
    I am passionate about Life, Knowlege, Family, Morals and Values and my Beliefs I think there are many things that can influence me, But have to see the whole picture first. Hanging out, Spending time with people
  • Erik, 30 from Huntington, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Huntington, WV
    Hey I'm Erik. I enjoy mass and making music. Also have acted a lot in theatre and film. I enjoy reading and watching YouTube videos of live performances of musicians.
  • Monica, 55 from Falling Waters, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Falling Waters, WV
    I am interested in a person who practices the Catholic faith on a regular basis. I enjoy going to dinner, and dinner theatres. I enjoy cooking baking, and crafts. I am close to my family.
  • Richard, 56 from Milton, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Milton, WV
    Man looking for woman. I really like to go to movies and discuss things. I always look for the best in people. The very best of everything. I love food too much.