Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse West Virginia Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting West Virginia Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Edward, 46 from Morgantown, WV
    46, Morgantown, WV
    Let's start with the obvious .... as you can see from my photos, I use a wheelchair.....but when you meet me, you'll see that it doesn't slow me down one bit. In fact I'm known in the CM forums as "Zoom" because of how fast I can move. I've been Catholic all my life, and I serve my parish as a lector and a member of the choir. I've been doing square and contra dancing with a local group here in Morgantown since 2006, and in 2014 I took up swing dancing. I also am a big sports fan, especially of baseball and hockey, and a movie buff. I also have traveled independently all over the country and even into Canada and Mexico. Like I said....I have challenges, but by the grace of God I have overcome them, and hope to continue overcoming them.
  • Matthew, 29 from Inwood, WV
    29, Inwood, WV
    I am grateful for the multitude of blessings God has bestowed upon me in this life. I enjoy volunteering and community service, history, movies, the outdoors, cooking, entrepreneurial pursuits. I have always been on a search for deeper spirituality that can encompass mankind (I particularly like like authors such as Teilhard, Merton, Nouwen). I am social and love to talk and laugh with my friends, but also enjoy more intimate conversations about deeper topics. I am looking for a meaningful, lasting relationship. Note: I live in the eastern panhandle of WV but work in Washington, D.C. so I'm in the city frequently. I am a member of a parish in Winchester, VA.
  • Helen, 58 from Charles Town, WV
    58, Charles Town, WV
    I am a special education teacher. I belong to St. James Parish in Charles Town WV. I have been widowed for 9 years. My 2 kids are grown, but live at home. One is in college, one a special needs adult. I've lived in Jefferson County for 7 years now, but haven't met anyone. ...I guess I should update this, as I dashed it off rather quickly. I am much more interesting in person, but I will try to write a better narrative. Many things have kept me busy during the past few years-- raising two teens alone, working full-time while attending grad school part-time, caring for my parents close by. The kids are now grown up. I recently completed my Masters degree. My mother passed away last month. Many challenges and changes. These things have kept me busy. I am firmly committed to living a good Catholic life. I talk the talk and walk the walk. I belong to a Catholic family and we have all remained true to Our Lord and His Holy Church. I have many interests. I was a music major in college and have kept that as a strong avocation. I enjoy cooking, cleaning, gardening and organizing... but I'd much rather be out of the house, visiting parks and museums and exploring new places. I like daytrips, especially in Virginia, Maryland and DC. Although I live in West Va now, I have lived most of my life in Virginia and Vermont. I read a lot, especially about history (I try not to be an egg head!). I am a good conversationalist. What else??? I don't really like writing "I" stories about myself, so I guess you would have to find out for yourself. I'm not planning to take a "temperament test" or "scrapbook" because my friends have to get to know me.
  • Jennifer, 41 from Elizabeth, WV
    41, Elizabeth, WV
    I am a single dog Mom to one very spoiled and hyper mixed breed pup, working as an adjunct professor at two different colleges and filling in the blanks with some freelance writing. I am also a deeply involved member of our local Catholic parish and am active in the choir and as a lector there, as well as helping out with the food pantry for Catholic Charities here in our county and being part of our local knitting group and Women's Club. I'm also going to be starting a running program soon, which is quite exciting. When I'm home, there is often knitting or crochet in my hands and the TV on- mostly for the background noise. I definitely tend to be quiet at first, but don't let that fool you- I love to chat and hang out with people I know and I have a pretty good sense of humor, though I tend to have very British taste in comedy. I particularly enjoy a good movie (typically a drama and ideally a classic one), hiking now and again, and spending a nice quiet evening on the deck with a glass of vino and some good company. I am... to put it mildly... a bit of a mish-mash of tastes when it comes to TV. I tend to fall hard for "cult favorite" shows- I love new Dr. Who, Moonlight, Firefly and the like- and am a die hard Walking Dead fan at the moment. My favorite band is The Eagles, with Bob Seager a close second, and I like many of the modern country bands as well. I also am a committed homemaker and a serious country girl- currently I'm learning how to garden, can what I've grown, make my own bread and butter, spin yarn, and I would love to learn to make cheese eventually. If you are a man looking for a gal who will make you hand made socks or a homemade meal and will be happy to sip a sweet tea with you as we catch up at the end of the day... I might be your gal!
  • RJ, 28 from Morgantown, WV
    28, Morgantown, WV
    I've grown much deeper in my Catholic faith over the past year, and I look for opportunities to strengthen my relationship with Jesus on a daily basis. I am a sinner first and foremost, and I thank God for his mercy and his grace that's allowed me to come this far on my spiritual journey. My family has had the greatest influence on my life, and I would not be who I am today without the love, guidance, and support that my parents and two sisters have provided me through the years. I am passionate about learning (learning anything really - although I am a math/science geek at my core), serving others (especially through the student organizations I am involved with), and trying new beers (if I had the time, money, and resources to visit every microbrewery in America...I would seriously attempt it). I signed up for CatholicMatch because it looked like a neat way to meet new people who share our awesome Catholic faith. Also, I'm a WVU student so I have to throw a LET'S GO MOUNTAINEERS into this little blurb!!
  • Hannah, 21 from Charles Town, WV
    21, Charles Town, WV
    I love to teach, kayak, hike, bike, swim, volunteer, and work with the poor. I love hanging out with my family, and exploring the outdoors. My passion is teaching, and I love working with all age groups. My faith is the center of my life!
  • Kelly, 39 from Logan, WV
    39, Logan, WV
    When I get up in the morning, I look forward to getting a good hot cup of coffee or two then I'm off to get my day started. I LOVE coffee and I love spending time at the local coffee shop when I get the chance. I also look forward to spending time with my family and going to Mass as much as possible. When I am headed to work, I look forward to making it a good day buy getting much achieved as possible and making almost all the customers smile. In my leisure time, I love to go for a walk in the park or around the neighborhood with friends. I also enjoy crocheting, sewing or some other type of art or crafts. When I have the money to spare, I love to go shopping either online or at a store nearby. I also like to sit on my porch and watch a good thunderstorm roll in.
  • Deborah, 54 from Friendly, WV
    54, Friendly, WV
    I am a very devout Catholic who joyfully adheres to the Magisterial teachings of the Catholic Church. I was widowed on August 30, 2012. I was married to the gentlest, kindest, sweetest man who showed me what love is all about. I was not open to dating for a while, but the fact that I am posting this profile is an indication that my heart is opening and that the cold pain of loss is melting. I hold a master's degree in counseling from the Franciscan University of Steubenville. I am passionately pro-life, having served on the board of directors of the National Association of Pro-Life Nurses from 2006-2013. I have also been involved in First Amendment activities such as placing nativity scenes in public places, praying at abortion facilities, attending the annual March for Life in Washington, DC, etc. I am not currently working, but I have worked as a psychiatric nurse in the past. I cannot relocate at this time, as I am caring for two houses. I have a house in Steubenville, Ohio that I need to sell. I must also care for it--with the help of my brothers--so I cannot simply "pick up and take off," at least not at this time. So if you are looking at my profile at this time, how about sending up a prayer to St. Joseph on my behalf? Thank you!! Every morning, I spend time quietly invoking the Holy Spirit. I also like to say the Rosary. I am not a "needy" woman. I am secure in my identity. My late husband Mike and I had a happy relationship that was based on trust. I'd like to have that again, God willing.
  • Kevin, 21 from Charles Town, WV
    21, Charles Town, WV
    Irishman living in the Blue Mountain State. Medievalist and lover of History. I enjoy reading, and am interested in hunting, falconry, jousting and medieval combat. I'm kind of reserved but I'm friendly once I get to know someone.
  • Rebecca, 63 from Charles Town, WV
    63, Charles Town, WV
    With my leisure time I enjoy practicing my prayer life as a third order Carmelite and studying St Theresa's books for upcoming classes. I also enjoy reading books on St. John of the cross and other Carmelite saints. I enjoy catching up on some of my other retired friends lives by having lunch with them. I see my physicians on an as needed basis and belong to the Metro Maryland Ostomy Association as an ostomate myself.
  • Jamie, 35 from Vienna, WV
    35, Vienna, WV
    My name is Jamie! I love to worship and practice my Catholic faith every Sunday or every chance I get. I would say my parents have been most influential in my life. They made me the man who I am today. I enjoy listening to music, going to concerts, movies, plays,etc. I am a family oriented person. My family is really important to me! I love spending time with family and friends. I am most passionate about WVU football! I love going up to Morgantown and tail gating and having a great time at Mountaineer games. I also enjoy going shopping, dining out, walking and exercising and just being outdoors when the weather is nice. If I was to describe myself, the two qualities I would use would be that I'm a hard worker and I'm loyal. I treat others the same say that I would want to be treated.
  • Marie, 54 from Morgantown, WV
    54, Morgantown, WV
    I am eagerly launching into a new phase of my life. I have recently changed jobs, a marked departure from my previous career. I am newly divorced and on the verge of an empty nest. My greatest joy in life is watching my children grow up to become successful adults. I am happier now than I have been in many years, and I am looking for someone to share in that happiness. I enjoy traveling. My ideal vacation involves water, a lake, a beach or a cruise. I love listening to live music, with opera being at the bottom of my list. I enjoy watching movies and working out. I enjoy cooking, experimenting with new recipes all the time.