Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse McFarland Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting McFarland Wisconsin Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Alex, 34 from McFarland, WI
    {%action_menu%}
    34, McFarland, WI
    An interesting fact about me is that I taught English in a French high school for 7 months. I'd like to think of myself as kind, observant, thoughtful, pensive (maybe a bit indecisive), intelligent, a gentleman and a man of integrity. I'm a bit inarticulate and have a tendency to babble. I'm only aggressive when I (used to) play soccer--I don't have an A-type personality. I am never 'in your face' with things. Languages fascinate me. I speak French ~fluently, speak broken German, and bits and pieces of some other languages. I like watching foreign films. I have a B.S. in biology, minor in French. I am a landscaper by trade. I like trees a lot, like to garden, and care a lot about the environment and ecological things. I am a bit of a mix between a farm boy and a city slicker, except that I'm not too fond of country music. RELIGION: My Mom is Catholic and my Dad is not really anything. I wasn't really raised Catholic, so some of my background knowledge may be a little lacking (e.g. the saints), but I get the overall picture pretty well, I'd say. And I am still learning. I like going to church--it helps remind me of my priorities. But it also reminds me of this nagging feeling I have that maybe Jesus wasn't just calling us to be nice to each other. In other words I feel I should be volunteering more. It would be awesome if we could volunteer somewhere together. I teach religious ed at the middle school level. I am somewhere between moderate and conservative in my religious views. In terms of my 4/7 score on Catholic teaching, some of my thoughts were like this: Celibacy is a virtuous and noble thing. Although Church teaching should not cater to the mentality of the masses, there is a shortage of priests, and priests were married in the past, and still are in the Eastern church. Although there were no female priests in Church history, the Church arose from a people and in a time that were very male-dominated. In terms of the Papal Infallibility, I need to read up on my history and exactly what the Church's teaching is. Foods I crave... good bread, pecan pie, Indian and Thai food. I eat my vegetables, and I hope you do too. I tend to drink wine with dinner, but enjoy occasionally going out to the bars. ...Did I write too much? ;)
  • Joe, 50 from McFarland, WI
    {%action_menu%}
    50, McFarland, WI
    like motorcylces, log cabin houses, coaching/ sports , hunting is a hobby.. Outdoors / camping is fun. Enjoy the true honest fun things in life. Not a partier. Enjoy being at home doing hobbies or with a friend doing something fun. Don't need to be center of attention. Like Archery. Like traveling on a motorcycle seeing the country side. A big country person who wants to live in the country someday soon.
  • Susan, 62 from McFarland, WI
    {%action_menu%}
    62, McFarland, WI
  • Rita, 80 from McFarland, WI
    {%action_menu%}
    80, McFarland, WI
    I am a retired registered nurse----which was my life & devotion. Have been a widow for 6 years. One son lives in LA.--other son died @ age 39. As I look back on my life, it's been a trip! Wish I could do it again! Enjoy cooking. - also flower gardens If I could be reincarnated, I'd love to be a beachcomber! I love water (lakes,ocean) and rocks.