Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Oakland Young Adult Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Young Adult Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Diocese of Oakland Young Adult Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • TJ, 33 from Berkeley, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Berkeley, CA
    Hi there! How ya doing? My name is TJ and I find it hard to describe myself, but here we go! If you were to meet me, you would find me to be warm and welcoming, sweet and happy, and a little bit goofy and quirky :) I'm easy going and enjoy all sorts of things... I love being outdoors; I love to hike, travel, go to new places, but I love to relax and chill on the couch with friends and family too. I love eating yummy food, reading a good book and I love to explore. Traveling is a big passion of mine. I am fascinated by different cultures and learning about their unique and beautiful traditions. I also am really getting into creating things; arts and crafts and the whole DIY (Do It Yourself) phenomenon, fun stuff. I'm not gonna lie, I like Pinterest. Haha I am very close to my family being one of nine children. Fun fact: my parents decided to have nine children, not only to be open to life but also to have a complete baseball team... and yes we've all played. My Dad and a few siblings are the biggest baseball fanatics, but I'm still a fan. Go Giants! As for my faith it's part of my daily life and very close to my heart. It impacts everything I do and every interaction I have. I try to live my faith by being warm and welcoming to everyone I meet. So that's it for now, thanks for reading and feel free to send a message my way!
  • Cindy, 28 from Livermore, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Livermore, CA
    Hi there! My family describes me as sweet, witty, kind, and a complete dork (my brother's words and actually quite true...). My roommates say I give good advice and even better hugs, but still refuse to let me pay rent with them. By day, I do scientific research that results in both a paycheck and eventually a degree. By night, I am a person of varied interests including involvement in adult faith formation programs at my parish, board/card games with my roommate, time at the gym or pool, cooking a good meal, or just curling up with a movie and crochet project. Don't let the California address fool you - I'm a Southern girl at heart and will always have a soft spot for Southern charm. Having moved around a lot in my adult life (more than my dad in his Army days!), I treat my current location as "the right place for right now" and aim to soak in the sights, sounds, and culture of wherever I live. My favorite adventures are navigating new places whether I'm there for a weekend or for a year.
  • Jennifer, 33 from Fremont, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Fremont, CA
    Been on this site for awhile, just seeing where things go.... I'm still trying to sort out life and figure it out. What I look forward to the most is a happy life with someone that I can undoubtedly trust. I look forward to weekends, vacations, and days off from work. The people that have been the most influential in my life has been my family. They are always there, through the good and bad, right or wrong, they are always there. I don't have an influential experience, but I have some experiences that I won't soon forget. They are mainly trips that I have gone on. One recent experience would be my trip to the Disney studios, and touring the Disney lot. With my leisure time, I usually either, sit and think, take a nap, or read a book. Sometimes I get out my camera and play with it, take random pictures, or work with them in photography software.I'm not exactly sure what I am passionate about. I know there are things that I like, some things that I like a lot, for example photography. I like it, I'm pretty good at it, but I wouldn't necessarily say passionate.
  • Sachi, 28 from Berkeley, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Berkeley, CA
    I love music, sports, traveling, adventuring and movies, but my friends and family are most important to me (other than my faith). I am a full time student and I love to learn. I am new to this whole meeting people on the internet thing but also curious.
  • Heather, 33 from Walnut Creek, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Walnut Creek, CA
    I walk into thing. Frequently. It can be a real problem. My head is often in a book or lost in thought. My heart is big and kind, but look out for my deadpan sense of humor or it will catch you off guard. I keep busy most of the time, and I've got most people convinced that I'm a hard worker. I prefer quiet to noise, prayer and meditation to commotion and television. I'm a fan of hiking, swimming, running, fly fishing, and yoga, though a master of none. Health is important to me, and I work hard to take care of the body and good health that God has blessed me with. I came to my faith through a serious of fortunate events. Providentially laid out books, if you might believe it. I grew up proudly proclaiming myself a heathe...er, well, atheist. So coming full circle to be a devout Catholic required a decent amount of growth in all of the things that are good. These days I lector, teach CCD, and am a Eucharistic minister. I'm aiming to cover all the four signs of a "dynamic catholic." I avoid sin, but I'm very far from a saint. I have two children that words cannot describe. Brimming with character, personality, innocence, and love. They are my joy, and my most impressive accomplishments. Two beautiful and unique little people that have given me a tiny grasp of the love that God has for each of us. My ex-husband was lost to his addiction early in our marriage and before I found God. Parenting completely on my own has been an adventure, but by the grace of God and the blessing of a supportive family - it always works out. We also have a giant, goofy, smart, and occasionally smelly dog. I completed my undergraduate at UC Berkeley and I went on to get a master's at CSUEB. I would say I have my dream job at a pediatric hospital, but it's not the kind of work that most people would sign up for. I'm likely to pursue further education, and I hope to eventually shift into policy and research. Of course, this life is strange and unpredictable. And, I can't say with any certainty what the future holds, except to say that I hope only to continue to grow in Christ and to serve as God sees fit.
  • Livia, 32 from Pleasant Hill, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Pleasant Hill, CA
  • Ashley, 25 from Alameda, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Alameda, CA
    I am motivated and driven by my faith. My family and close friends mean the world to me. I like to make others smile. I enjoy the simple things, such as laughing uncontrollably, watching sports, enjoying the outdoors, good music, and rain! I am blessed to have a career that allows me to serve and help others in their time of need.
  • Meghann, 29 from Alameda, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Alameda, CA
    The real me in 2500 characters or less is probably not going to happen here. I can tell you that I like to run, cook, sing, play with kids and read about all sorts of things. I'm looking for someone that is serious about finding a partner but doesn't take himself too seriously. Pluses for someone athletic, who isn't worried about a big family (I'm one of many kids), and definitely a practicing Catholic (didn't I say I'm one of many kids?). Double bonus points for a great sense of humor, a well-rounded palate, and an affinity for ultimate frisbee.
  • Norma, 27 from Hayward, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Hayward, CA
    I work with kids and I love my job except the hours can be ugly. I like movies and other waste of time things like video games and Pokemon go. I cook and love fishing and camping. The only thing about outdoors I don't like is spiders. On weekends I like to go on walks and go out with friends or spend time with my family. I've been trying to get out of my shell this year and try new things. I've finished four 5ks trying to get back in shape. I tried four wheeling on the dunes. I also tried snorkeling in Cancun.
  • Morgan, 27 from Dublin, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Dublin, CA
    I'm a small town girl who wants to make a difference in the world. I am looking to meet some new people and start a new chapter in my life. My friends, family, and faith are central to my life. I love to travel (I've been to New Zealand, Australia, Singapore, Japan, but haven't made it to Europe), but also appreciate a quiet night in watching Netflix. I enjoy going to the gym, but I also enjoy eating a pint of Ben & Jerry's. I really enjoy science fiction and fantasy - everything from Star Trek and Star Wars to Harry Potter and the Chronicles of Narnia. I like to cook but the microwave oven is my best friend for quick meals during the week.
  • Rachel, 29 from Antioch, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Antioch, CA
    I am very family oriented. I am looking for a partner who feels the same. Marriage and family is the goal. I enjoy cooking and baking, movies, and visiting with my friends and family. I enjoy traveling. I like to hike and bowl but I'm not athletic. I do enjoy being outdoors; the beach the most.
  • Chris, 29 from Oakland, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Oakland, CA
    Hi, new to this site. I hope I can meet someone special, if not it's worth the try right ? ..... I'm a mother of a lovely 3 year old, who definitely keeps me on my toes . :-)