Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Norwich Young Adult Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Young Adult Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Connecticut Diocese of Norwich Young Adult Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Regina, 28 from Storrs Mansfield, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Storrs Mansfield, CT
    Hey y'all. I'm Regina. I'm a down-to-earth, smart-mouthed, twenty eight year old with a dog that I love and a plan for traveling, dancing, drinking good wine and coffee, and watching as many sunsets as I can. Like many people with souls, I'm a sucker for babies (of the human variety) and puppies. I get all googly about them (it's a word) and I start talking all funny and usually my family and friends laugh at my joy/catatonia. I also have a fairly substantial nerdy streak, tend to speak in movie quotes, and almost literally have a song for every occasion. I'm discovering new hobbies, lately. It started a few years ago with ballroom dancing (I quickly realized that my true calling is swing dancing, though I have a lot left to learn), then progressed to painting, and very recently branched out into investigating MMA (Mixed Martial Arts). Otherwise, I tend to walk my dog and try new recipes (my apple pie recipe does not change, because why mess with perfection?). I read a lot of books, I try to write a limited number of books, I talk a lot of smack about crappy movies I've seen, and I obsess over the New England Patriots. These are the details you wanted to know, right? Maybe? If not, feel free to ask. I love a good conversation. :) Happy hunting!
  • Sarah, 31 from Mystic, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Mystic, CT
    I have a classic INTJ personality type (according to Myers-Briggs). I'm always thinking in terms of what's most logical and carefully planning before I act, and I have a dry, witty sense of humor. I've been told I'm very difficult to read, but I really am quite warm-hearted and well-meaning in what I do and say, and I can be quite bluntly honest, cheerful, or silly depending on the circumstances. I'm not very demanding -- I like people best when they're themselves, and I think they should not be forced to change themsleves to fit my own expectations. I love all things deeply intellectual and any and all ideas. I love reading, watching movies, woodcarving, painting, doing research, singing, and learning languages (French, Arabic, ancient Egyptian, Latin, etc), history and culture (particularly ancient through early medieval times from the Middle East, Europe, India, and Africa), computers, and the practical sciences (like astrolabes); and traveling. I've always wanted "house" rabbits, but I wouldn't mind having any other sort of pet, especially of the furry variety (but definitely not bugs -- so entomologists are out). I'm great with children and animals and usually get along well with everyone. I'm very close to my family, especially my brother who's my best friend and my feline "nephews" Connor and Murphy. I've lived in both my home "village" and downtown DC and like both atmospheres. I've worked as a librarian, computer tech, web designer, office assistant, and now as a Kindergarten paraprofessional (teacher's aide). I have been in a church choir, and have volunteered as a cantor. I am a devout Catholic who, as regularly as possible, prays the Liturgy of the Hours and goes to Sunday Mass, and is deeply interested in Carmelite spirituality. And I definitely want to start a family. I'm a most private person and can be hard to get to know until I feel comfortable with someone, but I do make a positive effort to interact socially with others. I loathe cooking, but I'm a terrific and more-than-willing dish-washer.
  • Stephanie, 31 from Norwich, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Norwich, CT
    I like to think I am a good woman, looking for a good man to be my adventure partner. I love to laugh and need a guy with a good sense of humor that can appreciate and share in my silly quirkiness. I like to hike and camp and go on road trips. I loving watching movies, especially in the theater. Being economically stable is very important to me but I am not materialistic. I am looking for a man with these same interests. He could be you! I challenge all men to look past the "body type" section and get to know a woman deeper than her skin. The love of your life might be carrying around a little extra. Don't let her go just because of that.
  • Kelley, 28 from Oakdale, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Oakdale, CT
    I always find it strange to introduce myself online. I never really know where to start off...but I guess I'll start by saying that I am a very laid back, easy going person. I have fun in most things I do and I always try to remain positive. Realistic but positive. My whole life revolves around helping people and my job is my favorite part of my day. I love fishing, hiking, camping, and the beach. I craft and sew, I like to go out for a drink or two and love to try new beer. I can be adventurous but seriously enjoy a good Netflix marathon when the mood strikes. I genuinely have a thirst for life, laughter and Christ and just want to find someone to enjoy it with.
  • Bridget, 23 from West Hartford, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    23, West Hartford, CT
    Hi there! My name's Bridget, and I'm a 23 year old living in central CT. I was born an raised here, attended The Catholic University of America down in Washington, DC, and now I'm back! I love to sing, play various instruments, ambitiously try tons of different hobbies every time I wander into Michael's, music stores or Barnes & Noble, among many other things! Goodness, it's hard to write about myself on here..
  • Jen, 32 from Waterford, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Waterford, CT
    Hi, I'm Jen. I am a special education teacher at an elementary school and I am a youth ministry volunteer at a Catholic retreat center. I enjoy walks at the beach with my dog, making music in either a handbell choir or community band, and hanging out with friends. I also enjoy spending time with my family and volunteering at a retreat center. I am a Eucharistic Minister and help coordinate mass each Sunday (ensure the readers are present, all the lights are on, the candles are lit, etc.). I feel that my faith is that of a moderate Catholic. I don't think I fit into either the liberal or conservative definitions. I do though have close friends at both ends of the spectrum of liberals and conservatives. I also have close friends who are Christians but not Catholic and believe that we have more in-common in our faiths than we do differences. I am also a very dedicated teacher. I am a leader both at my school and in the district special education department. I sometimes feel split between my secular identity as a teacher at a public school and my Catholic faith, but I feel that special education is my vocation and what God wants me to do right now. I also remember often the words of St. Francis, "preach the Gospel at all times, when necessary use words." I can "preach the Gospel" through love, compassion, and patience for my students, their families, and my coworkers.
  • Bella, 19 from Eastford, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    19, Eastford, CT
    I'm Isabella but I go by Bella. I'm 18 and a student at CCRI studying to be a nurse. God is a very important person in my life and I want someone who will also put God first.
  • Melisa, 28 from Middletown, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Middletown, CT
    Hello and thanks for visiting my profile! First of all, a warning: I am super shy and not good at writing about myself... Some things about me: - Lived most of my life in CT - I would like to travel and see more states - My family is from Poland and I've been to Poland many times - I'm Catholic - my faith is very important to me - I have three siblings - I speak Polish and I am trying to learn Spanish - I finally got Netflix last year and I have been binge watching a lot lately - Looking for a new show to watch if anyone has any ideas :) - I don't do a lot of outdoor activities but I would like to do more of that - I'm not a very outdoorsy person (maybe some not too difficult hiking) - I like to read. It's hard for me to go into a book store and not buy a book. - I'm strongly pro-life. I went to the March for Life a few years ago and it was very encouraging to see so many young people there! I asked my friends how they would describe me and here is what they said: Compassionate, sweet, loyal, down to earth, genuine, and honest. Some things that I enjoy include reading, spending time with family, watching movies and TV shows, traveling, walking/hiking and visiting museums and historical sites. I'm interested in and try to keep up with current events. I always try to see the good in every person and look at situations from different points of view because there is always another side to every story. OK, hopefully that was at least a semi-good introduction. Like I said earlier, I'm not good at writing these types of things.
  • Cindy, 19 from Manchester, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    19, Manchester, CT
    I am currently going to school and I am looking to connect with other young people of the same faith. At university, I am studying education for middle school social studies and mathematics, but I hope to go on to obtain a masters and doctorite in English or history. I take my faith very seriously and would be excited to share this with you. Currently, I attend the Novus Ordo Mass, but I absolutely love the Latin Mass. Some of my favorite pastimes are hiking, cycling, camping, road trips, watching action/adventure films, reading, writing poetry, playing soccer, and dabbling in phoyography. I won't say that I am SUPER active, but I don't like to stay inside all the time. I enjoy physical activity, a d if the sun is shining then it means I should be outside. :) I love discussing politics, current events, and any books I am reading. If you ever meet me, get ready. I do talk a lot. :D
  • Angela, 33 from Windham, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Windham, CT
    I'm sinceri,and clear...i love read good books,watch t.v,talk about of the life. I love visit the church,play with my son and Work hard....and i love a new experiencia and found people, constructivo life.
  • Danielle, 26 from Coventry, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Coventry, CT
    I spend most of my free time reading good books, hiking, and hanging out with my dog. On the weekends, I like to find new breweries to try and places to explore.
  • Johanna, 20 from Sterling, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    20, Sterling, CT
    Hello, the name is Johanna. I am currently a college student and work part time. I enjoy reading, eating, sleeping, and basically anything that is associated with the outdoors. I should also add that I am horrible at introductions, so forgive me if this seems somewhat brief and possibly incoherent. Also, I don't want to waste any possible topics of conversation by exhausting them here, so I will stop now.