Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Des Plaines Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Des Plaines Illinois Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Sarah, 34 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Des Plaines, IL
    I'm just like a box of chocolates...but I'm pretty sure you'll like what you get... It's 2016 now! I truly hope for a great year ahead... My favorite part of life is being an aunt to my little niece. Her smile is contagious, and though seeing life as amazing through the eyes through a child sounds cliche, it has made me a more grounded person. I have been at my dream job for a year now, and it continues to be a dream. In working with grant programs that support communities and folks in need, I am inspired everyday to work hard and I know that my work makes an impact. I am lucky that I wake up everyday to travel downtown for a job I love. I am getting better at achieving a healthy work-life balance, and while the last year was chaos, with my dad falling ill and other life matters, I have a grip on it and actually believe 2016 will be a great year for me. Looking at me most people would doubt it, but I enjoy athletic activities and working out. I like walks and hiking, I am starting to learn more about birding, and the night sky is something I really love. I have continued to work on the annual "resolution" to get healthy this year and workout 5 days a week whether it be cardio, team fitness, or now even yoga, and I have really taken charge of working on myself as a whole person, without judgement from myself or others. I used to cook all the time, so I look forward to using my amazing knife and tasting skills again; cooking for one was always hard so maybe cooking for two in the future will be better... My voice is far from stellar but I sing anyway, my favorite drink is whiskey on the rocks, and I have made grilled cheese ala Benny from Benny and Joon. I have an assortment of "tastes" in music - opera to Green Day, my tv habits include a few shows, NCIS being my favorite (new and reruns galore) along with Scorpion and a few others when I have time to watch. I love sports more than most people - Notre Dame broke my heart losing to Ohio State to end this year's college football season, but I still love my Irish. Of course the Bears, Bulls, and Hawks...and go Sox! I am the only Sox fan in my family, but I stay strong...I ran a fantasy football league, so yes, I am not your typical "girl." Who is actually??? Other random interests include weather, art, and museums...and Malbec wine! I live life to learn and learn to live, and if someone out there wants to share in an adventure with me, then great :-)
  • Kim, 68 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Des Plaines, IL
    Family,friends,work and weekends are the blessings in my life. I look forward to spending time with my children and grandchildren whenever we can make our individual schedules come together. Connecting with friends over breakfast or dinner is always a welcomed treat for me. I am fortunate to not only be working but still enjoying what career path I have choosen. During my life I have met wonderful people who have given me special words of wisdom and kindness. My hope is that I have been able to share some of my experience with others that I have met. Because my weekends are my re~grouping days, I look forward to spending time involved in a mixture of interests. I have gone back to re-finishing furniture and sewing. Because working out is such a big part of my life, I find time to fit that in as well.
  • Anna, 26 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Des Plaines, IL
    I look forward to making new friends, getting into holy mischief, exploring the world around me, and learning everything that piques my interest. People that have influenced my life are my parents, the Saints, my roommates, college professors, and my friends. In my leisure time there's a lot that I like doing unfortunately there is a character limit on this site. I think my strongest trait is that I love learning about the world and people around me, and that I love to make people feel happy and at ease with themselves. My ideal job would be either to be a botanical curator/researcher or a forensic scientist. I love learning, but the one thing I enjoy more than learning is sharing that knowledge with others!
  • Kim, 32 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Des Plaines, IL
    I am a 31 year old female, almost 32. I'm passionate about working with children and I love animals. I grew up in the Catholic faith and have been away from the church for some time (I do not regularly attend mass as I once did). I continue to consider myself Catholic and am looking for a new church to attend. I enjoy meeting new people and trying new things. I enjoy watching sports especially the Cubs, reading, learning about my family history, and working out in my spare time. I really enjoy Pilates. I'm also trying to travel more (wish it wasn't so expensive). Want to know more, just ask.
  • Beth, 55 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Des Plaines, IL
    I love to travel - anywhere! I am very close to my family - my sisters are my best friends. I enjoy good conversation, music, sports (mostly football) and am always open to trying something new.
  • Anna, 39 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    39, Des Plaines, IL
    I'm Polish! I work too much. And whenever I don't, I hang out with friends, trying to stay as active as possible. I bike, hike, swim and ski. I skydived(!) Music is very important to me. But I don't turn my nose down on movies, theatre or a trip to a museum. How am I described? Rather the artistic type, with super vivid imagination. Hard working. Can be tough, but only if one steps on my toes. I am certainly very independent. And strong.
  • Silvia, 41 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Des Plaines, IL
    I love animals especially in nature. I love having my kids around. I love reading interesting and educational books. I love attending mass and learning about God.In the fall I volunteer teaching religious education .My pets are like my kids on the days I don't have my own around. I would like to travel to some other places other than Mexico.
  • Vitina, 43 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Des Plaines, IL
    I am passionate about family. I am influenced by my catholic faith. I enjoy music, road trips, cooking, any quality time I can spend with family and friends.
  • Ewelina, 31 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Des Plaines, IL
  • Queenie, 30 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Des Plaines, IL
    I'm a simple young lady,.easy to get a long with,I don't talk much,maybe because I'm a shy type of person.I want a man who had a good sense of humor,had a big respect to women and had a big heart obcourse. ;)
  • Susan, 68 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Des Plaines, IL
    I have a daughter and 2 grandsons who play an important part in my life. I have lived in California and Arizona, moving back to the Chicago area to be near family just over a year ago. I enjoy dinning out, movies, plays, musicals but open to other activities.
  • Marilou, 59 from Des Plaines, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Des Plaines, IL
    Hmmm... where to begin? I'm new to Chicago, but grew up in the Quad Cities and have lived in Denver, Pennsylvania, Germany, Iowa and now Chicago. My work is typically my reason for moving, but always a choice. I have spent the last two years discerning religious life and made a decision in July that it wasn't right for me and the next day received a job offer in Chicago that was an opportunity I couldn't ignore. I have a huge family that I love and lots of friends and am looking for deeper friendship with the opposite sex; someone that holds God first and loves our faith or at least wants to. I'm happy, easy to deal with (no drama and not materialistic but like to look nice and take care of myself), I think laughter is the best and look for the same.