Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Joliet Senior Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Illinois Diocese of Joliet Senior Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Marillyn, 61 from Shorewood, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Shorewood, IL
    I am still searching for my soulmate. I know you are out there. I sometimes feel I am asking for too much. I need to find someone who shares my religious beliefs as well as someone who will treat me like the lady that I am. I have alot to offer someone. I want to find the man who becomes my best friend. I am at the age where I no longer have the baggage of small children or aging parents. I have a new grandbaby who is the love of my life at this time. My family is very important to me. However, I feel it is time for me to find happiness also. If you are reading this and find me interesting, I hope you will drop me a line. I am going to try this for 1 month. Thanks for reading about me and hope to hear from you.
  • Maura, 60 from Downers Grove, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Downers Grove, IL
    The traits that would best describe me are devoted, honest, creative and fun-loving. I enjoy cooking, gardening, long walks, travel, concerts and wine-tasting. My faith is an important part of my life and I firmly believe that "absolutely nothing happens in God's world by mistake".
  • Julie, 77 from Naperville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    77, Naperville, IL
    Family is very important to me. I love taking my youngest grandson to the movies and cheering on all of my other grandchildren at their sporting events. When I am not with the kids, I love baking, going to concerts, movies, traveling, watching the sunset (or sunrise occasionally), taking a quiet walk in the woods and sitting on the couch with a bowl of popcorn! I am looking for someone who is energetic, with a good sense of humor, compassionate, and able to deal with the "Ups and Downs" of a Christian Life.
  • Pat, 63 from Lombard, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Lombard, IL
    My priorities are mainly my family, three grown sons, and moving forward after a difficult marriage of 32 years. I love food, home, spending time in the country and antiquing. I would love to travel in the future and currently work in social services. I love to bargain hunt and find my treasures second hand. I enjoy bike riding and walking as well. My faith is important and I would enjoy a companion to share some of the things I enjoy and some surprises too.
  • Phyllis, 62 from Westmont, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Westmont, IL
    My faith is important to me. I am an Eucharistic Minister in my parish, I am working to let God lead my life, He does a much better job than I! We all know that the way to make God laugh is to tell Him your plans. My family, (siblings and their families, cousins, etc.) are close and enjoy the usual teasing, laughing, (maybe that is why I enjoy humor) helping, along with the occasional roll of the eyes. It was once said, "If you become friends with one family member, you become friends with all of us." I really do not exercise but I try to keep active. Some relaxing is important to revive body and soul. I easily laugh and see the lighter side of life with a dry sense of humor and a pun. I enjoy travel, but have not taken the chance to go very far. Day trips or long weekends are fun, relaxing and a possible adventure.. I am a "jeans type " of woman, who can dress as the situation needs. Being an average lady is my style, but I might be worth a try.
  • Ester, 67 from Clarendon Hills, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Clarendon Hills, IL
    I'm a widowed with two loving adult children. They are now away from home and have their own professional career. I'm looking forward to that one-on-one relationship that should be built in trust, respect, love and understanding. Good qualities and moral values each adds. The best partnership and friendship exist where there is compatibility at least and yet both sides have differences in culture and spirit compliment and support each other in a fuller and happier life. And, I also feel that the best way to get to know someone is to be honest as you can and not to prejudge. I am now retired but I keep myself busy and do volunteer work for my church when needed and I also do volunteer work for home bound elderly. My mother has the most influential in my life. She taught me to have a strong faith in God, to love others with respect and to do the right thing in life. Family is very important to me. What I enjoy doing with my leisure time is to read short biography books, library, walk, dance, sing for fun, theaters, concert, dine out sometimes, cook, performing arts, zoo, travel/sightseeing and going to museums and historical places. My family and friends would say that I am compassionate, loving, caring, friendly, sincere, kind, considerate, helpful, tolerant, loyal and affectionate.
  • Lisa, 62 from New Lenox, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    62, New Lenox, IL
    Hi there! I'm a retired RN, spent the last 18 1/2 years as a school nurse. Retired in 2014. I've been an RN since 1977. Family is very important to me, from my siblings to my 3 sons, and 5 grands. I walk a lot, with my dog, Buddy, by my side. I like to eat out at restaurants, and enjoy concerts and traveling. I also enjoy movies and family get-togethers. I love sunny climates, especially in the cold winter months.
  • Mary, 74 from Sheridan, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    74, Sheridan, IL
    For fun and great exercise, I love to dance. Also, I enjoy time spent up north in Wisconsin, bargain hunting at resale shops and yard sales. I like to travel occasionally and have been to Europe and taken several cruises. Every day, I enjoy working the Sudoku math puzzle in the newspaper.
  • Cathy, 67 from Elmhurst, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Elmhurst, IL
    I am a positive, joyful, and spirited woman who values Faith , family, and friends. People tell me that I am a good listener, a loyal friend, and a compassionate leader. In my life I have followed our Catholic teachings and I am proud of it! My parents, aunts,uncles, and my siblings have been my guideposts because their lives feature steps and missteps in this life's journey. I hope I have served as a positive role model for my 17 nieces and nephews as well. I have also been fortunate to serve with many educators that have been role models for me. My life's passion has been to serve children as a teacher, principal, superintendent, and consultant. I am still in contact with many educators as we share an extraordinary bond. I served in the public school system and believe me, it was gardening in a mine field! All struggles were worth it when the fruit of the effort was progress for our students! These memories still thrill me. At leisure, I love to paint, hand build functional pottery, and participate in yoga. I love to explore country not yet seen, enjoy plays, concerts and museums, and dine out casual and on occasion fancily! I like to be home and entertain friends, play games, and picnic. I have several books and magazines at my bed side as I love to learn.
  • Geralyn, 63 from Naperville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Naperville, IL
    I truly enjoy being around others, sharing stories and experiences. I am passionate about my family, art, and my work. I like singing and dancing, dining, and meeting new people. I really like movies. I come from a large Family. Faith has always been an important part of my life. I have done Bible studies for years. I love sharing God's word with other people. Over the years I have been very involved in my church. It is important to me to be able to share my faith with someone else. Health wellness and nutrition are also interests of mine.
  • Jod, 61 from Bartlett, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Bartlett, IL
    Thanks for stopping by. As you read please know I can not answer messages for lack of joining yet. I may subscribe, just not sure yet. I'm a person of deep personal faith, raised in a strong Catholic background, who isn't active in a church today. Life's twists and turns have led me here and may certainly lead me to once again be more active. I am passionate about kindness, empathy, integrity and family. My parents, married 70 years in 2017, are still both alive. (I do attend mass with my parents several times a year.). My 2 siblings (a sister and brother) are several years my senior and although our family is geographically separated we are very close. My adult children and grandkids mean the world to me. My son and his family live out west and I travel there every opportunity I get. My daughter, due to chronic health issues, returned to live with me a few years ago. We get along beautifully and aren't just Mom and Daughter, we also close friends. Due to her health, and the impact that has on her finances, she may always need to live with me and I'm perfectly fine with that. The warm weather finds me more active. Bike riding, hiking or walking, summer / autumn art fairs and festivals, flea markets and resale shops are all activities I enjoy. When the deep cold sets in I spend more time in the coziness of my home, cooking a little more, reading a lot, listening to music and watching romantic comedies (what can I say, I'm a hopeful romantic!). I've been married and divorced twice. They are interesting stories which I'm not ashamed of and don't shy away from sharing. I'll say that although I haven't pursued annulment for my first marriage (Catholic), getting one would not be an issue. There are reasons for people's choices and talking to me would be the best way to discover mine. I'd enjoy meeting a good man who shares a similar foundation. The shared foundation of family and faith was missing in both of my marriages. I've remained "friends" with both of my exes. We don't "hang out" but we share a mutual respect and caring for one another. I think that speaks volumes. There is no "baggage" or drama lingering in the shadows from my past. I am a happy person, quite independent and have cherished relationships with family and friends. A 'romantic' relationship is desired to enhance that happiness and with a hope to be able to share my faith in God, as well as grow it. For now, can not reply.
  • Sheri, 70 from Romeoville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Romeoville, IL
    I am a petite senior lady who loves life, my family, and friends. My faith helps me every day and I am thankful for the good and bad times. They have all been lessons. I am very active and workout 3-5 times a week to maintain my good health. In my spare time I love to travel (near and far), go to movies, concerts, festivals, plays, etc. When at home I relax by reading, knitting, or crocheting.