Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Joliet Traditional Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Traditional Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Illinois Diocese of Joliet Traditional Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Heidi, 32 from Bloomingdale, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Bloomingdale, IL
    ~*~Taking a break for a while--it's been great meeting friends here, and best of luck to you all in your search!~*~ I sing with my steering wheel, dance with the vacuum, and talk to my bird, but much prefer to do that with people! Right now, I am working with kids of all ages and their adults and striving to make a difference for them, while growing and improving myself until God clues me in to what He wants me to "do with my life". If this IS what He intends, then so be it...I really am passionate about my job and those I serve. Something "more" would be wonderful, but it really is all up to Him. I just try to do as St. Theresa says and "Work as though everything depends on you, pray as though everything depends on God". She didn't mention playing, but that is fun, too--anything and everything from board games and trivia nights to flying, traveling, traipsing about a forest preserve, going to lectures and conventions...I love a good adventure, and I also love hanging out with friends or even--gasp!--sitting alone with a cup that is steamy and a book that...isn't. I love to fill my time and experience as many new things as possible.
  • Vanessa, 36 from Bolingbrook, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Bolingbrook, IL
    *I travel often, usually on a plane every week or so to visit family and friends :) "A woman's heart should be so hidden in God that he has to seek Him to find her." Max Lucado I feel blessed to have a life full of family & friends. I love what I do- I work hard and play hard. Laughter, happiness & joy are constants in my life. I've been on various pilgrimages (the Holylands, Avila, Spain and France) My faith journey has been quite the ride- learning, exploring and loving each step. I strive to live my life in a way that pleases God. I trust that God will guide me to the person He has planned for me :) I LOVE to travel and regularly visit Cali (both LA and the Bay) as well as Tampa, FL. I've been to 3 continents in last 3 yrs and am always looking to put another stamp in my passport. I would love to travel with someone special and explore the world together. Family is very important to me. I have a large extended family and we see each other fairly often. We've got a lot of love for each other. I need someone who is family oriented and can withstand the craziness of my relatives. We have a ton of fun and laugh a lot :)
  • Melissa, 48 from Downers Grove, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    48, Downers Grove, IL
    Hi, I'm Melissa! I grew up in the western suburbs, went to school in Indiana, and am happy to be living back in Chicago, after ten years in Los Angeles. I've had a great time working in the fashion, television, and music industries. My greatest joy is raising my daughter and son (middle and high school). I have residential custody, and they have regular visitation with their father. --I am mostly a homebody, love homemaking, and seasonal activities such as boating, picnics, fall color drives, and of course Christmas! I like some sporting events, concerts, theater, or having dinner (home or out), and seeing a show. I'll eat or cook just out any cuisine, but mostly stick to basics at home. I grew up playing sports, and like sharing them with my kids - golf, tennis, skating, and skiing. I like traditional things and styles from architecture to music. I consider myself to be spiritual, open to learn, and always willing to help where I can. Faith and family mean a lot to me, and I would welcome children into my life however they came. I believe in traditional marriage, and hope to meet someone who feels the same.
  • Gerry, 62 from Cary, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Cary, IL
    Hi - Thank you for looking at my profile. I appreciate your time. I am most passionate about my faith. It is the single most important thing in my life. I have four children that have given me more love and joy...........beyond what I have ever deserved. I love my work and grateful for wonderful friendships, many that have lasted throughout my life. My Faith, Father and children have influenced me most in my life. I enjoy music, reading and anywhere by the water. Hopeful to have that summer home in the near future. Partial to Wisconsin by a beautiful body of water. Who doesn't want to have their cup of coffee watching a sunrise over the water........... I stay as active as I can and as it turns out, I can do more home repairs than I ever imagine. I enjoy reading books about the Saints, fiction and am a sucker for a good love story.
  • Betty, 36 from Westmont, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Westmont, IL
    I am an athletic person with a love of the outdoors. I enjoy traveling and learning about other cultures. I'm open to trying new things or just sitting at home with a good book.
  • Evelyn, 50 from Westmont, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Westmont, IL
    Hi my name is Evelyn, I'm 48 and I love God and if love God to let's be friends. My mother was my biggest influence growing up catholic. I went to catholic school all throughout grade school, went to public for high school needless to say that didn't work out.
  • Ana, 41 from Joliet, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Joliet, IL
  • Kathleen, 45 from Downers Grove, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Downers Grove, IL
    Simply put, I'm on this site because it's time...I'm at a transition stage in my life, and have run through all the excuses that I've put between myself and finding my match...a litany (pardon the word use) of tired phrases such as "I'm too preoccupied right now...I don't even have time for my girlfriends, let alone a boyfriend...maybe when I'm more settled...maybe when I finish school...maybe when I get the job...maybe next year..." Or, as my best friend said to me a while back, "Or, maybe...in another lifetime?" I dismissed what she said at first, but I know now, after all my tired excuse-making, that my friend was right, as we never know what God might have in store for us. And, so, after much prayer and discernment, I've decided to make "now" the time to find that special person, as in "If not now, when?" And, the first quality that I will require of him will be patience, as my plans for a new life come slowly together... I would characterize myself as a lively introvert: I am a student of spirituality and a writer who is currently in training to be a mental health counselor, and my friends describe me as warm, funny, and animated by positive, creative energy...that is, until I need to retreat and recharge my introvert batteries. My "onstage" personality is very much like Elaine's from Seinfeld, and my "offstage" one very thoughtful and introspective. If I could choose only one other thing that is important for you to know about me, it is my devotion to the arts, which are secondary only to my faith in my life...music and visual art in particular. Simply put, I'm on Catholic Match because God is calling me to share my life and love with someone, and, at last, I am answering His call. So, enough about me...now, how about you?
  • Maureen, 20 from Lombard, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    20, Lombard, IL
    Passionately pro life. Third of 10 kids. I love the outdoors, playing and singing music, I would rather play games with closer friends than go out partying, my faith and family are the most important things in my life. Very spontaneous.
  • Abigail, 27 from Wheaton, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Wheaton, IL
    During the day, I'm a corporate librarian (yes, that does exist!). By night, I can be found going to the gym with friends, hanging out with friends, or taking walks with my dog. On weekends, I like to travel locally or see a different state. I also spend a good portion of my time driving. I work an hour away from home. I've grown to really appreciate audio books and satellite radio. I love anything in the fantasy genre. My favorite book recently was the Red Rising series. Amazing! I'm also a sucker for anything Marvel.
  • Rachel, 21 from Lockport, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    21, Lockport, IL
  • Kate, 55 from Frankfort, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Frankfort, IL
    Open minded, spontaneous, fit, romantic, Looking for an active, fit and educated man that is interested in a long term relationship. I enjoy going for walks, movies, theatre, concerts, sporting events, much more..