Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Illinois Liberal Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Liberal Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Illinois Liberal Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Mary, 56 from Evanston, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Evanston, IL
    I am an educator, have never been married, but am seeking a serious, committed relationship. I love art museums and galleries, the theater, movies, books, and travel. I am adventurous and enjoy trying new things, and am particularly interested in learning more about nature. I love to cook - and even more to try new restaurants - am close with my family, though they all live in other parts of the country. I am very interested in politics; I'm a steadfast Democrat and proud to be a "card carrying member" of the ACLU.
  • Heather, 42 from Harvard, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    42, Harvard, IL
    I'm an international teacher who has moved from country to country getting involved in the International Catholic communities I've been part of. I lived in Kuwait and was part of a fantastic International Catholic Parish and, in the last year, I was head of the Western Mass and on the Parish Council in a majority Indian church. Currently, I live in Changchun, China, but I come home ever year to visit. I grew up with Father George J. Kane at the Church of the Holy Spirit in Schaumburg, IL and try to attend at least one time when I return to the states but when I come to visit and stay with my parents, I attend at St. Benedicts Church in Fontana, WI. When I come back for long periods of time to the states, I tend to find a place to rent in Evanston, IL because I loved living in Rogers Park when I lived in the states last and have a strong network in the Latino Latina community, even though I am not Latina myself and my family live all over Chicagoland so I have access to all trains and busses. When I was in Evanston, I attended mass at St. Mary's Church because the pastor was a seminarian in my home church in Schaumburg when I made my First Communion and became one of the first alter girls in the 80s. I currently live in my 5th country of residence and have been to over 30 countries total. I have looked for men but many men living abroad do not have positive family values...and those who do tend to be married. I love what I do and I love to travel. I'm looking for someone who can share traveling and moving about the earth with me...or with him. I did try staying in Chicagoland last year and even worked as a temporary at Northwestern University, but this market made it impossible to find a permanent job. I opened myself up for another international position and had one in two weeks that has not only been the best paying job in teaching I've had but it also offers me the best teaching situation and a very nice life. I would like to find a life partner but have only found men looking for "booty calls" on other websites. My friend said she's trying this one, so I will too. Thank you for "listening."
  • Laura, 34 from Chicago, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Chicago, IL
    I'm a bit of a complex character. I am shy, but I enjoy witty banter as well as a thorough philosophical discussion. I am sometimes cynical about the world, but I remain idealistic at heart. I am serious about many issues and passionate about learning and growing as a person, but I can also be silly and lighthearted. I am tolerant of others and always see the big picture in life, but I am also unswerving in my own convictions. My interests tend to be similarly layered. There is so much to learn about the world that I feel like I'm wasting time if I'm not always learning something new. My various nerdy interests include: History. Literature. Music. Languages and words. Movies. Food, coffee, and tea. Museums. Knitting. Politics. The environment. Trains. Europe (in general). Spain and the UK (in particular). PBS and NPR. I work for a nonprofit organization and can't imagine working anywhere that isn't a mission-based organization. I hope my work will always help others in some way. Myers-Briggs says I am an INFP, which I think is pretty spot on. I'm also an enneagram 4, if that's how you roll.
  • Susan, 63 from Gardner, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Gardner, IL
    I absolutely love spending time with my grandkids. The younger ones come running for a hug every time I stop by and will not let me leave without a hug and kiss. The older ones still think it's cool to go with me no matter where I'm going or for what. They will even invite friends to go with us. I am the director of our religious education and also teach our 5th graders. This is rewarding watching these little minds get their heads around being Catholic and how good there lives are and will be if they follow. I have also been blessed to be able to volunteer at a various different groups. I can also strike up a conversation with about any one. Just tonight in the check out line at a grocery store I had a conversation with the cashier about her volunteering to build houses in Haiti. I didn't know this girl, but she was really proud to share this with me.
  • Raymee, 31 from Broadview, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Broadview, IL
    I am most passionate about spending time with my family and friends. My mother has been the most influential person in my life and continues to be. I enjoy listening to live music, trying new restaurants, visiting museums and attending street fairs.
  • Kerry, 49 from Chicago, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Chicago, IL
    Hi! I'm a passionate, outgoing, adventurous, cup always full kind of girl looking to share my life with someone special in all his unique ways. I love spending time with friends and soon-to-be-friends over a good meal. I also love creating new memories with those I care about by doing something active whether that be walking the lakefront, hiking, playing a board game, going to the theater, or visiting a museum. When I'm not working or relaxing at home with my 2 cats, I'm either out doing volunteer work, sailing, at the movies, walking around town, or doing my photography.
  • Mary, 44 from Peoria, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Peoria, IL
    My friend is on here and meets some nice guys. I want to know if this would work for me. I like music and dancing, drinks in the evening. My mother is the most influentiall.
  • Kelly, 29 from Chicago, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Chicago, IL
    I am passionate about my family, my faith, art, literature, and science! I look forward very much to having a family of my own some day and having a career where I can help others. My grandmother is the inspiration for my faith and for my strength of will. She taught me to always be kind to everyone, although I am more fallible than she is in this matter. In my leisure time I cook, garden, paint, read, write, sew, run, spend time with my friends, and study. I look forward to speaking with you!
  • Tracy, 33 from Palos Hills, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Palos Hills, IL
    I'm passionate about making sure that I live a life that God would be proud of. I care deeply about speaking out for those that cannot speak for themselves and try to do this at my job as much as possible. My family has had a great impact on my life. My values and my view of the world came from both the struggles and the opportunities I experienced growing up. In my free time, I enjoy learning (reading the Bible, researching health policy, attending salsa dance instructions, traveling as much as I can, or having late night philosophical debates with friends) . On a lighter note...I love to laugh...going to a live comedy show is always fun...participating in activities that really should only be for Kids-I recently heard there is a place where adults can jump on trampolines for hours (very excited) ..or trying out places like Space Golf are all nights that I would absolutely love.
  • Jackie, 70 from Chicago, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Chicago, IL
    I'm retired and stay busy with family and friends. My time was consumed with my grandson, but he's getting older now (12) and more into his video games. This leaves me more free time for me! I love to cook. I do that for myself, but would love to have someone to cook with and for. I do like to go out and eat as well, but again, it's good to do it with someone. I also paint, not art, but walls. I love decorating, though only in my own style. This year I went on my first European vacation. Actually it was a pilgrimage to Barcelona, Lourdes, Burgos and Fatima. Hoping to get to Italy/Rome very soon. I travel to Texas regularly to visit friends. Up until 2 1/2 years ago, I lived there for 17 years. After my spouse of 40 years passed away, I decided to move back to Chicago and the old neighborhood near family and friends. I tell everyone it was because I missed the cold and sub-zero days! I also try to travel to Mexico as often as possible, as I did a lot of that in my past life. I love the people, culture and of course the food. Retired in 2009 after 30+ years with the federal government. If we meet, I can fill you in on those details. Don't worry, it wasn't top secret, so you'll be fine with what info I share. I do like to joke a bit and love to laugh. It's what keeps me grounded and happy most of the time. I'm a baby-boomer soon to add another decade, if I haven't already when you read this. Relatively healthy, though the bones creak a bit more than in the past, but a few Alleve take care of that. God lead me to the site, so let's see what He might have in store for me and you. Good luck to you, and me too.
  • Katie, 45 from Chicago, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Chicago, IL
    Single in the city. "Nice" Irish Catholic girl from Chicago. And yes, I'm a Cubs fan. Well-educated and well-traveled. I've been fairly dedicated to my career but have changed things up recently for more balance including dating. 5'2 and curvy. Never married and no kids but welcome children.
  • Andrea, 31 from Park Ridge, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Park Ridge, IL
    Hi, I'm a preschool teacher and an aspiring fiction writer. I love books (I read a lot of fiction) and music. Family and friends are really important to me.