Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Iowa Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Iowa Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Maryann, 60 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Des Moines, IA
    First of all, I am CATHOLIC. The Catholic faith and traditions are very important to me. I belong to a fantastic parish and we are like a family. I recently switched jobs from being a teacher of 2 year olds to working at a hotel. Too many years of teaching 2's had made me lose part of my mind (only kidding). I love children and will miss that job ALOT. I can get my fix of children with my best friend-she and her husband have 8. I also teach CCD to and just this year graduated to teaching the 1st Communion kids from being with the 4 & 5 year olds.I was nervous about making the switch to the big kids, but it was truly a blessing. God always knows what he is doing when we get challenged and say yes. And as I mentioned I belong to a fantastic parish with lots of big familes. Friends, family and children are very important to me. I have 2 older brothers, a niece, a nephew and a great nephew and as of July 7th, 2012 a great niece who is very cute. They all live a distance from me so I don't get to see them often, that may change as my niece has just relocated to Iowa. I love my family very much. I am very grateful to have made wonderful friends where I live who are like family.. I was lucky enough to see Pope John Paul 2 at World Youth Day in Denver which was a unique experience and has it's own share of miracles to go with it. I am so glad I took the opportunity to go to Denver. I have reached the point in my life where I can honestly say I am very happy just to be me especially since I took on the challenge to lose weight and have lost 50 pounds as of July 7, 2012!!
  • Joan, 56 from Edgewood, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Edgewood, IA
    I think describing yourself is a real challenge, but here we go. I am responsible, honest, friendly, positive, independent, and very caring. I like to try new things and feel positive about myself when I learn new things or master a new skill. I have some old-fashioned values, and am fairly conservative in my views. I have learned to do things I did not think I was capable of just a few short years ago, like changing a door knob. :) I love the outdoors, and find most any excuse to be out there when the weather is good. I like to cycle and have been on RAGBRAI twice. For exercise, I like to walk with friends and kick box 3 times a week. I am in good health and feel very fortunate to be able to do most anything I want to. A future goal is to hike down the Grand Canyon and spend a night or two there, then hike back out; I would love to find someone to go with. I like to golf, but don't get out very often; maybe with the right person I could improve? I work in the health care field with a group of outstanding people. I feel very fortunate in my work life to be blessed with them. I have two grown children that are independent and doing great. I am very proud of what they have accomplished. I love to spend time with them. I love to walk at night when the sky is clear and stars abound. How beautiful! I have been known to stop what I am doing to watch a beautiful sunset as it changes and the sun sinks behind the horizon. I have really come to appreciate nature and all the beauty there. I do like to visit cities, but I don't see myself living in a big city.
  • Joni, 57 from Ankeny, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Ankeny, IA
    I have been divorced for over 15 years and spent most of that time raising my children and furthering my education. Since my children are now grown, and on their own, I feel I'm truly ready to give my full attention to someone other than them. I find it really hard to write about myself because I feel much more comfortable telling someone about myself in conversation. Just a few things though...I like sports, being outdoors, spending time with family, and I love my job. I can save the rest for some other time.
  • Victoria, 54 from Iowa City, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Iowa City, IA
    Hi.....I'm back giving this another try. How is everyone here? I'm originally from the Detroit area. I moved around some before coming to Iowa City, Iowa. I am #3 of 5 siblings. Anyway, another summer is winding down, and I am still without that special person. Would love to have someone's hand to hold while going on walks. I hope potential matches take the time to read my profile and not just look at my photos and then dismiss me....sorry, can't help what I look like! I know that a certain amount of just looking at photos happens, (I've done it too) but I think it's important to take the time to find out more about someone and give them a chance instead of just looking at a person's photo, not liking what you see, and moving on.
  • Carol, 61 from Marshalltown, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Marshalltown, IA
    I'm a country girl at heart and enjoy most anything of a domestic nature, cooking, entertaining, gardening, decorating and enjoying the outdoors and a cozy home. I'm fun-loving, witty, caring, sensitive and romantic. I love spending time with family and friends, love to dance and socialize as well as spending quiet times at home. I'm a mother of two grown, married children and have 8 beautiful grandchildren. I like to travel when I have the opportunity and look forward to having more time for that in retirement, as well as volunteering and a few more home projects. But although I look forward, I live life in the present,find enjoyment in, and am grateful for, all blessings, no matter how big or small. I've always considered my faith one of the biggest blessings.
  • Stephanie, 47 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Des Moines, IA
    I am very passionate about being pro-life and help to defend life when ever I can. I look forward to spending time with my son. I also look forward to sharing my life and to deepen my faith with someone very special. I enjoy watching movies, reading, spending time with God. I have started to work on my family genealogy. I find it very interesting and somewhat frustrating at times as well.
  • Anna, 27 from West Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    27, West Des Moines, IA
    Hi there! Born and raised in Iowa, I am the second of six. I love my family very much, the Catholic Church, the outdoors, living simply, and children. I work in physical therapy, a job which keeps me thinking and active. I look forward to being a wife and mom very much. This year I started learning how to play the guitar and some day I'd like to speak more than just a few words of Italian. Other things I love and enjoy include my nephews and niece, traveling, sports, bonfires, taking walks, leisure with friends, good conversation, chocolate milk, working hard, driving, camping, and beautiful views. I'm grateful for life and hope that one day I might share this journey with a husband. Thanks for visiting my page, please say hello!
  • Pam, 63 from Sioux City, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Sioux City, IA
    Wanted: real MAN. One who is humorous, not afraid to work, isn't perfect, loves family, loves God and our church, is adventurous, likes to stay home as well as go out, wants unconditional love and likes romance. I must be electronically challenged- tried updating this umpteen times. I promise I'm fairly smart! ;) I'm a sweet, kind, caring, generous, happy and a funny/silly woman. I love being with family, spoiling my grandkids, and making them laugh. I call them my "little slice of heaven". Like to read, go to movies or watch at home, play cards and games, watch the sunset and/or sunrise. Like a nice cold beer on a hot day, but don't go crazy. Like to go on spontaneous road trips, seeing this beautiful country of ours. Lots of other likes and fun times, but will save those for the right guy! I work full-time, enjoy my work and most of my co-workers! My body says I'm in my 60's, but in my mind I'm still in my 30's! Life is good! God bless!
  • Lori, 42 from Hudson, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    42, Hudson, IA
    I'm a divorced (annulled) mother of one. My son is a great gift and blessing. I enjoy spending time with him when he comes home to visit from college. I work full-time and very much enjoy the work I do. With my free time, I enjoy reading, journaling and spending time with friends and family. I also sing so I am privileged to cantor at Mass and be a member of the choir. I'm fortunate to have a wonderful priest in my life who has counseled and walked with me on my journey since my parents' deaths in 2015. His kindness and support know no bounds and his influence has been life-restoring. I hope to find my best friend and someone I can experience new things with. I believe in the power of love and laughter and living a life in His image.
  • Dana, 59 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Des Moines, IA
    Keeping busy and being around people are important to me. I enjoy riding my bike, eating out, traveling, and spoiling my two grandchildren. I look forward to finding someone who I can comfortably be with and who loves to laugh. The
  • Dawn, 44 from Anamosa, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Anamosa, IA
    I am passionate about my work as a teacher/counselor in a public alternative high school. I love working with teenagers! I'm also passionate about my friends and family. I love spending time with them!
  • Jennifer, 49 from Davenport, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Davenport, IA