Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Des Moines Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Iowa Diocese of Des Moines Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Joni, 58 from Ankeny, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Ankeny, IA
    I have been divorced for over 15 years and spent most of that time raising my children and furthering my education. Since my children are now grown, and on their own, I feel I'm truly ready to give my full attention to someone other than them. I find it really hard to write about myself because I feel much more comfortable telling someone about myself in conversation. Just a few things though...I like sports, being outdoors, spending time with family, and I love my job. I can save the rest for some other time.
  • Sarah, 36 from West Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    36, West Des Moines, IA
    I am most passionate about living life to its fullest since you don't know what tomorrow may bring. This has been made clear by past personnel events but that is a story for another time. A little bit about me: I was raised in the Catholic church and my faith is very important to me. Depending on my mood I might be listening to Christian music, Country or old rock music. I love to travel and learn new things. I am big into history so I try to learn something historical about where I am going. I do grow a garden with my mom and it is a big garden since we can about 200-300 pints each fall. I am a member of the VFW Auxiliary and have been the secretary for the last 2 years. After my dad died I became a volunteer at the hospital and am part of the hospice volunteer team. I try to go to the Veterans' events in honor of my dad who proudly served 20 years. I do live with my mom for a few different reasons. Firstly, I prefer not to be majorly in debt when I get married. I don't think I should go into a marriage with a large debt (student loan). Secondly, i help her around the house and was a big help when my dad was sick. If you have a problem with this that is okay, but just so you know I don't live at home for free. This was updated June 2017.
  • Holly, 35 from West Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    35, West Des Moines, IA
    I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I find my work in a non-profit job meaningful and enjoy getting the most out of the simple pleasures of everyday life. I have often been told that I have a positive personality and am a loyal and true friend. I look forward to finding someone I can share my life with that is a true friend and partner. I am close to my family, and they have been the most influential people in my life, and they instilled values and the importance to try hard everyday to leave the world a little better place, to do your best, work hard, and to appreciate the important things in life. In my leisure time I am pretty versatile for enjoying many things. I like to cook, watch movies, read, and spend time with my family and friends.
  • Emily, 36 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Des Moines, IA
    Born and raised in Des Moines, I love spending time with family and friends, traveling, reading, biking to local, fun destinations, baking, and music. Undoubtedly, the most influential things in my life have been my family, which has instilled my faith in me, and traveling the world, which has made me aware of how blessed I am.
  • Emily, 23 from Indianola, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Indianola, IA
    Hey my name is Emily. I recently graduated with a BA in history and I am currently making plans to return to school to get my MA in education. When I'm not working with kids I like to read, write and draw. I'm a bit of a nerd so if I have extra free time, I'm usually catching up on doctor who and sherlock. :)
  • Tricia, 55 from Urbandale, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Urbandale, IA
    I am a professional woman who has raised three sons and is looking for companionship for a night out, seeing a show, or enjoying the night on the town. I enjoy my career and in my spare time, I read, take on home improvement projects, and spend time with my family. I enjoy cooking and entertaining friends with my efforts. To relax, I watch comedy and listen to classic rock and roll.
  • Anne, 75 from Council Bluffs, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Council Bluffs, IA
    Being retired in the recent past, I am enjoying getting used to having free time. I enjoy reading (mysteries, fiction), movies, crafting, traveling. I love many types of music and this summer attended my first ever outdoor music festival! Spending time with my adult children, grandchildren and great grandchildren is something I look forward to doing often. I love to laugh and have fun, but I can be serious too and enjoy good conversation, getting to know people. My mom is still living at almost 97 and is still healthy except for macular degeneration. She still lives in and takes care of her home, but I do spend quality time with her often. I hope to find a volunteer project also, something in the line of providing meals at a shelter or assisting at Gabriel's Corner, a local pregnancy crisis center started by one of our deacons and his wife.
  • Teresa, 57 from Council Bluffs, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Council Bluffs, IA
    Introducing oneself can be difficult, but here goes!!! When I think of adjectives or traits that describe me, a few things come to my mind. I am a good listener, am sensitive to others, kind, gentle, intuitive and a faith filled person. I'm fun loving and one who longs for the simple things in life and never stops being grateful for them. I love to LAUGH and be goofy from time to time. I look forward to spending moments with family, outings with friends, spontaneous or planned road trips, and my new grandchildren arriving in the near future which will make me a proud Grandma of four. My influences in my life have been my Mom who died 16 years ago and my Aunt who is 96 years old and still living on her own. These women influenced my life in big and small ways. My most treasured experiences have come from raising my three daughters and my Nursing career. In my leisure time, I enjoy music, dancing, quiet times, great conversation, long walks, hiking and being outdoors in nice weather. I love the summer and sun! I look forward to this journey, to talking to you and all the possibilities!
  • Lyr, 60 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Des Moines, IA
    A sense of humor, a love for pets, dancing and movies are what I'm looking for. I love to travel. I'm a practicing Catholic who volunteers in the community, supports the Animal Rescue League of Iowa. I love Zumba and line dancing. I also enjoy writing.
  • Gloria, 68 from Urbandale, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Urbandale, IA
    Looking for a casual relationship with someone that wants companionship, travel with small outings as well as planned and is compassionate with love and respect.
  • Sandra, 66 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Des Moines, IA
    I enjoy traveling and being around people with a positive outlook and a good sense of humor. Honesty and a good friendship are also very important to me.
  • Melanie, 42 from Shenandoah, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    42, Shenandoah, IA