Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Maryland Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Maryland Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Elizabeth, 38 from Greenbelt, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    38, Greenbelt, MD
    What most of my "likes" boil down to is a love of history and a love of sewing. There isn't a week that goes by that I'm not sewing something up for some re-enactment or another historical event. It's a lot of fun learning about history by trying to relive it in a way -you learn a whole lot more. Take a look at my scrapbook photos to see a few of the gowns I've made for myself for various events. Two other things I love; my pup and my cat. My current pup is Abigail. She's my little alarm clock that makes me smile. The ginger pup in the photos is my previous pup, Miss Ginsie, who passed away a few of years ago. She was and is my best friend - I adored her. Jasper is a mischievous cat who isn't all that bright. He found me - or rather, he got stuck in the crawlspace beneath my house one very cold night. I couldn't leave him there so I brought him in and he hasn't left since. I'm also a huge fan of sci-fi and love BSG, ST:TNG, Stargate, Star Wars, and a few million other sci-fi shows. Of course, I'm also a computer geek and get to earn a living being a computer geek. :-) On some important stuff, I probably should mention straight out, going out to eat with me is always a very entertaining adventure. I'm allergic to everything. Tomatoes, Buckwheat, berries (except strawberries!), and GMO corn are all things I cannot have. I carry an epi pen due to my food allergies. It's that bad. I do love food; I cook a lot due to my food allergies .Another important thing: I'm not normally this loquacious. :-) Although my legal name is "Elizabeth" only my Mom ever calls me that. And, if she does, I know to RUN! It means I'm in trouble. My family calls me "Sis" or "Sissy" and my friends call me "Isabella". Isabella is my re-enacting name and it spilled over into the everyday.
  • Christine, 33 from Baltimore, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Baltimore, MD
    I am a Catholic, Charismatic, Christian. I find that as I get older religious compatibility really becomes more important. Bonus points if you are Charismatic or even knows what this is. Also, bonus points if you play guitar and Praise and Worship music. I am totally willing to teach you, if you are willing to learn. While faith is # 1 to me, education is # 2. I have a Ph.D. in Developmental Psychology from Brigham Young University in Utah. It is a long drawn out story, but I am willing to tell you more if you are interested. Also, my family is super important to me. I am Italian and very close to my mother. I don't understand people who want to break all ties with their family as they get older. If that doesn't bother you, then you should definitely message me.
  • Sarah, 30 from Waldorf, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Waldorf, MD
    I enjoy going to museums, the beach, and being with good friends. I play golf and like watching football(Redskins) and hockey(Caps). I would really like to visit Alaska, Italy, Greece and eventually the Philippines again, I've gone twice.
  • Candace, 50 from Solomons, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Solomons, MD
    I am passionate about living life to the fullest. I look forward to spending time with family and friends. I enjoy skiing, scuba diving, kayaking, walking on the beach, camping, biking, and not in that order. I am a science teacher and would love to meet a fellow teacher with the same passion for education. I am also retired from the military. My leisure time is rare and when I do have it I tend to gravitate towards reading or walking the beach. My faith is what guides me. I would prefer someone who already has children as I am no longer blessed with the ability to have more, plus I think four is enough. I do not have the ability to relocate due to family, work and I simply love my location. I am looking for a man who is confident, knowledgable, energetic, passionate, honest to a fault and has a sense of humor. This man must also be patience and realize a relationship takes a period of time and a friendship must be developed first.
  • Gretchen, 69 from Finksburg, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Finksburg, MD
    I am a mature, educated, fun loving, faith filled and very active lady who has spent her career in health career. I am ready to use all that I have learned in life to bring some wisdom, fun and common sense to the people I meet and the situations I find myself in. People find me particularly funny and easy to get along with. I have a passion for my family and friends and enjoy spending time with them. Everyone I have met has influenced my life in some way and my Mom and Grandmother experiences have taught me the most in life. I enjoy all outdoor activities and even raised and boarded horses for a long while. Travel to anywhere I haven't been before is most enjoyable.
  • Geraldine, 59 from Frederick, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Frederick, MD
    One of the first things you'll notice about me is my English accent. I was born and brought up in England, although I am now a naturalized American citizen. Since I was young I've had a "God bug" - wanting to find out more about the Lord; and a 'creativity bug" - wanting to explore ways at looking at, and learning about life through poetry, theater, spoken word - all sorts of creative forms. I was also born with a yearning for adventure, and a love of food and feeding people. So over the years I have explored all of those passions and I've had an eclectic career in several different nations - usually as a freelancer. I've been: a newsreader on Gibraltar television; a restaurant critic for a glossy magazine on the south coast of Spain; a creativity director for a Christian healing and equipping center in Canada; raised up a cross-cultural performance poetry team in South Africa not long after the ending of apartheid; started the now thriving creativity department in a large London church; inadvertently taken a six-week bus trip from North Finchley tube station in London to Delhi, India with a group of Hell's Angels; and been a chaplain at the largest men's prison in Maryland (where the insights gained on that bus ride helped enormously!) I am now a professional storyteller telling true, personal stories that make people laugh and think. And I certainly have tales to tell. Who would have thought that some of my odd experiences would turn out to be so useful? My heritage is strongly Irish Catholic though - so telling stories comes naturally! I have lovely friends. They tell me that I'm: kind; compassionate; nurturing; encouraging; an excellent cook; and that I have a great sense of humor. It is true that I love to laugh, and I thoroughly enjoy making other people laugh. Shared laughter is a glorious gift! I have never married, and don't have children - but I love them. I want to rectify both those things. I'd love to marry a kind, intelligent, caring man who longs to share adventures, laughter, and great meals. And who will also share his grandchildren and let me spoil them! Although my faith is the bedrock of my life I do not consider myself to be "religious." Finally, I have embarked on a "get Geraldine fit and trim campaign." I am eating deliciously healthy, wonderfully cooked meals,; I'm walking vast amounts; and I'm just about to join the gym again. I'd love someone with vibrant health to join me on this fitness journey.
  • Ana, 45 from Bowie, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Bowie, MD
    My name is Ana Michele. I always look forward taking time with friends sharing about my day. I belong to a closely knit family, although now, it is just me and my father. I just recently loss my sister and my mother has already passed on more than a decade ago. My mother and my sister have both been two of the most influential people in my life. During my free time, I love to read and listen to Christian FM radio stations plus spend time with friends.
  • Cassandra, 23 from Lothian, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Lothian, MD
    Ah, what to say... Well for starters I'm the farthest thing from boring or basic. I have a great job as a junior network analyst project lead for a cybersecurity firm. I'm not into working out, but I'm very athletic, competitive, and love the outdoors. Hiking, horseback riding,and canoeing; I'm into the whole nine yards! I love history and do a lot of reading about all types of history. Lastly, I'm a dog person, I love Disney movies, and fun fact I legally distil moonshine in my free time!
  • Susan, 44 from Silver Spring, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Silver Spring, MD
    I am a family person and I enjoy friendship. Having a moment of laughter with family and friends makes my day. Growing up, my mother was the most influential in my faith. She was active in church and she laid down the foundation of my faith. I enjoy walking in my leisure time. I also love listening to music.
  • Rose, 30 from Rockville, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Rockville, MD
    I'm passionate about new things. I am looking forward to meet my soul mate [?] [?] , I love kids and I enjoy spending time with mine. The best moment for is family and friends gathering. Blessings
  • Le-Marie, 38 from Bowie, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    38, Bowie, MD
    I'm a mix of an intellectual, table side comic, and proud church lady! I am passionate about empowering the underserved and positive engagements with people. I look forward to trying new things, continuation of world travels and being around different cultures. In my life there have been many things that have driven and shaped me to do and be better. The most influential has been the human connections I have been able to make across the globe. My leisure time is currently spent at the gym, writing or traveling. I'm originally from Trinidad and hold very close to my West Indian roots. Loyalty, honesty and loads of joy is the philosophy of life I live by.
  • Cherie, 30 from Waldorf, MD
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Waldorf, MD
    Hello, I am passionate about my family, my friend, my faith. I am looking forward to meet someone. With my leisure time I enjoyed cooking, reading, new foods, outdoors activities.