Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Kalamazoo Senior Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Michigan Diocese of Kalamazoo Senior Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Janice, 81 from Saint Joseph, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    81, Saint Joseph, MI
    I am a traditional Catholic woman. I have been widowed for seven years after 49 years of marriage. We were blessed with three terrific children who gave us five wonderful grandchildren and one great-grandchild, dear little Maddy who is three months old. I love being Catholic and having the ability to go to Holy Mass everyday. It's terrific to wake up in the morning knowing the day is my own to make of it what I want, what the Lord wants of me. The pictures of me are two years old
  • Barbara, 72 from Portage, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    72, Portage, MI
    Family, friends, faith are all important to me. I enjoy being with people-- talking, dining, movies, walks, trips, and new experiences (within my comfort zone). I also like alone time--to refresh and renew who I am and what is important to me. Good leisure time for me is walking, reading,visiting new places, movies, playing computer games and being with people who make me smile.
  • Irene, 76 from Kalamazoo, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    76, Kalamazoo, MI
    My name is Irene and for the last 8 years I have lived in Kalamazoo, MI. Prior to living here, I lived in Midland, MI where I was born and raised on a farm. I am the 11th of 12 children of Slovak decent. My father came to the US in 1914 and my mother came to 1920. They both came from Lipnica which is now in Poland instead of Slovakia, I graduated from high school in 1959; worked as a secretary at the Dow Chemical Company for two years; then when to the U. of M. for the dental hygienist program. After working for several years, I stayed home to raise my children. I have owned 4 home based businesses & still work out of my home. I am widowed and have 4 children; two daughters that are married & have two children each. My two sons are not married. My family is the most important thing in my life & I try to spend as much time as possible with them. Two grandsons are adopted & one was born with multiple birth problems so I do spend as much time as I can helping out. I try to go to daily Mass & lector on Sundays as well as during the week. My favorite saint is St. Joan of Arc. Joan is my middle name so I have been friends with her for a long time. Plus she was a fighter & over the years I have had to lean on her to help me raise 4 children on my own after my husband died when the children were 7, 9, 14, & 17. I have been anti-abortion all my life. However, the prayers really intensified when my daughter found out they were not able to have children & tried to adopt. They were told that unwed mothers were either aborting the babies or keeping them themselves. So to have two adopted grandsons is a real blessing. Among my favorite pastimes are reading, walking, going out to eat, trying new foods as well as dancing, making scrape books, putting together photo albums & traveling. My favorite singer is Pavarotti, I like all kinds of music except hard rock. My favorite movie is The Passion of Christ. I also like to usher at the Civic center. Three yrs ago I started to search for our ancestors & have found ~100 of them in Poland, Slovakia, Austria & S Africa.
  • Colleen, 61 from Paw Paw, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Paw Paw, MI
    There are several passions in my life. The first is my family. My children have all grown into responsible I hope! and spectacular adults and I am tremendously proud of them. I also have a rather large extended family, so I have no excuse for ever feeling lonely. Another of my passions is teaching children. I have worked in the Early Childhood field for twenty years, and have worked with - and loved - every child who has ever walked through my door. My faith is another, vital, passion. Without it I could not have grown into the woman that I am today. And I hope that it continues to grow and mature in me as long as I need it to (which, of course, will be to the end of my days!
  • Mary Jane, 64 from Richland, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Richland, MI
    I am most happy taking hikes and walks outside, riding my bike, sharing a great meal, movie, or theatrical production. I like spontaneous road trips and visiting a winery or brewery even. I really love to scuba dive and kayak. I am in great shape for my age, so I am often told. I love using my labradoodle as a therapy dog visiting schools, horse camps, and nursing homes to name a few. I am very down to earth and simple things please me. I am not the fussy girlie type but when the situation calls for that, I can rise to the occasion. I enjoy working in my garden, quilting, and being creative with my hands. Doing things for others and being involved in my church keeps me grounded. I am always ready to try new things and visit new places. I enjoy cooking and baking and entertaining, along with board games/cards.
  • Kathy, 70 from Saugatuck, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Saugatuck, MI
    I'm interested in meeting someone with a good sense of humor,( that is most important), who likes to do new things. I'm enjoy in learning new things too. Growing up I was most influenced by my father and grandparents. I want to be in the warmer weather in the winter and need to be near the water. In the past, I haven't had much leisure time because work has occupied most of my time.
  • Wendy, 67 from Union City, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Union City, MI
    I would like to meet a friend first and see where it leads. My faith is extremely important to me. I still work part time, just to be busy and get out. I like the outdoors and consider doing things as playing in the dirt. Like to watch most sports, obviously.
  • Sandi, 63 from Kalamazoo, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Kalamazoo, MI
    Hello. A little about me. I am from a large family, the oldest of 7 children. I have 3 children of my own, 2 sons and my beautiful daughter. All are married or in a committed relationship. So far, I am the proud grandma of 8, 5 by blood and 3 by love. I am divorced but maintain a friendly relationship with the kid's dad for their sake and that of the grandchildren. I have not yet begun the process for annulment but am not adverse to it. In fact, I am not yet in full communion with the Church. I am in RCIA now, after many years of weighing the decision to convert. My faith is extremely important to me and it seems I can't learn enough to suit me. It would be very important that a future partner share that faith and joy. I am a retired RN although I dd not retire by choice. A knee replacement surgery went very wrong 5 years ago, leaving me with a paralyzed left lower leg. I must use a cane to walk and have problems with my balance (an occasional fall just keeps life interesting). Because of this, I had to give up my home and move into the family home with my mother, my oldest and his wife and their 4 children. It makes for a very lively and often loud and confusing life. While I miss working, I always wanted to be at home with my kids as they grew up and now, I get to watch the grandchildren grow. While I am disabled, I am still productive. I have always loved to cook (and my daughter-in-law doesn't) so that is my contribution to the household. I also keep a small flock of hens for eggs. I also enjoy some travel. Two years ago, the oldest 2 grandsons and I traveled to WA, camping and site-seeing along the way. On our way home, we met up with my youngest brother and his family and spent some time with them on the Snake River and they introduced us to white-water rafting! What a rush! I am an animal person. Large digs are not my favorite but small dogs, cats, birds, rabbits, even cows and sheep are favorites. I do have 1 small dog and 1 cat at present although I will probably acquire another kitty soon as I just had one "cross over the Rainbow Bridge". My family can't decide if I'm one cat shy of being a crazy cat lady or one cat over. While I am not actively searching for a partner, if one comes along, I am open to a relationship and would certainly pursue an annulment of my marriage to make possible a long-term relationship. So that's me in a nutshell. If you're interested, don't hesitate to contact me
  • Bernadette, 75 from Battle Creek, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Battle Creek, MI
    I totally love traveling. Spending time with my family and friends. Breakfast in a restaurant after mass is one of my favorite things actually breakfast in a restaurant any day is good. Learned to camp in a camper and discover what fun it is. Leisure time is spent relaxing watching tv or playing games on the computer unless something more interesting comes up. Karoke with my family is also fun but not too many places to do that anymore.
  • Mary, 70 from Kalamazoo, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Kalamazoo, MI
    I am very active, love the arts, especially the theater. Love to read, travel and spend time with friends. Retired, but still consulting part time. Love spending time with my grandchildren.
  • Jan, 63 from Portage, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Portage, MI
    My faith and my children are the most important things in my life! I have three African American daughters, two of whom still live with me, one is still in high school. I have three dogs which is two too many but I love them any way! I have a cooking impairment! I'm intelligent and enjoy good conversation. I particularly like doing things out doors but have fun in a variety of ways. I have eclectic tastes. It is important to me to take care of my health and going to the gym is an big component of that. I like helping others whether that is through a kind word , gentle encouragement , listening or actively doing something concrete. I love to travel but have not been able to do much of that in past years. I love being around horses and boats but I don't own either.
  • Angela, 70 from Marshall, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Marshall, MI
    Hi.....I am a practicing Catholic who values my Faith, Family and Friends. I have been widowed for over a year and I am ready to accept my new normal. I feel that God has plans for me to stop being lonely for male companionship. I am physically and mentally active. I like to see my friends and family socially to keep in touch. I like to walk, cycle, read, converse and have activities to look forward to.