Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Marquette Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Michigan Diocese of Marquette Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Angela, 37 from Houghton, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Houghton, MI
    Hi there, I am Angela...I take my faith seriously, and I LOVE to let loose and have a good time. I often find myself standing alone amongst people who do not believe in God and feel they have no need for Him. I am troubled by the apathy of this world, and am hoping to find people who truly believe in God. I have a great sense of humor, whatever I do I try to have fun and make people laugh, it is a must to get through life. I love to make people laugh and am often told I am the "Queen of the one-liners!" Many consider me a major goofball...but I also have a serious side. I enjoy brightning someone's day. I believe I am a very caring person, thoughtful, sympathetic, and a good listener. All I want to do is make the world a better place through my everyday life, and it would be great to find someone who would like to be a part of that with me. My family and friends are very important to me and they make me feel truly blessed!
  • Catherine, 56 from Marquette, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Marquette, MI
    I am a devout Catholic who would like the same in a friend,mate or someone to have an indepth and meaningful conversation with. I believe that a healthy relationship need to start with a strong sense of who you are and what you bring to the table. Being needy, narrow minded or overbearing will only destroy a relationship. I have been a social worker for over 25 years. I find it not only a career but a calling to help people by trouble shooting, encouraging or just listening to their thoughts and hopes. I have watched people either uplift their lives or destory them with choices made. I am perfect? Certainly not! I not looking for perfect either. Only someone who has strong faith and devotion. Here's the real me in the pictures. Not afraid to show you who I am.
  • Jeanette, 35 from Iron Mountain, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Iron Mountain, MI
    I am a middle school English teacher at a small Catholic school in rural Iron Mountain, MI. It is a true delight to use literature and grammar to draw my students closer to Christ. My school is right next to a 24hr adoration chapel. That proximity to Our Lord in the Blessed Sacrament is such a blessing. Building my classroom library (the middle school library) with wholesome good books and great classics is a hobby of mine. I only teach books I enjoy; so, that is an added daily highlight! I am passionate about the Faith, living, learning and teaching it. A good discussion is always welcome! I enjoy singing and playing violin at Mass. I "grew up in a book"; so, second-hand bookstores have quite the lure. One of my dearest joys is reading aloud to my neighbors' children and to my nephews and nieces, introducing them to whole new worlds of wonder. While I spent the most years in Western NY, I have lived in MI, MN, OH, and IL as well. I enjoy the beauty of the trees and rolling hills, the starry skies, and sunsets. I moved to the UP from Western NY three years ago. The stars are beautiful up here! Being on a first name basis with the owner of the town's second-hand bookstore and having one's pastor to dinner with family are among the treasures of living in a small town. I value getting to know people either one-on-one or in small group settings. I like to be able to hear you. Multitasking is fine too - my neighbors and I got acquainted over painting their garage and porch. They treat me as part of the family now! I also enjoy taking a walk in the woods, having cookouts, and playing games with family and friends.
  • Shelley, 52 from Iron River, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Iron River, MI
    I like helping my friends and family when needed thats my nature . I like making people happy!! I enjoy doing hobbies like engraving on glass,Rubber stamping and making cards, I enjoy being outdoors especialiy when i'm out at the family camp.Its so peaceful out there. I like enjoying myself relaxing in the jacuzzi and going swimming. I work at a motel that letsme enjoy the pool and jacuzzi!!
  • Megan, 22 from Escanaba, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Escanaba, MI
    I'm currently attending NMU and am majoring in clinical laboratory science and biology/physiology. I currently serve in the Michigan Army National Guard and I love it! I go to church every sunday and sometimes daily mass once in a while.
  • Teresa, 57 from Iron Mountain, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Iron Mountain, MI
    I love God, family and friends....celebrating the Faith. I enjoy life with my 4 young-adult sons near and far.....who are blessings and a testimony to my faith. I have worked in the medical field for 25+, before and after the early years of my sons. Last fall I began a part-time position with a local medical practice.
  • Ingrid, 27 from Marquette, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Marquette, MI
    Hi - I'm Ingrid. I love to run (albeit not very fast). My favorite thing in the world is going for a run to meet the rising sun and going for a walk to watch it set. I love my bike; I ride it everywhere I can. I take great pride in my job working with hospitalized patients, and I thank God everyday for my family. I value the qualities of compassion and respect for others. I can be serious but I like a good sense of humor, and I try to appreciate all of the little and big blessings in life. Outside of my obsession with being outside running, biking, and hiking the shores of Lake Superior, I also enjoy conducting culinary experiments in the kitchen. I've also lately taken up some feeble attempts at vegetable gardening.... For fun, I am usually up for trying just about anything. Last summer I ran my first half-marathon - it was a blast! Thanks for visiting my profile
  • Anne, 51 from Gladstone, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Gladstone, MI
    With my only son now in college after raising him as a single mom since he was one I'm finding my way in this new chapter of my life. The transition hasn't been easy. With God and my pooch as my steadfast companions I'm adapting. I've always been a walker but this summer 2 weeks after turning 50 I did a sprint triathlon. Yoga has also been added to my weekly routine. For the past year I've volunteered on our sheriffs dept Victims Services Unit. We assist the Sheriff to deliver death notifications either at the scene, hospital or homes. We provide support to the families in whatever capacity needed by calling other family members, clergy, funeral homes,etc or just sitting quietly and being there in their darkest hour. I volunteer for youth retreats experiencing them growing on there journey closer to Christ. I enjoy simple things. The sun, the moon and stars. Watching the deer, turkeys and Gods other creatures in my yard. Camping with my dad in remote areas. Riding ATVs for hours seeing no one. Snowmobiling with my cousins for 150 miles on any given sat or Sunday or cross country skiing in Michigan's beautiful Upper Peninsula. I try to thank God every day for His beautiful masterpiece. I try to live my life that if I were to stand before God at any given time I'd be able to hold my head up and look him in the eyes and hear Him say "Well done good and faithful servant." If it's Gods will I would love to find a partner to share my life with and grow closer to Christ together.
  • Sally, 57 from Lake Linden, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Lake Linden, MI
    I like camping and being by the campfire. walking with my dogs. Being around water in the summer. spending time with the grandchildren. I love baseball.....
  • Ashley, 23 from Raco, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Raco, MI
    Before I introduce myself, I would like to say that I'm a PWS (Person Who Stutters) and therefore, suffers from Anxiety. My name is Ashley. I'm 23 years old. My cat, Midnight, and I live in Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan for a couple of years now. Since It's hard for me to meet people, I'm mostly a Homebody. I like to watch movies (Horror, Romance, Westerns and Cartoons), play video games (Dishonored, Need for Speed, Red Dead Redemption, Walking Dead, Sega, Bejeweled, Plants vs. Zombies), love to read (Mostly Native American Romance Books), love to write (Horror and Romance) and listen to my pink iPod. I'm a Tomboy, so yeah, I dress like a boy (Sometimes), but I do have my girly side like wearing dresses in the summer and make-up on special occasions. I'm sweet, lovable and shy (Well, maybe more nervous than shy. Lol.). I'm a very quiet person, I'm more of a listener than a talker.
  • Jeanne, 70 from Garden, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Garden, MI
    I have been a Secular Franciscan for over 45 years and have been most active on all local & regional levels. I guess you would say it is sort of a passion. I teach religious ed for the parish, serve as Eucharist Minister and Read. I am active with just about anything that goes on in the parish - but it is a small parish, however, I am known to interact with all other catholic churches in the area and Diocese. My deceased husband and his family were very influential in my life. My sister-in-law was a religious, and the rest of the family were wonderful Catholics. Also, I have a great neighbors and friends, and we interact frequently. I do participate in a couple of retreats per year (i.e. Wise Women's) at the local retreat house, but do not belong to any other organizations. I have lived in a rural area for over 35 years living on a cattle farm which also included many kinds of animals and the raising of Arab horses. I was also a professional ice skater for a short time and still retain contact with some of those friends, played for a short time on a women's hockey team, use to ski downhill and, as you can tell love winter sports including ice fishing and snowmobiling. I think I am capable of still doing just about anything in a moderate fashion - but still try. Have traveled all over including Europe and Japan and still like to get around, though I don't want to leave the U.S. anymore - but Canada is OK!! When I have time, I try my hand at oil painting or jot down ideas and paragraphs for writing. I enjoy lots of company at my house and always have room for guests and am considered a 'good cook'. I have an MBA, once held a teaching certificate for many years, and am retired from state administrative work. I do like to keep active, but find a nap or just resting not that bad either. Life has been interesting and good for me as many miracles have happened. Maybe there's a few more......
  • Caryn, 55 from Iron Mountain, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Iron Mountain, MI
    I love spending time with my grandkids, I enjoy the woods and exploring nature. I love taking pictures and travel. I am looking for someone to spend time with that shares my love for the Catholic church.