Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Rochester Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting New York Diocese of Rochester Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Gina, 33 from Rochester, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Rochester, NY
    I'm a very outgoing person who values my family, friends and faith. In addition to spending time with family and friends, I enjoy working out, figure skating and dancing. I studied Communications in college and spent eight years in TV news. I now work for a Catholic newspaper. I love meeting people and sharing the great things going on in my diocese, especially covering youth and young adult happenings. I'm very involved in my church community as well and I'm part of several different ministries there.
  • Lisa, 56 from Lima, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Lima, NY
    Love the outdoors,,,very active: running, biking, hiking, swimming, x-country skiing, camping, moonlit walks. Enjoy entertaining, cooking, playing cards. Not much into TV. Got my motorcycle license summer of '08 and love 2 ride! Studied Herbology, Iridology, and Natural Healing while living in Colorado. And I practice it in my day to day life. Eat very healthy and don't allow negative thoughts to control me. Very upbeat and smiling all the time. I believe that communication is key to a great relationship, along with laughter!
  • Mary, 69 from Pittsford, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Pittsford, NY
    I am interested in finding the one special person with whom I can share the magical retirement years. I have been "Mom" to four wonderful, now adult children; raising them mostly alone. I am proud that they have become independent, educated, successful people whom I consider my best friends. I have two cherished grandsons. I am active and interested in numerous activities. Travel is a passion and I hope to do more now that I have free time. I love live entertainment: plays, concerts, comedy acts. I enjoy movies, both at the theater and at home. I am usually in the middle of a book: novel, biography, historical fiction. Walking is an everday form of exercise, usually accompanied by my small Bichon Frise. I love animals and consider my dog my best buddy. Dining out is fun and I do it often. I do not like to cook. I plant some flowers in the spring, but do not consider myself a true gardener. Unfortunately my green thumb is an unreliable appendage. Whatever grows for me gets loving attention. I like television but tend to be too busy to watch it much. I like news channels, animal network, TCM, documentaries, and Discovery Channel. Musically my taste runs to classic oldies rock, Christian, country, some jazz, musical scores. I love home improvement projects and try to fix most things that break in my home. I recently repaired my garbage disposal. ( Not just pushed the reset button, but actually dislodged the "jammed" parts. Yes, it works now, and I feel very proud.) I now have the time and energy to devote to developing a relationship with that special someone. I hope to meet a man who is secure in himself, who loves God and his family, and who wants to share all that lies ahead with a best friend and soul-mate. I am looking for a relationship with someone who values marriage and commitment, who respects his mate's devotion to her family and who expects the same respect for his. He should value education, both his own past and continual life-long learning, be fulfilled with his chosen career, either currently practicing or retired, and be excited about the future.
  • Joan, 75 from Churchville, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Churchville, NY
    I believe in living in the present, remembering but not dwelling on the past, and looking forward to the future understanding that the only moment that we are sure of is the one we are living. I am generally a happy person and I love to entertain people with stories(many of them about my own foibles) and I like to make people laugh. Family and friends are very important to me and I enjoy spending time with them. I enjoy many types of people and have often had wonderful conversations with people in airports, hospital lobbies,and social gatherings. I sometimes write short stories about these encounters. I retired three times from teaching biology at a nearby community college, but I may return to do part time tutoring. I lost my husband to cancer seven years ago and although my life is full I miss the companionship of an ongoing relationship. I enjoy people who have a good sense of humor, who are happy with themselves and do not have a temper, who know how to work hard, but can also relax when appropriate. I love most kinds of music especially classical and Celtic, but not rap. I enjoy traveling-- from a few hours to long vacations. I have very much enjoyed several cross- country driving trips with some of my family, and numerous trips to Mexico and several to Great Britain. I love to read and enjoy nature and the outdoors, I have done volunteer work at my church-- recently I taught children in our faith formation program and for several years I coordinated our church dessert both at a country fair. I was very active in many activities when I was younger but two severely arthritic knees and other life circumstances caused a sedentary life style for a number of years and resulted in me becoming" twice the woman" I once was. I have two new knees and I am starting exercising and other life style changes to become more fit. I would enjoy the company of someone with similar interests, starting with coffee and conversation and seeing where things go from there.
  • Teresa, 28 from Auburn, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Auburn, NY
    I am passionate about teaching, and devote a great portion of my life to it. The long hours make it all worth it when you realize the great effect you have on others! :) My maternal grandparents and mother have been the most influential people in my life, raising me and my brother and introducing us to the Catholic faith. I've been told I'm an old soul, but very fun... I attribute it to my grandparents great inspiration, and my mom's childlike spirit! :) Leisure time - still trying to find that in my career! I travel to present research at conferences in conjunction with teaching so that's always fun! Athens, Greece, and most recently Pittsburgh have been some of my favorite visits in recent years. Oh, and Tampa!
  • Tracy, 41 from Retsof, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Retsof, NY
    My faith and family are very important to me. I joined the Catholic Church two years ago. I am looking to find a find and partner for life. I thought I would check this site out. I think that true caring and respect are key in a relationship. I am not looking for someone to fit a list. Hopefully we will complement each other as two individual people made special by God. I enjoy walking/hiking, gardening, cooking. I like reading and I have a few favorite shows I watch on Netflix. I love music, most kinds. I love the Bills and also enjoy watching hockey.
  • Valerie, 28 from Auburn, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Auburn, NY
    For the better part of the last five years, I have been crisscrossing the oceans for study and for work. While I loved my life in Hong Kong, God called me home and I listened. Now, I feel it's time to settle down and live a more domestic life. For me, it's important to fully live like an adult and to enjoy adulthood. I developed my hobbies of doing jigsaw puzzles, experimenting with recipes and essential oils, and reading classics like Anne of Green Gables and Sherlock Holmes. I no longer play video games, read manga, or watch anime. However, I continue to indulge in my childhood obsession with meteorology by tracking severe weather. I am most passionate about my faith. I heavily believe in self-improvement and self-reflection, and there are some things regarding my personality and character that I have made progress on over the years. Besides wanting to meet the right man to marry, I want to be the right woman to marry. I want my husband to feel blessed to have me as his wife.
  • Mary, 76 from Fairport, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    76, Fairport, NY
    I'm a very active person. I have been retired for 3 years. My main interest is my family. However, much of my free time is spent doing volunteer work and spiritual study. My hobbies are numerous. I like playing the piano, reading, square and round dancing, card playing and playing bingo. I also enjoy traveling, movies, and going out to eat. I'm looking for companionship with a man who has some of the same interests as I.
  • Amanda, 27 from Rochester, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Rochester, NY
    Hi, I am Amanda! I am passionate about teaching and education. I look forward to having a family of my own one day. My close friends and my family have been the most influential people in my life. They support and encourage me in who I aspire to be. I enjoy reading for leisure, partaking in many adventurous activities like cosmic bowling, roller skating, hiking, visiting museums, spending quality time with close friends, and taking the opportunity to visit new places and attractions. I am an outgoing, outspoken, and intuitive person.
  • Lori, 39 from Brockport, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    39, Brockport, NY
    I am shy but love to have fun and live an active lifestyle. I am a busy mom of 3 beautiful kids, 6, 8 and 10. I am new to the dating scene I after 15 years and want to meet someone I can be myself around and appreciates me.
  • Eve, 31 from Ithaca, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Ithaca, NY
    I have always been very passionate about learning, especially philosophy, music, and the humanities more generally. I look forward to beginning the next chapter in my life, which I hope will include starting a family and beginning an academic career. In my leisure time, I enjoy reading, going to concerts, practicing and performing music, catching up with friends and family, traveling, going to art museums, and learning about other cultures.
  • Gaile, 62 from Elmira, NY
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Elmira, NY
    I love to sing, I am a cantor at mass. I am a artist and I love to draw and my favorite medium is pen and kink. My second favorite medium is water color. I teach the elderly and I teach home schoolers art lessons for free. This brings me inner joy. I have three grown children. One is a farmer who is growing garlic and hops . This is a new adventure for my eldest son. My daughter lives in Maryland and is in administration in the school system. My youngest son is a veterinarian, and he lives in Maryland as well. I have been married for a long time but my husband and I grew apart due to his antiquated ideas. He is from the Middle East and I loved him but we struggled with his vertures and his other complex behavior. I loved being a stay at home mom and I loved being a wife that doted on her husband. I am a amazing cook and I loved having my dream as a mother who had the amazing opportunity to be with my children as they grew up. I enjoyed everyday that brought new adventures for the children and myself. I went to art school and I draw illustrations for my friends. I walk my life with my faith journey....s