Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Raleigh Senior Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting North Carolina Diocese of Raleigh Senior Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Geri, 60 from Roanoke Rapids, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Roanoke Rapids, NC
    Still working on this part...but for now ... I am a cradle Catholic. I was born, raised and schooled in the Catholic faith. I come from a very large, close-knit family. Unfortunately, we are strewn up and down the east coast, however, we do get together at least once a year for a family reunion. Some things I love: Besides my family and friends, I love long walks, but who doesn't. I love to swim and spend a lot of time in the summer at my friends lake house. I love going to antique auctions. A sense of humor is also very important. If you can't laugh at yourself or see the humor in life than I am not the girl for you. I believe honest and integrity walk hand in hand and are two qualities that are essential in any relationship. Obviously, since I'm on this web site, faith in God is also important to me.
  • Joanne, 78 from Cary, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    78, Cary, NC
    I am really enjoying retirement by doing so many things I wasn't able to do. I use to teach aerobics so I am enjoying exercising. I love to walk and the beach. I also love the Theatre and shows. It is also great for me to be able to help people out by volunteering. I am just trying to enjoy each day because we don't know what is around the corner.
  • Judy, 65 from Leland, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Leland, NC
    I would describe myself as a fun-loving Christain lady with a deep respect for God, family, friends, and community. My faith keeps me centered. I was blessed with an early retirement, but remain active with my hobbies of traveling, dancing, gardening, exercising, and music (jazz & light classic). I keep busy with volunteer work in my church & community. Most recently I published a children's book "OUR FAMILY'S FAITH". I always look forward to entertaining friends and family during holidays and special occasions. These special times with loved ones make life all it's meant to be. When I retired, I moved to a new (ocean-side) city to fulfill my post-retirement dreams. Now, I'm looking for my soul-mate to share my new life with, one who appreciates each day and creatively aspires to help others in need as well. My vision is to meet a Christ-centered, mature gentleman who is seeking a mate for life. I trust that God always knows what is best.
  • Joyce, 74 from Burlington, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    74, Burlington, NC
    This is my first experience with social media and possibly meeting someone to share activities and fun times together. I have been a widow for 3 years after 47 years of marriage. Traveling, bicycling, reading, movies, plays, learning, and eating out are some of the things I enjoy doing.
  • Susan, 64 from Durham, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Durham, NC
    Greetings! I'm a retired nurse and have recently moved to North Carolina following several years in the midwest. A native Pennsylvanian, I've lived and traveled throughout the United States and abroad, in both military and civilian settings. My interests are wide-ranging and include daily exercise, volunteering and travel, along with visits to museums, ballparks, good restaurants and coastal beach communities. Although I have no children, I enjoy spending time with nieces and nephews - and their kiddos - lots of energy and good times. A widow for the past 7 years, I would like to meet a special gentleman who offers friendship and the chance to become a kindred spirit.
  • Jean, 61 from Durham, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Durham, NC
    I consider myself a life long learner with a curious mind and zest for living. I enjoy being with people and get energized in social settings. Living a healthy lifestyle provides the fuel to stay on the move and yet I love to cook and kick back with friends and family and enjoy nice wine . My favorite activities are generally around water. I enjoy swimming laps, water aerobics, kayaking and would love to improve paddle boarding. (Only tried it twice) I enjoy moderate hikes and cycling. I am still working as a sign language interpreter for deaf and hard of hearing in a local high school. I look forward to retiring and having more time to travel. I have 3 independent, super kids and a great son in law and a grandson who brings me much joy. Having grown up in a large family and being a busy Mom, I am finding living alone an interesting hiatus, but would welcome the opportunity to share the beauty and struggles life brings with a like-minded other.
  • Mary Jane MJ, 62 from Chapel Hill, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Chapel Hill, NC
    I've arrived at a point in life where I'm grounded, comfortable with myself and my "person-ness." I love to laugh and believe life is too short to take it too seriously. I hope to connect with someone with similar perspectives - maybe after all this time find my soul mate. I plan to continue to work a few more years as I really do enjoy what I do - marketing/business development in laboratory medicine. While some may view the state of health care as problematic, it brings some exciting frontiers. I enjoy exercising and usually get to the gym 5-6 days/week where I'm an avid Les Mills spin cycle junkie. Looking forward to getting a new road bike so I can enjoy the fall! When I'm not doing that I'm at home walking my dogs, listening to smooth jazz while I read or work on projects . . .refinishing a chest of drawers right now. I enjoy cooking and I'm pretty good at it even if I say so myself. I enjoy relaxed entertaining at home but I harbor a desire to travel some (not connected with work for a change!).
  • Cheryl, 69 from Pinehurst, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Pinehurst, NC
    I am looking for people who enjoy life. My husband died and we had a great marriage for 36 years. I am a recent widow and have decided that a new chapter is opening in my life. I would like some one with a college education and is open to new ideas and experiences. I love to play golf and exercise. I go to the fitness center at least 4x a week. I also play the piano, classical music and enjoy that. I taught in Germany for 31 years at a high school on a military base. I am a retired Chemistry/science teacher and I just LOVE science and spend time taking on-line classes in the sciences, read science magazines, use my telescope. I can get along with most people because I have met people from all over the US and many other countries. I keep up with my friends all over the USA and in Europe. My husband was a state officer for the Knights of Columbus, who have been such a comfort and help to me. We have met nice people for all over North Carolina and have many friends where I live. If you would as, most people would say that I am very nice and a true friend. This is my very first time on a site like this so I will see what develops.
  • Cheryl, 65 from Durham, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Durham, NC
    My parents provided the greatest influence on my life. They made me the person that I am today. I am passionate about helping people. I am an RN who is self employed as a personal patient advocate. I have been in the health care arena for over 30 years. My parents through their example taught me to be compassionate and have a strong work ethic. I am competitive and take pride in all that I do. I enjoy golf, and exercise daily. I have a positive attitude, a lot of energy and enjoy doing new things. I enjoy being outdoors, hiking, walking etc. I am looking for someone to enjoy my life with. Cooking is one of my hobbies and I like to entertain. I enjoy sports and playing sports and travel.
  • Kathy, 64 from High Point, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    64, High Point, NC
    Love random road trips, exploring and traveling the world and learning about and experiencing different cultures, especially the islands. Lived in South Florida for over 25 years where I was a real estate office manager for an exclusive island community. Also love going to wineries, fine dining,but can also be very content having a nice home cooked dinner and evening at home watching a good movie. I'm actually a pretty good cook! I love the fine arts: music, theater, concerts and museums. My family, faith and friends are so very important to me and a big part of my life. I'd like to meet someone with a great sense of humor, who can be lots of fun and who can be my closest friend but also is a professional in his career as I have been in mine.
  • Pamela, 65 from Wilmington, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Wilmington, NC
    My life has dramatically changed in the past 3 years as I have adopted my 2 and 6 year old grandsons FINALLY! It was quite a journey...with the Holy Spirit leading every step of the way. I have been single since 2005 and am ready now to find the man God has chosen. Working as a massage therapist I was able to travel to 43 countries working in an exclusive spa onboard the Radisson Voyager. My paternal grandparents both were born in Italy and I am pursuing a dual citizenship. I fell in love with Italy! My best and oldest friend has retired in the mountains outside of Rome and I am visiting them this May for 10 days. I love the ocean, lakes...all water activities! And, my childhood upbringing in smalltown MA has given me a LOVE for snow! Extreme weather lover! Much more to say....
  • Paula, 73 from New Bern, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    73, New Bern, NC
    I enjoy the theater and going out to dinner. My family is very important to me. I like to dance and enjoy the company of friends. I enjoy traveling out of the country. I was given wonderful airline privileges, and would enjoy a companion to travel with.