Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Raleigh Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting North Carolina Diocese of Raleigh Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Evie, 61 from Fayetteville, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Fayetteville, NC
    Welcome friend! My name is Evie and I thank you for stopping by to read my profile. I have never met a stranger and I am quite funny once you get to know me. I've been told, (and agree I might add...lol), that I am both intelligent and articulate. I am probably one of the kindest and most compassionate people you will ever meet and one who looks for the good in others. I am a gracious hostess and a good conversationalist who can make a new friend feel welcome and at home. I am a glass half full kind of woman who always looks for the sunshine in life. Am I perfect? Absolutely not, but darn close I might add. (I am kidding!) I have two wonderful kids a son and a daughter who are the light of my life. That feeling is pretty mutual and a testament to my family values and the importance and honor motherhood is to me. Both kids are grown out of the home for the most part. Both are college graduates, my son is working in his field and my daughter will be applying to Law School in the coming year. I am beginning a new chapter in my life and I want to embrace the change. After all life is an adventure full of lessons waiting to be learned and new places to be discovered. Although my divorce was final in December 2011, I had been separated for quite some time, so life on my own is not a new experience. I am currently undergoing the decree of Nullity process as that is very important to me. I still currently work full time as a dental hygienist, four days a week. I am also very active in my parish I am a past Co-Chair of our Parish Council as well as I am involved with the Homebound Ministry and a facilitator for the Catholic Divorce Survival Program at my parish . I am also a very active volunteer on things like our Nazareth house for the homeless, parish dinners, First Communicant prayer program and the Woman's Sodality As for hobbies, I am pretty open but for now my concentrations are biking, hiking, reading, working out, and my volunteer work. Even though it sounds pretty lame to say this, I most certainly love the beach and the mountains. (Who doesn't right?) I am looking to meet a friend first and if there is a connection than it will naturally develop in time. The key words are "in time"; But that is contingent on the fact that you are not currently a member of Cell Block C! (Truth yes, but meant as a joke).) Thank you for reading my profile and I wish you well and if you are interested, drop me a line and tell me about you.
  • Carol, 70 from Jacksonville, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Jacksonville, NC
    The choice to start over is not always an easy one and and is a big risk to take. And trying to summarize who and what you are in a few sentences is not very easy either. We all have a lifetime of experiences that cannot be expressed in writing. So here is just a small a part of who I am: Having been raised in a small town by very loving and hard-working parents,I have a strong sense of values. To them I give credit for my strength and independence. Being the youngest of four,I was a little spoiled,and I am still young at heart,and really enjoy laughter and lightheartedness and adventure. I can also be quiet at times,and know how to appreciate the moment,the beauty, and the simple things in life. I'm not very materialistic and would rather have good memories than have a lot of "stuff". Family and friends mean a lot to me. I like to keep my mind active,playing word games,reading,etc. Travel is something I have done a lot of and have seen most of our amazing 50 states. The back roads are the best and you get to meet some of the nicest people.
  • Laura, 32 from Durham, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Durham, NC
    I always sing along to songs in the car. Love Laughing. Love animals. Love sports especially baseball. Need my coffee in the morning. Grew up in Durham, lived all around ( spent my junior year of college in Rome), but returned to the area I love! I'm always up for adventures and new experiences! I am currently working for the Church in Religious Education. I am passionately Catholic. Open to meeting other really fun Catholics in the area!
  • Melissa, 37 from Apex, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Apex, NC
    Hola, If you are looking for someone with a good sense of humor, nice, friendly, with a positive attitude and good Catholic principles, I am the right person for you. I like to jog , see movies , travel , make jokes and just have fun with out having to go to bars , drink alcohol , etc. I'm comfortable been at home and love to spend time with family. I'm looking for someone that I can count on, a bestfriend , a lover , someone that I can spend the rest of my live with and be happy :) Are you the one for me???????
  • Sabra, 55 from Raleigh, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Raleigh, NC
    I am down to earth and a little bit introverted, but can talk to anyone, anywhere, anytime, anyplace. I am a serious person when it comes to matters of faith, family, and responsibility, However, when the timing is right, I have a mischievous and sometimes silly sense of humor. Laughing and having fun is important to me. Helping others is important to me as well. Inwardly, I long for adventure -- travel, not base jumping or cliff climbing :).
  • Mary, 49 from Raleigh, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Raleigh, NC
    Hi! Glad you popped in to read my profile. This is the first time I am trying an on-line site, so here I go: A little bit about me - I enjoy taking walks, driving to small towns and experiencing their "claim to fame", I'm a foodie and love to try new things. I'm a dog lover & would like to meet someone who is as well. My parents were the most influential people when growing up, they were married over 50 years and had great respect for each other. I would enjoy finding someone who wants to explore the area and has a love for water! I enjoy swimming, boating watching professional golf and tennis and am a NFL Packer fan. I like NHL, a former CBJ fan and now the Hurricanes.
  • Tammy, 54 from Wilmington, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Wilmington, NC
    It's such a grand world and short time we have to explore and enjoy it and I'm trying to do just that! I love living! The ocean, the mountains, the sky, the clouds, trees, birds, flowers, children, elderly, youth, rivers, etc..you name it and its worth loving. My family is very important in my life. My faith is a game changer for me. I enjoy photography, reading, outdoors, travel, farmers markets and such. I've been on my own for a long time and am very comfortable, independent and for the most part happy. It's tough at this age to meet someone. I look around my own parish and it seems full of lovely married couples and families. I feel lonely and want someone who shares and loves the Catholic faith with me, to sit with me, pray, sing, kneel and just be in the body of Christ with me. I'm not clingy or needy by any means. I can come across uninterested even when I'm just the opposite. i am affectionate and joyful. I am praying for an honest man with faith and similar interest. My goal is not dating or accumulating friendships. My goal is a courtship that leads to marriage. I would welcome the chance to adopt children or foster them, even at my age. Children are the jewels of this world and so many are cast aside. I Want to travel more and hope to find someone who shares that dream. I am organized (sometimes too much), a stickler for cleanliness, definitely not a hoarder, and I like to plan things out ahead. I wake up early and go to bed early. I enjoy lively intellectual conversation of politics, theology, apologetics, current events, history and more. I've studied a great deal of theology, church history and apologetics on my own, I'm a convert and that process did not come easily. I was a reformed Presbyterian before God opened my heart and mind. My path to the Church was much like Scott Hahn and his wife's. I am often dismissed by family members for my faith. However my children and grandchildren are devout Catholics, as I am. I am an avid supporter of the Sanctity of Life and try to be as active as I can in those areas. My son is Executive Director of a non profit ministry in the church for young boys to mentor them to chaste, devout, and faithful Catholic men. I know I need to be more active and would love to meet someone who would help me get that motivation. I used to be so much more active and fit (haven't we all been there?) but seriously, I was an avid cyclist, routine kayaker, gym rat and hiker. I know I can get there again.
  • Dhamelis, 57 from Greensboro, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Greensboro, NC
    Looking for a partner who is looking to enjoy life with me. Honest and fun to be with. Somebody who loves to love like I do. No games. I love to cook, sit around with the person that I love and feel good being around each other.
  • Frances, 25 from Cedar Point, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Cedar Point, NC
    As a previous FOCUS Missionary with a deep love for people, I enjoy sharing my faith and life with all those I meet. Right now working with elderly clients, I am constantly entertained by the amusing predicaments and conversations that aspire when one is hard of hearing and set in their ways. If I am not at work, I am somewhere outside soaking up the sun and attempting to play with any number of creatures I meet along the way. St. Francis of Assisi and I are kindred spirits when it comes to our deep love for all those in Kingdom Animalia. Random but fun fact, I love to dance and haven't ceased dancing since my parents taught my four sisters and I how to turn every single house chore into a dance party. Other than all the above, I am currently learning Spanish with two friends of mine and hoping to be bilingual by the end of 2017.
  • Michele, 27 from Chapel Hill, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Chapel Hill, NC
    I am a second year PhD student in the business school at UNC (accounting). The program typically takes 5 years, so I have about 3.5 left. After graduating, I'll stay in academia and get a job as a professor. Before moving to Chapel Hill last year, I lived in Atlanta (4 years of undergrad at Emory and 3 years working in public accounting). It's challenging meeting people as a grad student in a very small program, particularly people with similar values, so I thought I would give this a try. I love sports (college football), music, movies (except horror movies), and traveling. Feel free to reach out if you think we would be a good match!
  • Deb, 38 from Wilmington, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    38, Wilmington, NC
    Spending time with my children. Working to help those in need. Shopping and enjoying life to its fullest. Long walks on the beach. Learning and education are important.
  • Courtney, 24 from Elon, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Elon, NC
    Looking for a fun person to spend my life with. I enjoy trying new things as well as a comfy night at home. My favorite food is Italian! I'm a huge animal lover!