Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Oregon Liberal Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Liberal Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Oregon Liberal Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Jennifer, 28 from Salem, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Salem, OR
    I relate to all the temperaments in a way being optimistic, energetic, sociable (sanguine) chill, relaxed, liking to go at an easygoing pace (phlegmatic), deep, reflective, artistic, romantic (melancholic), and passionate, empowered, charismatic (choleric). My passion is creative writing. I love stories because of the focus on understanding characters. Through writing I have learned about so many different things, considered so many different perspectives, and I think writing ultimately broadens me and helps me tune-in. The world is kind of a muse to me. I take from all the people, places, and events surrounding me and start making connections and asking questions and soon see a new idea born. My favorite books about writing are "The Right to Write" by Julia Cameron and "Big Magic" by Elizabeth Gilbert because both focus on the joy and wonder of storytelling. Writing itself feeds my biggest intelligence types: linguistic, intrapersonal, existential, and also interpersonal in helping me relate to others better. I have a rich and vivid inner thought life. I am wildly imaginative. I dwell in possibility and relish in abstraction. This is the most natural part of me. I am only semi-conscientious in that I am particular about my home being clean and ordered (at least in a way that I understand it). But I am also incredibly impulsive, usually in begin ways like dying my hair pink or buying a pair of ducks that ended up being given to a farm. I can also overlook details, put things off until they reach crisis, and schedules make me feel trapped. But it relates to a colorful, whimsical, flexible part of my personality and some of my spontaneous decisions make for adventures and positive life changes or at least good stories. I'm mostly ambiverted but I would consider myself extroverted over introverted because it is the outside world that I find inspiring and energizing. I wouldn't say I'm the life of the party, but I do like going out and doing things. I am generally an vibrant and passionate. By the same token, I'm not "on" all the time and sometimes I need to brood on something or be alone to write. I'm mercurial and highly sensitive. I worry about things. At times I have a chip on my shoulder. Sometimes I need to sort through that.
  • Tilda, 51 from Gervais, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Gervais, OR
    Hi my name is tilda I grew up on a farm out skirts o Woodburn going twards Hubbard Oregon it is very nice I love the open view u can see my hood I picked berries growing up um wked on cannerys day cares for children at the age of 15 and yes I went to north Marion elementary school in aurora and graduated there moved on went to Clackamas community college meet my first husband shortly being married to him for 2 years he dies in a car accident I was devastated I already had my two older girls but after my husband dies my child dies2 months later devasted more my son is gone a year later which my dad was mad telling me to give myself some time dont listen Huck up with my other girls dad not knowing he'd be abusive he was and later on I leave him for being abusive as well I then meet nylas dad he became abusive to so I leave him too so now I've devored him in all alone single and lonly
  • Ber, 34 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Portland, OR
    In my opinion I am very feminine and I love creating the atmosphere of coziness in my house. My family is the most important thing I have and I think I am ready for serious relations and for creating my own family. I respect and I always listen to what my relatives think and I am glad to know their point of view. I appreciate my friends and I would never betray them. I hope they will treat me the same. And of course I cannot forget my daughter whom I adore.I'm honest, faithful, sincere, sensitive and passionate. I can be pure, naughty, provocative, but always stay a lady I have a sense of humor and I am an optimist. I am very devoted and supportive. I was brought up with a good family values, a little bit old fashioned. I think that a family is the most important thing one can have. I'm serious and mature and feel that I am ready to build strong life long relationship. Money will never win my heart, but chivalry and god attitude will.
  • Kathleen, 69 from Beaverton, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Beaverton, OR
    I have been a widow now for four years. I was with my wonderful guy for 46 years, married for almost 44 years. I am enjoying some new found independence as I married at age 20 out of my parents' home. I have four wonderful adult children, four wonderful spouses of these children, and four amazing grandchildren. One son and his wife have lived with me since my husband became too ill to leave alone while I worked. I am politically liberal, I believe in marriage between any two committed individuals, I go to Mass most weekends, but not always when on vacation. I was raised Episcopalian, but easily converted to Roman Catholicism when I married. I miss cuddling, walks on the beach with my guy, laughing at something only we understand, and holding hands in church. I am not certain I would want another 24/7 relationship, but I never say never to anything (except rock climbing and chewy shellfish!) I travel to spend time with my out-of-town kids, and will be spending a month at my daughter's in California this May. I am financially comfortable and would want the same in a match. I own my home, but have had to refinance it to do needed repairs, so still have a house payment. I love wine tasting, movies, live theater, almost all music, laughter, camping, travel, and life. I believe in angels. I am a SF Giants, SF 49ers, and Oregon Ducks fan, but will tolerate another's "likes" as long as they are not rabid! :) I carry extra weight, have learned that this is how I have been and always will be, but I take care pf myself. I have a dodgy knee after a hip replacement surgery damaged the nerves, but I walk at lwast a mile every morning, and enjoy being out in nature. My hair is very gray/white, but I will not let it be that way and choose to color it. So that's a bit about me!
  • Cheryl, 66 from Grants Pass, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Grants Pass, OR
  • Cathie, 70 from Beaverton, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Beaverton, OR
    I am passionate about being in nature, whether gardening, biking, kayaking or walking. Just being in the beauty of nature I love. Spirituality, my faith and my inner journey are integral aspects of being me, and I believe this makes me more self aware, compassionate and fun. And my weekly volunteering with the poor is an important lifelong part of my life. I love to laugh and be real and honest. I am close with my adult sons and grandchildren and love being a grandma. I still work part-time as a spiritual director and have many years experience in parish ministry and as a hospice chaplain. These professions are not WHO I am, but do reflect more of me. I find so much goodness in people who have suffered, as in my ministry with people with AIDS; and I have learned much about compassion from this community.
  • Ann, 60 from Corvallis, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Corvallis, OR
    I love gardening. I am a plant nerd. I have an Art degree but work as a tech. I am always working on art and craft projects and am never bored. My children and family are very important and are most influential in my life.
  • Catie, 37 from Beaverton, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Beaverton, OR
    I am warm and caring as well as funny and sarcastic. I love adventures and caffeine. I am terrible cook but a good baker. My sidekick is a big yellow dog. Even though I dress modestly and wear a lot of skirts, I am not a "lady" in the traditional sense. I am very independent and I value time to myself to think. I am good in a crisis but I do everything in my power to avoid them. I have good boundaries and I do not mess around when it comes to things that I find offensive - racism, misogyny, homophobia and maliciousness are all immediate deal breakers for me.
  • Kristan, 26 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Portland, OR
    I am a kind, smart, loving, funny, caring, active, and adventurous lady. While I don't enjoy long drives, I do enjoy outdoor adventures. I'll readily pounce at the opportunity to hike, backpack, raft, kayak, or any form of adventuring to explore the wilderness and backcountry (but this list includes my favorites). Like many 20-twenty somethings I love to travel. In my short life I have traveled thorough out most of Central America, Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, and France. I think I have traveled to about half of the US states so far too. Through my family, traveling, and being well educated I developed a passionate involvement in social justices causes as well. I consistently volunteer in the community for a variety of different organizations. Just ask. I am a member of Portland New Generations Rotary Club, giving my time and talents there as well. I adore animals. My first 12 years of life I grew up on some acreage with donkeys, goats, chickens, dogs, cats, and many other pets. Then I moved to the city, but my love for animals still stuck around. I can't have a dog right now, but sometimes I go home just to visit my parent's dogs: Josie a yellow lab, and Mojo a Newfoundland. I'm not currently a practicing Catholic for a number reasons, but I grew up in a conservative practicing Catholic family. I'm on this site because for honesty's sake I'm not good at flirting and to win a bet against my parents. But it's all with the best intentions that you and I will find happiness separately or together.
  • Rachael, 47 from Corvallis, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Corvallis, OR
  • Jacqueline, 32 from Corvallis, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Corvallis, OR
    Honestly, I'm not quite sure what I'm looking for out of this, but I decided that I was going to trust God and signed up. I'm a liberal feminist who believes in equality and is looking for a partner to share adventures, but I'm also hoping to find someone to help me strengthen my faith and relationship with God. I enjoy outdoor excursions (hikes, walks, trips to the coast, etc.), international travel, wine and beer tasting, laughing at bad jokes and witty puns, and intellectually stimulating conversations.
  • Dorothy, 30 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Portland, OR
    Hi there! I'm a member of a progressive Portland Catholic church and am finding it hard to meet other people my age in Portland with any sort of faith affinity! That aside, I've loved living in Portland for the last 7 years. I really enjoy making and listening to music, dancing, running, biking, and socializing with friends at bars or at home. I have a lot of responsibility in my job; I would love a partner to talk through my day with (and I'll gladly offer the same). I am affectionate and generous; a sense of humor and a quick wit are things I value in myself and others. More to come, stay tuned...