Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Scranton Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Pennsylvania Diocese of Scranton Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Gina, 44 from Tobyhanna, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Tobyhanna, PA
    I'm a singer/drummer who enjoys listening to and playing rock & heavy metal (I noticed those were not listed as choices in the music section, so that's why I didn't check anything). I also play percussion and sing with the Contemporary Ensemble each week at my church. The Ensemble is made up of 2 acoustic guitars, 1 electric guitar, 1 cello, 1 bass and percussion (a djembe and hand drums/tamborines/mallets/etc.) Playing music in church each week fills my soul with joy and I do it for God and God alone. I have a degree in Music Business and I love my job very much! I get to work with amazing musicians on a constant basis. I've pretty much given up on finding my soulmate - I've tried everything in the past, spent a lot of money on many dating sites, with no luck. This site is my last hope.
  • Jennifer, 41 from Olyphant, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Olyphant, PA
    I have been told that I am a very caring person with a big heart. I tend to put other people first and like taking care of others. I am usually shy when first meeting new people. I have a big extended family and I love spending time with them. I enjoy reading, watching movies and going for walks. I love spending time outdoors and fall is my favorite season.
  • Teresa, 53 from Bethlehem, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Bethlehem, PA
    I am happy and positive. I am honest and trusting. I think that is very important. God and family are my priority.. I love spending time with family. I take care of myself to be healthy., I enjoy the outdoors very much, like to hike, bike, long walks, roller blading. No drama here, not materialistic. I am a little shy sometimes. That is what brings me to this site and to find a man who has strong Catholic values.
  • Yokasta, 25 from Hazleton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Hazleton, PA
    I am a recent college graduate and a revert in the Faith. I came back to the Church two years ago; that has been the most meaningful experience in my life. I am absolutely in love with our Lord and His Church. I've been discerning Religious Life for over a year, but after a recent experience, I am more open to the possibility that God might be calling me to marriage, and if He is, I pray that my future husband is a pious man who loves God above all.
  • Justine, 46 from Williamsport, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Williamsport, PA
    I had to redo this intro as I finally actually reread what I had written and it would be a bit hard for me to be the mother of a 114 year old child. So...I am a widow and the mother of a 14 year old daughter. We do a lot of things together. I am involved with coaching her OM team. I love history and a very into genealogy. I am originally from Queens, NY and have lived in PA since 2005. I am very involved with my Church as I lector, help teach Sunday school and am part of a social justice committee that we have. I work with preschool age children as a classroom aide. I enjoy going to museums and seeing historical places. I love to be able to go back home to NY and visit friends and just to be able to "home" again.
  • Annie, 51 from Bushkill, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Bushkill, PA
    I'm here because I would like to meet a nice Catholic guy.. to be friend first and hopefully end an a relationship I'm Dominican living at Pocono.. I have two children.. love the outdoor..I will tell you more later..
  • Rachel, 27 from Hazleton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Hazleton, PA
    I am always eager to learn and passionate in my pursuit of living out my Catholic faith, my vocation which recognizes the beauty of the healing potential we are given by design, and my values of family. I love the outdoors and an active lifestyle-running, biking, backpacking, enjoying God's beauty in nature, meeting other people, teaching and coaching kids ( who doesn't want to be/act like a kid sometimes?). I look forward most to sharing my gifts and talents with those I meet, through my passion for the care I provide for families. I have a holistic lifestyle, and I feel a calling to share my values of the Catholic faith, life, a healthy nerve system, and family with my small-town community. I have been most influenced by my family and friends, leadership and volunteer events I have taken a part of, and retreats I have attended.
  • Hope, 23 from East Stroudsburg, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    23, East Stroudsburg, PA
    Hello, welcome to my profile! I am an Information and Library Sciences (ILS) major. I am close to finishing my Bachelor's. The next step will be selecting a Master's program in the ILS field. While I am not fully decided, I lean towards pursuing an academic-orientated program that will enable me to work in a university setting. Libraries, cats, and reading are a major passion of mine. I enjoy primarily young adult and multicultural literature, but have recently expanded my leisure reading to incorporate mysteries and nonfiction. I also enjoy conducting independent research through databases and the Internet. My family and friends are very important to me and I enjoy doing different activities (not related to libraries and the information field). Everything from the standard dining experience to flea market forays to day trips to creative writing. Several relatives that I am close to are active in the LGBT community. Thus, it is important to me to surround myself with people who are respectful and tolerant. Due to the Digital Age, people have access to global diversity at the touch of a keyboard. While it is entirely permissible to disagree, it is still essential to treat others with love, respect, and tolerance.
  • Marie, 72 from Scranton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    72, Scranton, PA
    I have been widowed for 8 years. I am very family oriented and have great friends who are a big part of my life. I'm very independent,loyal,compassionate and honest,and I expect that in return. What you see is what you get. I like to dance,go out for dinner,movies,read a good book and do day trips and at least one nice trip a year. Also like crafts,but just don't have time for that anymore. Like to live life to its fullest .
  • Marianne, 30 from Gibbon Glade, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Gibbon Glade, PA
    I'm an easy going person who enjoys the outdoor life-walking, hiking, feeding the animals around the farm (not so hot on fishing-but I could be persuaded to tag along). I enjoy the county fair and demolition derby, amusement parks, roller coaster rides and an occasional dance where I see my friends. I do like scary movies and comedies and shows like NCIS, Law and Order and the Big Bang Theory and The Walking Dead, and of course, I love rooting for the Steelers. I'm Catholic and go to church every Sunday and the person I date would have to have a Christian belief system. I do have a slight learning disability - a short term memory lost that was caused at birth. My disability impacts my reading ability. I have previously worked at the YMCA day care caring for toddlers through the 4th grade.
  • Marieadelaide, 20 from Sugarloaf, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    20, Sugarloaf, PA
    Hi, My name is Marie-Adelaide; but everyone calls be Addie. I am very passionate about my faith, and my family. If someone tries belittle my belief's, or mess with my family then they better watch out because they will get an ear full from me. I will not stand for anyone that messes with God, my family or me. I am the youngest of 7, with four older brothers, and two older sisters. I have six nephews, and two nieces. My family is everything to me aside from God. I have a bubbly temperament, and can be unpredictable at times. I thoroughly enjoy a good conversation of sharing opinions and beliefs. My favorites things to do are; gardening, listening to music (while playing spider solitaire), tending to my aquariums, and being outside. I also like to read, sew, bake, and watch movies I have three aquariums with African cichlids. I am constantly amazed how God has made each one of them different with their own personalities. I could watch them all day. I own a black cat; named Chloe and a labradoodle puppy named Josie. My favorite animals are dogs, horses, cats, and then my fish. My favorite quote is "My God, what will happen to me today, I do not know; but I do know that nothing will happen to me which Thou hast not foreseen or ordained for my greater good. I accept, then, Thy thrice holy will; I submit myself to it, and desire to delight in it despite all the revolts of my reason, and the repugnance's of my nature" by Mme. Elizabeth, Louis XVI's holy sister.
  • Donna, 51 from Hawley, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Hawley, PA
    I have a fun easy to get along with personality I love playing tennis and volleyball as much as possible. I love cooking and being with family. Now that my children are older, I would like someone to hang out with. I don't drink or smoke but love to dance. Outdoor hiking kayaking are among my favorite summer activities I work a lot of hours , but enjoy my job. Hoping to meet up with someone with similar likes