Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Scranton Traditional Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Traditional Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Pennsylvania Diocese of Scranton Traditional Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Eleanor, 78 from Taylor, PA
    78, Taylor, PA
    I am an avid reader, mostly fiction and heart warming stories. My Mother, some school teachers, and my husband and son. First the Lord God. My leisure time is spent reading, going out to dinner, or just relaxing.
  • Maryjane, 69 from East Stroudsburg, PA
    69, East Stroudsburg, PA
    Diversified professional and currently a program specialist in a sheltered workshop. Been there, done that woman. It is important to me to be able to make a significant difference in the lives of others and, the world. Dreaming and executing those dreams is what I am about. Overcoming adversity with the help of God is so rewarding. Living my Catholic faith everyday in every way is what it's all about. Giving of self and one's possessions is up lifting to the spirit. Reaching out to all God's children provides me with a sense of fulfillment and peace.
  • Catherine, 33 from Hazleton, PA
    33, Hazleton, PA
    So tremendously grateful to be a Catholic, choosing to adhere to the Faith in its fullness. I'd like to see if there's a man who can help me get to Heaven, walk with me through life, and maybe make the journey as fulfilling and joyful as possible along the way...even (and maybe especially!) through its bumps & detours. What does this man look like? I don't know...but I'd like to find out. :) The Eucharist, beautiful architecture/art, quotes, Autumn, good conversation, and true people are a few of the things that make my heart happy. I love the Faith & the USA fiercely. (If you are an international gentleman, I ask you to carefully consider that I don't intend to raise a family outside the USA. :) I vote but fear deeply for the US considering the path she's on. (If you voted for Obama or Hillary please don't contact me.) I support our Armed Forces but could weep for laws concerning them, passed in the name of "tolerance." I love books. Hope you don't mind, because chances are my nose will be buried in one at some point! :) I love meeting kindred spirits (we're few & far between! ;) Is it crazy that a superb 1st date to me could be exploring a downtown, or finding a used bookstore or a colorful street bazaar to browse, going to an amusement park, enjoying a walk and picnic? ;) In dress, I try to strive for refinement without fastidiousness, modesty with grace, & individuality without rancor. It's a way I define my femininity in a world where lack of definition has become the new norm. Being a big sister, I've got a family I love. I know who I am as a woman, an American, & a faithful Catholic. I'd rather listen than talk...mostly. I'm a saver; can be trusted around bank accounts. (No, really, I can! Promise. ;) The pyramids of Egypt, the marvels of old Christendom, and the beauty here in America have long called me. Conversely, some of my most contented moments are in the kitchen armed with a good recipe & a glass of red wine. I do random things like spend an hour looking for beautiful art, have a smattering of Turkish & Korean I've picked up from some of their media pop into my thoughts, extol the Oxford comma, or the dangers of pesticides & GMOs in our food, turn on music from Armenia, discuss the letter of the law vs. the spirit of the law... Yes: good dramas, gun ownership, & the right to buy as many shoes as I desire ;) Oppose: same-sex 'marriage', abortion, Islam, questionable "apparitions" such as Medjugorje, embryonic stem-cell use, euthanasia.
  • Ann, 63 from Williamsport, PA
    63, Williamsport, PA
    I am honest,fair and loyal. I try to treat people with respect. I'm a good mother, a caring daughter. I am also geographically challenged and mechanically inept. My flower beds have bald spots because I can't tell young plants from weeds. If I have a book in my hands I won't hear the doorbell, the tea kettle or the tree that falls in the backyard On the other hand, I can cook ( but not on the grill). I smell good and dress appropriately ( at least for the weather.) And whenever possible I laugh at myself because it's just good exercise I am also a strong Catholic woman. I have a deep love of God and strive to do His will. He has been with me all my life guiding, strengthening and forgiving so I carry very little baggage.
  • Teresa, 53 from Bethlehem, PA
    53, Bethlehem, PA
    I am happy and positive. I am honest and trusting. I think that is very important. God and family are my priority.. I love spending time with family. I enjoy the outdoors very much, like to hike, bike, long walks, roller blading. I am very energetic.
  • Bridgette, 29 from Scranton, PA
    29, Scranton, PA
    I love enjoying the beauty of God's creation. A big animal lover and I love to create art and music. All things to the glory of God! No matter how small.
  • Catherine, 25 from Freeland, PA
    25, Freeland, PA
    I recently discovered Philadelphia's wonderful live music scene, and its been a huge help readjusting to my new life here in the Keystone State after moving here from New York.
  • Alicia, 40 from Milford, PA
    40, Milford, PA
    Hello! About me I am an avid reader I love music and art I dabble a little with drying mostly charcoals. I love to bake and cook. I am a very energetic person I like the outdoors I love the beach as in beachcombing I'm originally from Long Island New York and I do miss my beaches !
  • Lorie, 55 from Susquehanna, PA
    55, Susquehanna, PA
    I will add photos but this phone is new and my dtr will help me.I am not very good with New technology.I am passionate about my children ages 32,28,24,23 and my black lab Blossom 10.I love to cook .I love the outdoors.I have never been on an online dating site.If it's God's will that I remain a widow I'm fine with that but I haven't been in a relationship for ten years and sometimes I miss the companionship.My son lives with me and my three older children are all grown women who are engaged and marrying in the next year.
  • Marieadelaide, 20 from Sugarloaf, PA
    20, Sugarloaf, PA
    Hi, My name is Marie-Adelaide; but everyone calls be Addie. I am very passionate about my faith, and my family. If someone tries belittle my belief's, or mess with my family then they better watch out because they will get an ear full from me. I will not stand for anyone that messes with God, my family or me. I am the youngest of 7, with four older brothers, and two older sisters. I have six nephews, and two nieces. My family is everything to me aside from God. I have a bubbly temperament, and can be unpredictable at times. I thoroughly enjoy a good conversation of sharing opinions and beliefs. My favorites things to do are; gardening, listening to music (while playing spider solitaire), tending to my aquariums, and being outside. I also like to read, sew, bake, and watch movies I have three aquariums with African cichlids. I am constantly amazed how God has made each one of them different with their own personalities. I could watch them all day. I own a black cat; named Chloe and a labradoodle puppy named Josie. My favorite animals are dogs, horses, cats, and then my fish. My favorite quote is "My God, what will happen to me today, I do not know; but I do know that nothing will happen to me which Thou hast not foreseen or ordained for my greater good. I accept, then, Thy thrice holy will; I submit myself to it, and desire to delight in it despite all the revolts of my reason, and the repugnance's of my nature" by Mme. Elizabeth, Louis XVI's holy sister.
  • Isabelle, 27 from Sugarloaf, PA
    27, Sugarloaf, PA
    *If you are not seven out of seven of the most basic faith questions put to you here on Catholic Match- please do not message me. If you are a gun-control advocate- do not message me. If you voted for Hilary or Obama and/or are a self professed feminist...definitely, do not message me! I am a Catholic lady and love all things Catholic. The toughest struggle for a Catholic in this world is finding the balance in the expression " living in the world, yet not of the world". We are all a work in progress! I grew up in a large family of seven rowdy and creative kids-I'm number five! Camping, tree forts, bike racing,bb gun shooting....Our lives revolved around the Faith and family dinners. Daily rosary and readings from the lives of the saints...I learned to love my Faith hearing those stories of martyrs,crusaders and ascetics. If I every have a family of my own I hope to foster that same love in any children that come along. In the mean time, I try to cultivate an interest and admiration for beauty in art, music, history, philosophy, I love wine, good food, good people, sprightly conversation....It's always important to make time for this scenario! Fire pits, hot toddies, a hike on a gorgeous day, ping-pong and pool (bad at both)... I'm an Auntie (Aunt Bo).. and I love it. I have eight nieces and nephews and watching them grow is one of the greatest pleasures. They're hilarious, extremely mischievous, and of full life. I have a penchant for BBC period dramas--Yep, Pride and Prejudice ( Not the keira knightly version. ugh). Also for Masterpiece detective/mystery/Whodunnit's....Think Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot. It's something my mom and I share together...We'll break out the wine and watch " Murder on the Orient Express". ;D St. Joseph, Prayer for us!
  • Marie, 21 from Dunmore, PA
    21, Dunmore, PA
    I desire to become a physical therapist. I'm not sure where I am going to grad school yet so who knows what state I will be in next. I am from Pennsylvania and currently in school in Florida