Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Providence Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Rhode Island Diocese of Providence Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Deborah, 47 from Westerly, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Westerly, RI
    Thanks for reading my profile. First and foremost, the Catholic faith is everything to me. I have grown a lot in my love for Christ and His Church and want to grow more, preferably with my husband at my side! A big part of my love for the faith has been attending the traditional Latin Mass every Sunday. It's easily the highlight of my week. The reverence and palpable sense of the sacred are undeniable, and I am at home there. Admittedly I am somewhat of a late-bloomer. But with God's guidance, I hope to meet my companion in life. Temperamentally speaking, I am melancholic/choleric, which is a pretty accurate description. I enjoy conversation on lots of topics from current events and politics to history, philosophy and the faith. There's nothing better than spending time with someone where the conversation is edifying, fun and flows naturally. I do enjoy the outdoors and like to keep fit. I prefer keeping it simple when it comes to activities - like being around my young niece and nephews, working outside in my mom's yard, exercising, cooking or reading. As far as my family, my siblings and I were raised by amazing parents who were married 45 years. My father has since passed away (fittingly, on the feast day of St. Joseph), but left an example of courage, kindness, intellectual strength and a strong devotion to the Truth of the faith. I'm trying to follow his example. I have a great relationship with my mom who needs me more and more these days. I am blessed with 2 nieces and 7 nephews. Kids bring a joy to life that is contagious. I hope to hear from you!
  • Ann, 49 from Bristol, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Bristol, RI
    I enjoy home-cooked meals, and spending time with family and friends. I enjoy photography and am always in wonder at the beauty in nature. Live in a small town but love the energy of the city and the arts, culture and shopping. Would love to travel more.
  • Meg, 42 from Warwick, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    42, Warwick, RI
    Music, sports (watching), the fall season, are all favorites. Love my job, have AMAZING children, and I am a true kid at heart when it comes to things like Christmas and Disney World. Want to know more? Ask... I am willing to share :)
  • Clara, 28 from Coventry, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Coventry, RI
    Gruess Gott! Hello, my name is Clara, and I am probably one of the more unusual women you will find here. Without my Christian faith, my life would be meaningless. I was a German major in college/university. I love the language, the culture, the poetry, and most of all the music: Bach, Beethoven, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Fanny Hensel, Schumann, Brahms, Mahler. I have a particular interest in the Romantic Era. I love the Mendelssohns and the Schumanns. I come from a traditional ecumenical family. My father is Catholic and my mother is traditional conservative liturgical Methodist. Her ancestors were Lutherans and Mennonites. Ecumenism between Christians and Jews is very important to me. I am not much of an activist, but I have a strong desire to re-unite German Christians and Jews. Jewish thought has been very influential in my understanding of everything. I also grew up in, and still attend, a parish with a reverent Novus Ordo and the 1940 Anglican Hymnal as our main means of worship through music. Music and poetry are my means of understanding. We sing four congregational hymns, in addition to the music which our cantors and organist play and sing during communion, and we sing all the verses. We also use Latin for some of the ordinaries. Our pastor preaches on both the Old and New Testament readings. I'm also a classical voice student. I sing mostly German Lieder. I am a good writer, I love gardening, I paint birds and flowers, and I can cook. I love classic movies and I love to read. Ever since I graduated from university, I have been pursuing ideas using free kindle e-books (among other things). I have a vocation to marriage. I want to pass on the faith to my children, and I want to teach them about everything I know. I am looking for a husband who wants an artistic/intellectual wife, who loves to discuss ideas and/or play music, and who wants to raise a family. I am not a career woman. Marriage and children are my vocation. I have a strong, but easy to live with personality. I am reclusive and shy. I live and thrive best in a home and family environment. Every time I take a personality test, I come up with something very odd "Only 1% of the population have your personality" or "On a scale of A1 through Z5, with A1 being the most common and Z5 five being the most unusual, you come in at Z4." In other words, I'm rather odd. I also speak some Swedish and have studied Scandinavian culture. I am St. Olaf's 33rd great-granddaughter.
  • Maria, 26 from Narragansett, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Narragansett, RI
    Hi! I am a missionary with FOCUS (Fellowship of Catholic University Students). I am from St. Louis, MO and I love being from the Midwest even though I am currently a transplant to the Northeast. Some of the most important things in my life are my faith and my family. As a missionary, I love that it is my full time job to get to know people from all walks of life and I get to hear their stories as well as to share my own. I have enjoyed traveling around the US as well as to several other continents but some of my favorite things are still a good home cooked meal and a long walk. I am addicted tea and crocheting and I would be hard-pressed to find a hobby that I don't like. Recently I have rekindled my love of reading and I am working my way though my bookcase of books that I have collected over the years. I am sure there are plenty of more interesting things about me but for now that's all!
  • Deborah, 57 from Bristol, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Bristol, RI
    I would like to meet someone who has the same Catholic beliefs as I do and tries to live those beliefs every day. The Eucharist is extremely important to me. I haven't included many personal things since I'm a private person. I will open up and share things about myself with someone if I feel the person is honest and sincere. I don't play games, and honesty is one of the top attributes I am looking for. I may appear shy at first, but once you earn my trust, you won't be sorry. I think in this digital age, many people tend to put everything out there on social media. I don't. I'm old fashioned in that sense, so if you want to get to know me, send me a message.
  • Samantha, 20 from Smithfield, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    20, Smithfield, RI
    I'm just looking for a best friend. I don't need some kind of knight in shining armor on a white steed, though I wouldn't turn you down if you opened the door or paid for dinner. I'm kind of old-fashioned in my beliefs about relationships, but from what I've seen of the relationships around me, its the old fashioned ones that last the longest. I like to read and spend time with my family (which includes my dog). I like to go to the movies, and I love plays. I'm not super big on spending time outdoors, but I still like to go hiking and go to the beach. I'm always open to new experiences, but I reserve the right to change my mind at any time. I'm only a decent cook and thats stretching it. I think I have a great sense of humor, and I love to laugh. I'm going to school to be an elementary school teacher. I think that's the important stuff. So, hello.
  • Nancy, 54 from Cranston, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Cranston, RI
    I would like to meet someone who shares similar values, interests and has the desire to engage in a meaningful relationship. One of my passions include working in the healthcare rehabilitation field doing God's work by helping others. I love animals, spending time outdoors gardening, landscaping or just relaxing with nature. I also enjoy canoeing, dancing and completing home improvement projects.
  • Loretta, 70 from West Warwick, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    70, West Warwick, RI
    I Am 70 Years old. I am a Widow and it wll be 2 years on 2/24/2017 that My Lovingn Husband passaway and I miss Him so much. I am a Catholic. I want a Companion to take Me Out to do enjoyable things tpgether . like to bake and cook. I like to read, I am a Boston Red Sox and Patroits fan I do not want Drama or Games I am looking for that right Man who will treat Me with respect and kindness and who will accept Me for who I am. I want someone who goes to church, to take Me on dates and take Me places, to hold hands, hug and kiss. totake Me Dancing cause I like to dance,go to trhe movies, go out to eat, and so forth. Only problem that I have is I do not drive and that right someone will not mind on comming and gewt Me to take Me out. I keep praying to God that I find that Right Companion for Me to make My lonely and sad times no more to malke them happy again so that I can enjoy life before God ois ready to takeMe to MNy Hweaven ly Home in Heaven.
  • Giuliana, 23 from Newport, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Newport, RI
    My name is Giuliana Sandonato. Most people call me Giuli :) I'm an engineer. I am very passionate about my profession and my faith. My faith is most important to me; God is the center of my life every day and I would love to share my life with someone who puts God first as well :) He has blessed me with wonderful people in my life, family and friends and with many wonderful opportunities so I am very grateful. I love to travel and travel quite a bit. I am open to long distance and I would also love to meet someone to share my adventures with. I love cooking, singing and going for sunset runs or walks. I am a big sports fan, especially soccer and ice hockey. Can't wait to see what God has in store!
  • Tarryn, 23 from Providence, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Providence, RI
    I am passionate about God. I take my career and goals in life very seriously, and I look forward to finding someone who understands that as we support each other in life. I love to read, take photopgraphs, salsa dance and jog.
  • Jaime, 39 from Johnston, RI
    {%action_menu%}
    39, Johnston, RI
    I enjoy being outside. Taking walks. Going to get coffee. Out to eat. The usual stuff. I work in home care. I meet a lot of different people. It is interesting.