Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse United Kingdom Senior Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting United Kingdom Senior Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Kathleen Ann, 63 from Glasgow, GB
    63, Glasgow, GB
    My name is Kathleen and live and work in Glasgow . My faith is very important to me .My Parents came from Ireland to live and work in Glasgow . I love to swim and enjoy Walking.
  • Mary, 68 from Manchester, GB
    68, Manchester, GB
    I am an attractive lady and have a wide circle of friends , who are mostly married! I have been single for 10 years now. I enjoy playing tennis, swimming and walking. I also try and go the gym each week. Recently I went to Mama Mia with my daughter. I like live shows and light opera , and to be entertained, nothing too serious. Probably because I am quite a serious person. When I really relax and feel comfortable and cared for, my sense of humour comes out. I was a primary school teacher , and enjoyed the freedom you had in the job and in how you organised your class. The job changed enormously but I still enjoyed the independence you had in the classroom. I worked in London and Cheshire. I retired in March this year and am very happy about that. My faith is fundamental to my life and gives it shape and meaning. I recently completed a degree in Pastoral Leadership so that I can take on an effective role in my parish now that I have the time to do so. I run the Childrens Liturgy group and meditation group, and go on a retreat each year.I have no particular routine in my week yet. I like to read spiritual books, and sometimes biography. I watch tv when I have nothing better to do or to break up the day if I am at home all day. I like The Apprentice My ambitions are to see my children happy and fulfilled. For myself to follow Christ , be my true self, and make a difference in the world. I would like to have a good male companion to meet up with and who could become a close friend.
  • Marian, 62 from Belfast, GB
    62, Belfast, GB
    I am a brown haired blue eyed lady employed as a civil servant enjoying reading traveling eating out quiet non drinker non drinker non smoker like to socialise and meet new people like to meet people of similar interests
  • Ellen, 66 from Brighton, GB
    66, Brighton, GB
    I like people who are gentle and affectionate - humour is important too - and kindness. I am not a confirmed "spinster" - my marital status having been governed by circumstance rather than desire to stay single. My parents have been very influential in my life. Sadly they are both dead now. My father was born in Hamburg and was a convert to Catholicism, having discovered Jesus at a very young age. I like to think that, my schooling, and hopefully my own intelligence and common sense has helped to shape me, but I'm only human!! My parents, particularly my mother, suffered bad health in their latter years, my mother ending up in a nursing home with Alzheimers for the last 6 years of her life. I supported my father through this and both of them before, until my father got cancer and ended up in the same nursing home. I couldn't look after them full time as I had to keep the money coming in. My main interest is music - singing. My father was musical and studied music in Hamburg. I sing in a lot of choirs and have enjoyed singing early music. I have singing lessons with a teacher and she is encouraging me to sing some opera (purely amateur!). I also like walking, enjoy visiting historic buildings and belong to the National Trust. I'm not very sporty
  • Hilary, 61 from Sheffield, GB
    61, Sheffield, GB
    I want to make a difference to people's lives. I want people to know they are loved and valued so that they are inspired to create lives they love. My family have been such a great influence in my life. I come from a large family and I love them very much. I have two beautiful sons. I love walking on the moors, having a meal and drinks with friends and family. I love travelling to europe, especially France and Spain. I speak French and Spanish.
  • Elizabeth Ann, 60 from Scarborough, GB
    60, Scarborough, GB
    I love being with family or friends. Being involved with church activities and walking by the sea, exploring the countryside. I join other charismatic catholics at a camp for a week of enlightenment fun and sharing. I enjoy my garden, love food and cooking. I enjoy reading and learning.
  • Eunice, 63 from Glasgow, GB
    63, Glasgow, GB
    I am passionate about Social Justice. I did a degree in Criminal Justice a few years ago and it was one of the best things I've ever done in my life. The most influential person in my life was my husband who after less that years of marriage, died following cancer of the oesophagus.He was an amazing man, and if I had just an ounce of his "laid back" spirit I would do. I enjoy swimmiing in my leisure time.
  • Patricia, 67 from Kilwinning, GB
    67, Kilwinning, GB
  • Helen, 61 from Petersfield, GB
    61, Petersfield, GB
    Hello, I have a positive outlook on life, value friendships and being there for friends and family when needed. friend has been seriously unwell, so I am supportive in the fact that I cook food and deliver it to her and husband who isn't much of a cook! ..I have been doing the same for a close friend who broke her leg badly skiing, and can't drive either for nine months, so I offer to drive as well if needed. I really enjoy my sport and playing tennis is one of my favourite pastimes. I have played for many years, and as well as keeping me fit it is good fun and I like the comraderie of being a Member of a Tennis Club. I also enjoy cycling out in the beautiful countryside which is on my doorstep, twice a week for about an hour at a time..several years ago I was a member of a cycling club and could cycle 40 miles in a day, not so sure about that challenge now though!..twenty is fine now I think! I ski too, and recently did an intensive four day course in Chatel which was great. I also have studied in recent years, after my divorce, and have two degrees, one in Health Studies and a Post Grad Certificate in Diet, Health and Nutrition, hence my healthy eating...but it isn't all so strict, we as Nutritional Therapists recommend 20% of the diet can include treats like cakes, biscuits and the odd serving of fish and chips!..the key is moderation, and keeping fit and active is as important as diet. I also enjoy wine, as I was a member of a wine society for several years, but do just love the quality wines suc as Chablis, Pouilly Fume, Sancerre, and quality Pinot Noir, and Shiraz...definitey not keen on plonk, as it tends to give you a headache! I love music both popular and classical...I played the piano to Grade 6 and still love Chopin, Rachmaninov and Shostakovich...I love the ballet and opera too, and looking forward to going to see Xander Parish in July who is touring with the Marinsky Ballet.. I love all the country pursuits and living in the countryside, as well as enjoying culture in the cities too. I was brought up on a farm, and also rode my father's racehorses...when I was married I rode a lot and so did all my three children, who are now all grown up of course. I have grandchildren too, and as both my daughters live in Worcestershire, I visit every couple of months and spend time with them. I look forward to meeting someone from a similar background and hopefully sharing some sporting and cultural interests too!
  • Mel, 65 from Oxford, GB
    65, Oxford, GB
    I am a sociable and loyal person. I love spending time with friends and have a close relationship with my grown up daughter. I sing in a choir, paint and draw and enjoy sewing too. I like music - mainly classical but also folk, blues, world music and more. I read fiction and enjoy drama, film theatre pubs and restaurants- open to many types of cuisine. I love traveling and learning languages. My favourite countries so far are Italy and Japan.
  • Eileen, 66 from Glasgow, GB
    66, Glasgow, GB
    My faith is important to me. I enjoy going out with friends and spending time with family. I have lived abroad a lot and therefore enjoy travelling. I also enjoy reading - mainly fiction.
  • Jean, 77 from Preston, GB
    77, Preston, GB
    I love to be with people and help when necessary. I love animals but at the moment I do not have any pets. I look forward to attending a high mass in Latin. My father was very influential in my life and a very devout catholic. I worked up to the end of February when I was admitted to hospital and when I came out I had a cataract I have been a volunteer with British Red Cross and carried out many Furst Aid Duties and organise holidays for the disabled. I intend to offer voluntary assistance to my local church.