Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Vermont Senior Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Vermont Senior Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Eugenie, 72 from Morrisville, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    72, Morrisville, VT
    I prefer to be called by my nickname, Jeane. I have 5 married children, 14 grandchildren and 10 great-grandchildren. I am divorced with an annulment and free to marry in the Catholic Church. I am looking for nothing more than friendship for now. Someone to go to the movies or concert with; maybe out to dinner. I'm an active person. I like to go camping, bowl, or maybe just a stroll around the block. I bowl on a woman's league and travel with our bowling team, the Road Runners. I am retired but work occasionally as a care giver for an elderly lady. I'm active in my parish as a Eucharistic Minister and choir member. I lead a rosary group at our local nursing home once a week. Serving others, makes me happy! I love to travel to Marian sites and Holy places. Medjugorje is my favorite place! I have a Godchild in Bosnia that I sponsor. She is the light of my life! I traveled to Medjugorje in early October 2009 and spent some time in Northern Bosnia in her hometown of Vitez. What a wonderful visit! I also returned to the Holyland in October 2010 with my eldest daughter for the second time. This was a pilgrimage led by Fr Lively from the St Johnsbury parish; and absolutely incredible faith journey with a very holy priest! I'm old fashioned in the respect that I feel that a gentleman should make the first gesture of contact. I would welcome a pen pal first and perhaps if personalities match, meet face to face and see where the friendship goes. So if you are inclined to get to know me better, please drop me a line.
  • Cheryl, 70 from Vernon, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Vernon, VT
  • Helen-Anne, 61 from Essex Junction, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Essex Junction, VT
    I am a 55 year old teacher. I have three adult children--ages 23, 25 and 27, but they do not live with me. I enjoy walking and recreational biking. There is nothing like a quiet dinner out and a walk along Burlington's waterfront. Spending time with friends is very important to me. Two of my three children live in Florida, so I go to Florida as frequently as I can. The beaches of Florida are FABULOUS!! I'm shy at first, but can warm up fast.
  • Louise, 69 from Essex Junction, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Essex Junction, VT
    I like to describe myself as open to new experiences, a bit shy but not overly so, smart but not too full of myself, wounded in love but still holding on to the dream of someone with whom I can share the rest of my life. I like to read, listen to music, dance, attend cultural events, garden, play golf, walk, bike and do almost anything that is fun. I can be alone when I have to without getting crazy, but it's more enjoyable to have someone to share with. I enjoy traveling, but coming home is great too, when someone is there to welcome me back. Describing myself is really a hard thing to do because, like everyone else in this world, I am unique. Some of my friends would say, oh, boy, is she ever! But I do think I am a good friend, honest, a kind and compassionate citizen of the world who thinks about how the things I do impact that world, what legacy I will leave behind. Not that I spend all of my time contemplating these things, but I am mindful of them. I try to make choices that reflect my values and choose friends on that basis as well. I would like to think that I have been a good mother to my children, a good grandmother, a good friend. Those are the important things, and everything else that happens to me can be coped with. I have two grown sons, a year-old granddaughter and two step-granddaughters, who live in Arizona, but I plan to be more than just a voice on the phone. Golf in Arizona, anyone?
  • Mimi, 64 from Moretown, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Moretown, VT
    To date my life has been filled with adventure and I like it. I never know from one day to the next what will happen but it is never boring. I was raised in the military as my dad was a career soldier and my mom was from Paris, France. We moved a lot -crossing the ocean in big liners a dozen times and I loved it. I am considering at the moment moving to France or to the Burlington area where my children and grandchildren live. I feel that the best years of my life are ahead of me and I would like to share them with a husband. I am an artist of many disciplines and I work best at home. In the past few years I have been concentrating on singing, training as a classical soloist primarily to sing in church where I cantor/solo. Today, July 1st, I am hanging an exhibit of watercolor portraits at the Montpelier public library as I received a grant to paint from the city a year ago. I can grow beautiful vegetables anywhere, but I love to grow roses. After reading a hundred books on them, I have been having great success here in North Central,VT. My favorites are the antique ones. I love to knit especially with very small needles to produce items that look almost machine made. Being half French, I love fashion, but am a minimalist. Very few items that are simple but well made of excellent fabrics. I sew many of my own clothes and have worked as a men's tailor. Daily mass has been my mainstay since I read a biography about Pierre Toussaint about five years ago. The mass is where God meets us on His terms and I am there to receive all that He will give me. I love scripture and am very pleased that Pope Benedict XVI is encouraging more reading and study of the Holy Bible by Catholics. I read The Cathecism all the way through a couple of years ago and was surprised at how much of it was based or directly drawn from Scripture when I thought that the Protestants were the only ones who could claim such a thing. I live simply with no storage and would like to live with as little as possible. Therein lies freedom! I like the freedom to pursue as many or as few interests as I would like. There are times when I go at 'Mock 5 " and other times when I like to do as little as I can get away with. My partime job writing parking tickets with the Montpelier Police Dept. has enabled me to do this. But I am open to more adventures and am excited about where theywill come from next.
  • Barbara, 81 from South Burlington, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    81, South Burlington, VT
    I am at a stage of my life where I want to reenter the dating scene. I have been married in the past and was granted an annullment through the Church. At my age I find it difficult to meet people who share my interests and hobbies, and am hoping that this site can help. I am looking for friendship to begin with - not looking to start a serious relationship quickly, I like to take my time. If you are of the same mind, please feel free to contact me, thank you.
  • Kate, 63 from Barnet, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Barnet, VT
    I live on a small lake community in the northeast kingdom of Vermont. with my two adopted teenage boys.I am a happy, optimistic person. I love myself and my life. I am the director of a small secondary school.which is now in its 14th year. It has been a dream come true and it is still the hardest job I ever loved.So, my life can be hectic at times between car pooling to basketball practices and my job but I do manage to keep my sanity by taking care of myself, not just everybody else. I try to walk miles every day , have a glass of wine every night, and frequently laugh till my side hurts. I enjoy spending time with my friends and family, love to travel . Being at home is fine with me too as I live in one of the most beautiful places on earth. Sitting on my dock by the lake and listening to the loons at or reading by a warm fire both sound inviting. However I most likely would not turn down an opportunity to go out for a quiet dinner with a handsome man. I am looking for a developing relationship with a man who shares my basic values and wants the same. I am looking for a relationship that values interdependent -anticipating what the needs, desires, thoughts, fears, joys of the other are and being there to share , to support, to comfort, to laugh , cry , experience the simple pleasures in life, become inseparable - not necessarily physically but mentally , emotionally, spiritually. What I seek is to find someone who can and will challenge me -to be better in every aspect of life - especially in those thing I find most difficult , or uncomfortable.
  • Marie, 63 from Richford, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Richford, VT
    Reading, relaxation, spending time w/ my boys and my animals. I love to go to my Campground where I have my Camper and swim, read, watch the fire at night, listen to the nature sounds.
  • Patricia, 77 from Saint Albans, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    77, Saint Albans, VT
    I am close to my family (in a long distance kind of way) I like summer sports, driving, dancing, country and western music and anything that peaks my curiousity. I love comedy and anyone with a real sense of humor. I work occasionally as a nurse and am into anything health and environmentally related. I enjoy male companionship but also enjoy being alone. I did not include a photo since I do not know how to do that.
  • Theresa, 83 from Burlington, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    83, Burlington, VT
    I enjoy Family and travel, Dinning out, Walking, Reading. I have a little Dog and a cat. I love animals. They are abig part of my life along with my family.
  • Rose, 69 from Bennington, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Bennington, VT
    Hi. My name is Rose, I'm a transplanted 'city' girl and enjoy country living but still enjoy visiting places where there's more hustle and bustle. I'm passionate about our Catholic faith, the church and her teachings and attend mass regularly. My family and the lasting friendships with others that have developed over the years are also very important in my life. I enjoy being of help to others and work with those less fortunate, assisting part time at our local outreach center. I also hope to start volunteering as a foster grandparent in one of our area schools when that becomes available. I enjoy reading in my spare time as well as dabbling in oil pastels and sculpture. I would like to hear from an honorable gentlemen with high moral standards, upstanding values and someone who will treat a lady as a lady. If this sounds like you I would enjoy hearing from you ~ Rose
  • Jacqueline, 61 from Bennington, VT
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Bennington, VT
    I am a very kind soft spoken person. I love animals. I have as of last year started enjoying attending the Catholic church in my neighbor and I love it. I hope to become baptized the year after attending the RCIA classes. I enjoy traveling and going for walks. Sitting and talking while having coffee. Going to parks or just rides in the country.