Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Arlington Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Virginia Diocese of Arlington Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Mary, 66 from Arlington, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Arlington, VA
    My goals are to continue to nourish the wonderful relationships I have with my family and friends, to make a meaningful contribution through my career, and, of course, to find a soul mate with whom to share the journey. My hobbies are travel, hiking, sailing, playing tennis, gardening, reading, going to the theatre and watching movies. I am learning ballroom and Latin dancing. I have a strong sense of adventure and am open to new experiences and diverse opinions. My taste in music ranges from 1960s folk music, to rock to opera. I love them all and chose them depending on my mood and the environment.
  • Bailey, 29 from Arlington, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Arlington, VA
    I love to laugh. I don't think I ever let a day go by without laughing and I try to infuse humor into almost every situation. The best and corniest joke I've heard recently: "What was the first expletive Moses said when he came down Mt. Sinai with the Ten Commandments?"..."Holy Cow!" My passion is teaching theology. I love love love discussing theology with my students, colleagues, friends and if I'm feeling especially extroverted, even strangers. Although, I am pretty shy in person, I'm an easy nut to crack and once I feel comfortable I open up quickly. I tend toward being very observant, not Sherlock Holmes but ask me what I see and hear. You'd be surprised what I notice. My students are constantly amazed by my powers of hearing when they're whispering things to comrades. I devour books and movies pretty voraciously and when I go to the movie theater I have to be there for the previews. Its part of the experience (and one of the things that I bonded with my brother over). There's just something about walking into that theater and watching the lights go down...I'm a sucker for suspense, thrillers and mysteries. Right now, Greg Iles and Gillian Flynn are my go to authors. I also have the most adorable dog, Shorty. A friend recently described him as a dog with the "nose of a pig and the hide of a cow." I think she meant it as a compliment. For most of the year, I'm able to bike with Shorty on a stretch of the W&OD trail near my apartment. Hanging out with friends generally includes food (home-cooked meal or dining out), swing dancing at Glen Echo Park, Adoration at one of DC's many parishes and taking advantage of some of the great opportunities that DC provides. The activity is always secondary to the company. Sometimes, the most pleasurable experience is just to sit next to someone in the silence and take in the beauty around or get lost in a book.
  • Jess, 29 from Manassas, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Manassas, VA
    I am a devout catholic. I am devoted to my friends and family. I am inspired by people and acts of kindness. I am fun and outgoing and love going to different chapels and experiencing new things of the faith. I work in dc area and love being outdoors1! :-). I used to be a teacher with austistic kids so I participate in a lot of autism events In the dc area. I love watching movies, love chilling with a glass of wine; and am addicted to game of thrones!! :-). Please shoot me a message if you want to know more. :-)
  • Rachel, 22 from Front Royal, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Front Royal, VA
    ENTJ! Choleric-Sanguine I'm from southern Minnesota. I live there during the winter and summer breaks. I attend college out in Virginia. I also visit Florida and New Jersey frequently for family visits. I love traveling. I've been to New Zealand, Germany, Peru, Ireland, Italy, and Israel. I'm attending a liberal arts college in Virginia studying Political Science and Theology. After I graduate, I hope to attend Graduate school. I love politics and current events, as well as history. My favorite periods are the High Middle Ages and the 1920s-1940s. I teach American History and Religion high school classes. I also tutor many subjects. I'm a volunteer big sister with Big Brothers Big Sisters. ATVing, Hiking, Hunting, Fishing, Cooking, Drawing, Painting, Reading, Paintball, Disc Golf, Movies, Guitar. I used to act and sing a lot in high school. So that's something I'm going to make sure my kids will be involved in. I'm a huge socialite. The only time I enjoy being alone is when I'm praying. Even then, I love praying with my friends. I crave the presence of other humans, or I freak out. So I'm constantly hanging out with people. I love adventures. Go on one with me? ;) I love learning. But I hate not using what I've learned. So I often go off on tangents. Partly because that's just my personality, partly because it's about something I think everyone should know about. I LOVE documentation. Which basically means I love taking pictures and filming the crazy adventures my friends and I go on. However, I also know when to put the camera away and just enjoy each moment.
  • Dalia, 58 from Luray, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Luray, VA
    I fell in love with Jesus in my 30s and my life has never been the same. I am a simple women, i consider myself a honest and loyal women, who enjoys gardening, hiking, traveling, cooking, working out, all types of music, shopping, reading, praying the rosary every early morning and helping others. I care about what others think of me, I am very passionate about my faith, and God has a special place in my life.
  • Kate, 56 from Reston, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Reston, VA
    Am in my element near water and snow. Risk taking. Being self-aware. Sharing your story/your part is very attractive. Not taking oneself too seriously earns big points. Connecting with warmth is a must. It is an inexplicable experience you just feel. Equal to that connection is humor. Humor just keeps getting better with shared history....mmmm. One of my go to "happy places" is on a 17 ft Flying Scott on the Potomac. Taught self to sail on Lake Ontario, I reference my "felt" knowledge of it with analogies to life. As letting the sails out when the boat starts tipping - a perfect analogy to life's outcomes.... don't hold on too tightly or your boat will tip over! I do imagine being with a partner that is taller than myself, can dance, likes cycling, or playing tennis....but am open to a learning to join in a sport that you enjoy. I value my friends and would be open to meeting yours. I have two daughters, one, a CPA just launched, second a Jr. in college, very independent, ambitious women that live in close proximity to their friends, family, and sense of humor...I try to be like them. If you think you have already had the experience of dating for a few years and have learned lots about yourself, then I hope to hear from you. I am a caring, sensual, athletic, elegant, and sometimes bold and "in the moment" person, if chemistry is right. If you identify with moi, I'd be interested in hearing from you. Here's to our journey.....should you be so blessed....wink.
  • Tina, 34 from Arlington, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Arlington, VA
    I find it hard to describe myself because it feels like tooting my own horn. But I will try to do it as simply as possible. Here are a few words that describe me: fun, passionate about life, feminine, attentive to what happens around me, ALWAYS willing to help, hardworking, active, curious. Here are a few more: sometimes hyperactive (until the goal is reached), honest, both introvert and extrovert depending on the context and who is around me. I have been a Catholic for as long as I can remember, but my faith has grown with time and thanks to teachings and Bible study, but also thanks to real life experience. All of this led me to recommit my life to Christ a few years ago. I rely on His help to meet someone who also wants to follow His will, so we can grow together. My hobbies include movies, dancing, adventure, being active and trying new recipes. One of my passions is learning/studying. This is partly why I like what I do for a living. I am a conference interpreter for French, English and Spanish. I also speak an African Language and have been learning Portuguese for over a year.
  • Monica, 26 from Fredericksburg, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Fredericksburg, VA
    I can pretty much do anything and everything, from shooting to dancing to snowboarding to paddleboarding. I love making chainmaille items in my spare time, I have a shop on Etsy that brings in a little bit of business, the name of my shop is Luster Links, go check it out :)
  • Sarah, 44 from Centreville, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Centreville, VA
    Hi :) I am from a large and close extended Catholic family. My family is what I am most passionate about, including my children.They are mostly grown and out of the house, I am just starting to be able to enjoy the free time that having young adults provides. I prefer being more rural over the city and hope to end up in a mountains/country region eventually.
  • Shanna, 30 from Arlington, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Arlington, VA
    Grew up in the midwest, moved to DC when I started a new job after finishing my doctorate overseas. Have lived in 3 states thus far and studied in the USA, Austria, and England. I can speak German, as well as some French and Spanish, which has made living and traveling around Europe a bit easier. I am relatively athletic and I love home cooked food. My family is very important to me, so are my friends.
  • Elinda, 41 from Fairfax, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Fairfax, VA
    Hi I am a spanish woman I am looking a serious relationship I am honest single mon 8 years ago. I looking someone honest who has a real heart Iam very romantic person I hope to find here
  • Eileen, 50 from Fairfax, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Fairfax, VA
    Hi Thank you for taking the time to read my introduction. I work full time and am also involved in volunteer advocacy work for individuals with disabilities. I have two teenage children who are an incredible gift and I enjoy spending time with. One of my children has special challenges. His difficulties have helped me grow and become a better version of myself. I like seeing new things and enjoy learning. I am not into the bar scene and enjoy day activities. I am an active parent so at this stage of my life I am not into traveling and leaving my family for multiple weeks. I am starting to return to the church and taking my interest in learing to learn about my faith, the symbolism and history. I like plays ( even the high school ones) trying vegetarian and healthy meals that are different, yoga and spending time with family and friends. I wish everyone luck and happiness on their search.