Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston Catholic Women

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Women. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting West Virginia Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston Catholic Women. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Helen, 58 from Charles Town, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Charles Town, WV
    I am a special education teacher. I belong to St. James Parish in Charles Town WV. I have been widowed for 9 years. My 2 kids are grown, but live at home. One is in college, one a special needs adult. I've lived in Jefferson County for 7 years now, but haven't met anyone. ...I guess I should update this, as I dashed it off rather quickly. I am much more interesting in person, but I will try to write a better narrative. Many things have kept me busy during the past few years-- raising two teens alone, working full-time while attending grad school part-time, caring for my parents close by. The kids are now grown up. I recently completed my Masters degree. My mother passed away last month. Many challenges and changes. These things have kept me busy. I am firmly committed to living a good Catholic life. I talk the talk and walk the walk. I belong to a Catholic family and we have all remained true to Our Lord and His Holy Church. I have many interests. I was a music major in college and have kept that as a strong avocation. I enjoy cooking, cleaning, gardening and organizing... but I'd much rather be out of the house, visiting parks and museums and exploring new places. I like daytrips, especially in Virginia, Maryland and DC. Although I live in West Va now, I have lived most of my life in Virginia and Vermont. I read a lot, especially about history (I try not to be an egg head!). I am a good conversationalist. What else??? I don't really like writing "I" stories about myself, so I guess you would have to find out for yourself. I'm not planning to take a "temperament test" or "scrapbook" because my friends have to get to know me.
  • Kimberly, 27 from Morgantown, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Morgantown, WV
    I am deeply passionate about my career, family, friends, and fitness. I am very outgoing and always looking for new adventures! I love to travel, cook, go to concerts and sporting events. I am a WVU alum and love my Mountaineers! I also love the Steelers, Pirates, and Penguins! I go to many games every year! I have family all over the world and we are all very close. My mother is the oldest of 12 in the Philippines. So I have a lot of family still living there. I visit often but not often enough! I have other aunts in the Myrtle Beach area and Aruba. I definitely love soaking up and the sun and getting sand between my toes! I work in the pharmaceutical industry and have been working there for going on 2 years. I work midnights, but it's not all that bad! I love my coworkers and managers so it's not as bad as it seems. I am also a massage therapist, which is how I paid my way through college at WVU. I worked for local chiropractors for about 5 years and still do some work helping out some chiropractor friends in the area. It's a great skill that I don't want to lose! I love to sing, dance, and laugh! Life is too short to not enjoy every moment of every day! Don't be shy! I look forward to meeting you!
  • Patty, 59 from Huntington, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Huntington, WV
    Hi! My name is Patty, and I am in love with my Catholic faith. I was married for 32 years, and my ex-husband made several bad choices 4 years ago. I never expected to be divorced but here I am trying to figure out the next phase of my life. I applied for an annulment last October and am very hopeful about the outcome. This tragic event in my life has caused me to be even stronger in my faith. I have been blessed with an extraordinary son, Dennis, who is doing his first-year residency at Marshall University and plans to go to UVA in Charlottesville, Virginia to complete his program in neurology. I have 3 awesome siblings who all live here in Huntington, and I am the baby. I am Italian Catholic, and I have 80 first cousins. (Can anyone match that?[?] [?] ) I have been a catholic school educator for 36 years, and I am still in love with the work that I know God has called me to do! My middle schoolers are the best! For the last 2 years, I have also been an assistant principal as well as a full time middle school math teacher. That has been very interesting and rewarding as well. I have been involved in a bible study for about 15 years with an incredible group of Catholic women. We have completed programs authored by intelligent amazing men such as Jeff Cavins, Scott Hahn, Brant Pitre, and Matthew Kelly. We have also traveled to many places in Ohio to see these men speak. I have also gone to some awesome conferences at The University of Steubenville. I love EWTN and The Journey Home with Marcus Grodi. I would truly love to find a good Catholic, moral gentleman who I can serve the Lord with, travel, love, and enrich one another's lives. I had a friend who once said that he believed the purpose of marriage is for a man and a woman to help each other reach heaven. I truly believe that, and I am willing to go the extra mile to find that special man. I am in the position in life to relocate, and would actually welcome that opportunity. I feel certain that my annulment will be approved. I pray for that everyday. I would never have chosen to be divorced. That was forced upon me. I am very loyal, fun loving, outgoing, and enjoy experiencing new things. May God bless you on your life's journey!
  • Sarah, 26 from Wheeling, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Wheeling, WV
    I'm a nurse, and have wanted to be a nurse since I was 8 years old. I got the amazing opportunity to live in Nairobi, Kenya when I was 18 and hope to one day return. In the mean time, I love traveling and the outdoors! My new favorite thing to do when I'm not working is to go backpacking!
  • Danielle, 32 from Spencer, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Spencer, WV
    I love spending time with my family, cooking, and helping with church activities. I enjoy reading a good book or taking in a good movie. I am a music lover.....will listen to almost anything (kind of draw the line at country). Fun facts.....I have been on MTV before (when they actually played music videos), I can sing (learned and sang Ave Maria with a 3 day notice recently), I love going to the beach, I have 8 siblings, I am a gift giving master....finding said gift on sale is usually part of the equation. If you would like to learn more send me a message.
  • Lori, 45 from Albright, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Albright, WV
    I would love to find a sweet,nice and handsome guy that likes to do things together. In my free time I like to swim,walk and visit my family. .in the summer time I like to get out and plant flowers in my flower bed. And take my dogs for a walk
  • Thanh, 49 from Newton, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Newton, WV
    I am a a hard working, honest mom of 6 kids from one previous marriage. Looking for companionship with someone who is hard working, honest and respectful.
  • Angela, 64 from Huntington, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Huntington, WV
    I am compassionate about life and enjoy simple pleasures; a sunset, flowers, blue skies and the bold colors of Fall. I work full time but find time to exercise and practice my faith. I enjoy music, dance, art and cultural diversity. I am looking for someone with the same interests.
  • Julia, 55 from Charleston, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Charleston, WV
    Hello! When asked what I'm passionate about in my life, I find myself answering faith,special people in my life, and my profession. I'm a convert to the Church. However, I have always been a person of faith. My relationship with jesus is of utmost importance to me. I enjoy spending time with friends and family. Special people add richness to life. I spend my days with spirited, positive individuals. I teach young children. I value the time I have with them. It is an awesome responsibility with great rewards. In my leisure time I enjoy good movies, interesting books, crafts, areobic exercises, gardening, painting , and listening to a variety of music.
  • Andrea, 39 from Philippi, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    39, Philippi, WV
    UPDATED 12/26/16 - I was a middle school social studies teacher from 2010 to June 2016. I am now the Alternative Learning Center/ISS teacher for my county. Before my current position I was a substitute teacher, which means I have taught everything from preschool to 12th grade AP Psychology. I even taught myself basic ASL (American Sign Language) so I could teach and communicate with a 1st grade student. When she learned 5 new spelling words, I learned 5 new signs. This was a wonderful experience. Teaching has taught me to be observant, a good listener, and to be patient. Over the past year and a half, I have lost 50+ pounds, it an effort to be more healthy. I know my way around a kitchen. My specialties are garlic bread, pasta with garlic and olive oil, chicken alfredo, scotch eggs, and garlic chicken. Passions - family, teaching, reading, exercise Influential - my mother and grandmother Leisure time - tv/movies, walking, reading, eating out with friends/family Personality - kind, shy, funny, sweet, introverted until I get to know Cursing - You will rarely hear me say a cuss word. I just do not see the need to talk that way.
  • Deborah, 55 from Friendly, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Friendly, WV
    I am a very devout Catholic who joyfully adheres to the Magisterial teachings of the Catholic Church. I was widowed on August 30, 2012. I was married to the gentlest, kindest, sweetest man who showed me what love is all about. I was not open to dating for a while, but the fact that I am posting this profile is an indication that my heart is opening and that the cold pain of loss is melting. I hold a master's degree in counseling from the Franciscan University of Steubenville. I am passionately pro-life, having served on the board of directors of the National Association of Pro-Life Nurses from 2006-2013. I have also been involved in First Amendment activities such as placing nativity scenes in public places, praying at abortion facilities, attending the annual March for Life in Washington, DC, etc. I am not currently working, but I have worked as a psychiatric nurse in the past. I cannot relocate at this time, as I am caring for two houses. I have a house in Steubenville, Ohio that I need to sell. I must also care for it--with the help of my brothers--so I cannot simply "pick up and take off," at least not at this time. So if you are looking at my profile at this time, how about sending up a prayer to St. Joseph on my behalf? Thank you!! Every morning, I spend time quietly invoking the Holy Spirit. I also like to say the Rosary. I am not a "needy" woman. I am secure in my identity. My late husband Mike and I had a happy relationship that was based on trust. I'd like to have that again, God willing.
  • Mary, 62 from New Cumberland, WV
    {%action_menu%}
    62, New Cumberland, WV
    I'm my brother's best friend, and I would do anything to help him as a Christian. Life's experiences brought me to a place where I developed a personal daily commitment to God. I enjoy keeping up on my work, running, reading, baking, bible study, and new opportunities. If you are over 50 and never married do not message me. If you've divorce because you weren't in love don't contact me either.